7.6 Good
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/texas

Hidden Valley RV Park

Von Ormy, Texas


5706 Coleman Way
Von Ormy, Texas 78073
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 50
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Tuesday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Wednesday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Saturday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Hours above shown for Central Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 29.29178
Longitude: -98.61701

Elevation: 598' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly ?
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station no
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup no
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store ?
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available no
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Playground Playground no
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities ?
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Hidden Valley RV Park" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

22 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 30
States Visited: 18
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: February, 2018 - $21.00
Overall Rating:

Everything is big in Texas. Be prepared for a long dirt road into the campground (1/2 mile) filled with potholes. It had rained turning them into mud holes. Clean restrooms and showers but about a 200 + yards from the pull thru sites down by the creek. Helpful and informed staff about local attractions. One day PA rate then $42.00 a day, a shame with the dirt roads and sites in campground. Would not stay here again with clean rig. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
9
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The Riverwalk and Alamo are a must see.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

RVTeri, owner at Hidden Valley RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate Hidden Valley RV. I do apologize for the rain and the damage it does to a gravel road. Within a few days of every rain we get we immediately tackle the entrance road with our tractor and purchase many truckloads of material to amend the 1/2 mi road to a state of no pot holes. I agree that the road is certainly not optimal however due to many circumstances, paving it is not an option and the county refuses to do so either.
I'm not sure how long your fifth wheel is but you were probably given site #9 due to short notice of reservation, it was probably the last site left. February is our busiest month of the year and we are full most of the month. That site is one that we use for shorter RV's usually.
By means of my explanation I hope you understand that we did our very best under the circumstances. I do hope that overall, your visit to San Antonio was positive. We will remember your comments as ways we can improve our guest experiences. Thanks.

Review Count: 37
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $21.00
Overall Rating:

Dusty dirt road into the park. Feel like you are off roaring with your 40ft 5th wheel. Park is neat and clean. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
8
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $20.00
Overall Rating:

Our second stay here in 3 years, but only for one night on our way to sw Texas. They're still just as friendly with great service. They've added another row of sites & a camp store/ registration office. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

RVTeri, owner at Hidden Valley RV Park responded to this review

Thanks so much for stopping by again. Hopefully next time for a little longer. Really appreciate you taking the time to rate the park and help others to find us.
Thanks, Teri B

Review Count: 24
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $38.00
Overall Rating:

Very good place to stay. Friendly staff and very helpful with local things to do. It was very quiet and peaceful where we stayed. We did have problems with wi-fi dropping us a lot. The long gravel road was dusty. But given a choice between driving down a long road or parking near an interstate, I would choose this campground every time. We will stay here again if we are in the area. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Make sure to see the Alamo while you are in the area. Great place to visit and free to the public. Parking is expensive in downtown but easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

RVTeri, owner at Hidden Valley RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about the Wifi so we can work to improve it. So many factors affect connection and speed but we will keep an eye to find a solution. We appreciate you taking the time to rate the park and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Thanks,
Teri B

Featured Campgrounds Near Hidden Valley RV Park

Review Count: 33
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $20.00
Overall Rating:

We had a site down by the creek with the HU's in the right spot. Large pull through and level so we didn't have to unhook. They could do with better picnic table though as ours was very rickity! Nice creek close by. Friendly staff. Only downer was the gravel road. Would stay here again. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
8
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

RVTeri, owner at Hidden Valley RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate our park and the tip about your picnic table. Took care of that right away. Look forward to your next trip through San Antonio.
Teri B.

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

Nice park in a country setting close to downtown. We had an EASY back-in site by the creek area. Ours was shaded & roomy. The dirt road didn't bother us. It makes you feel like you are almost really camping! The owner is very pleasant and on top of things, especially if the weather forecast isn't the best. We'll come back if we're ever in San Antonio again. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

RVTeri, owner at Hidden Valley RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate and comment on your experience at Hidden Valley RV Park. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing y'all again. Happy trails! Teri

Review Count: 48
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 19

Date of Stay: February, 2016 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

We originally were looking to stay here for a week but they didn't have the availability. Terri was nice enough to give us the $30 a night rate for five nights since they were booked. The road in is a mile long and very rough, so take it slow. Check in was easy and we were given a lot of details about things to do in San Antonio and parking, although the parking rates we found were $5 more than what we were told. We had no issues backing into the site because of the cul-de-sac style layout. Water and electric were fine, but the WiFi was hit or miss and no cable. They do have laundry, but only two washers and dryers. The sites are gravel, close together and there is no shade. We were there the first week of February and hit 80 degrees twice, so if you are there in the summer, be prepared. They say they are a no frills campground, and it seems like most there either live there, stay for the winter or are some sort of local workers. It's about 20 minutes into downtown, so location is good. Aside from that there is nothing to rave about, just a spot to park the RV and explore San Antonio. If in the area again we would consider returning. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
20
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

RVTeri, owner at Hidden Valley RV Park responded to this review

Philip and Christine,
Thanks for taking the time to rate our RV Park. February is our busiest month due to the Rodeo in town and northerners trying to escape winter temps in their home towns. Being full does tend to give the feeling of being close. We were so glad to have you here for your visit to San Antonio.
Just in case you do travel this way in the summer, our trees are much more shade giving in those months. There's the added advantage of it being a quieter season for the Park and more space between RV's. Look forward to the chance to serve you again...maybe in the summer next time.

Review Count: 60
States Visited: 27
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: January, 2016 - $27.00
Overall Rating:

The owner, greeted us promptly by meeting us at our vehicle and getting us registered there. Campsite was spacious and campground was very quiet but also close to I-35. Nice campground. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
1
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

RVTeri, owner at Hidden Valley RV Park responded to this review

Dedra, sincere thanks to you for taking the time to review our park. We appreciated your visit and the privilege of serving you.
Teri at Hidden Valley RV Park

Review Count: 103
States Visited: 35
Helpful Reviews: 32

Date of Stay: December, 2015 - $27.00
Overall Rating:

We have a 36 foot fifth wheel so the area we stayed in was a large mostly open field. The hookups were easily accessed. We had very good antenna reception but Verizon was very weak. We had a large open grassy area in front of our door This park is within 10 minutes of Lackland Air Force Base which was convenient for our needs. The entrance into the park is packed dirt and gravel and require driving very slowly. We rented the cowboy palace for a family member and it definitely was not worth the rental price.. It was old and in very poor working conditions and with no heat which was very necessary with 40 degree nights. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Grass

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious, Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Benjamin's kitchen is very close and provides a very inexpensive breakfast. There was a large communal fire pit which we did not use but it was near our unit. It took about 20 minutes to get to downtown San Antonio

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

RVTeri, owner at Hidden Valley RV Park responded to this review

Dear Pam and John,
Just recently got the privilege to respond to RV Park Reviews ratings and am so glad to get the chance to thank you for your time rating Hidden Valley RV Park.
I wish your family had let me know that additional heat was needed and apologize that I didn't perceive it on my own. There was one heater and the fireplace heater and I assumed they were sufficient.
I sincerely want to get details of the cottage conditions so I can improve them so I look forward to contacting you shortly to get your detailed opinion.
We welcome your comments and appreciate your review as a means to improve our service.
Teri, Hidden Valley RV Park

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: January, 2015 - $26.00
Overall Rating:

This is definitely a "campground" as opposed to an "RV resort." First the owner. She is a fabulous wealth of information and incredibly helpful. The lots are large with a lot of room for dogs to roam and it is very peaceful. This makes it a nice campground. If you are looking for a paved access road, a fancy clubhouse with top shelf laundry or good internet access and cell phone reception, then you are probably looking for an RV park and this park will disappoint in those categories. With that being said, we would stay here again if the stay was short, because it has great freeway access and is close to San Antonio. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
lower
Site Surface
Gravel

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: March, 2014 - $28.00
Overall Rating:

Friendliest camp hosts ever! They were the most helpful and friendliest people. They are the owners and take pride in making your stay everything you could hope for. They arranged for a tour bus to pick us up at the park. When the bus was delayed by an accident they invited us into their home to wait. We had a great visit with them while they continued making phone calls to the tour company. They also will pet sit if you are gone for the day. Walk you dog or whatever you need. Our family visited us at the campground and they gave us some bait to fish the river that runs through their place. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, this is it! Close to San Antonio and Lackland AFB. Will stay here again for sure when our other two grandsons graduate from basic training. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: April, 2013 - $23.00
Overall Rating:

This was a very nice campsite away from the big city hassle. The trees and grass made it nice to just sit outside relax and grill. The owner was very nice and very knowledgeable about current downtown events. I would camp here again. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

2 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 159
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 20

Date of Stay: April, 2013 - $23.00
Overall Rating:

Rate reflects Passport America discount for one night. We have stayed at Hidden Valley several times, and it always feels like "home" when we get here. The manager welcomes you with a big smile and a "Howdy" that always makes us smile. She will also give you a lot of information about the local area including directions to the downtown attractions, best parking based on what you will be driving, and much more. If you are looking for a park with a lot of amenities, Hidden Valley is not for you. But, if you want a quiet, peaceful park completely away from the city, then this is the place you need. Yeah, there is a long gravel road to drive after turning off Fisher Rd., but believe me, it's worth it. Just go slow so not to kick up a lot of dust. Although the WiFi can be slow at times, it's free. We will be back! We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo
krb

Review Count: 103
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: March, 2013 - $24.00
Overall Rating:

Conveniently located near San Antonio. FHU 50 amp pull through site on grass. Free decent wi-fi. This is a bare bones park. No bathhouse. There is a single bathroom available in a mobile home that they are using as a "clubhouse". A few pay washers and dryers available in a garage, but were not clean and I would not use them. The lady at check in was very nice and gave us tourist information for the area and a good tip on inexpensive parking in San Antonio. A one mile gravel road to access campground. We would probably not stay here again. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo
CMD

Review Count: 42
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: February, 2013 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

Park was "Hidden." Down a long and dusty road. Very friendly manager/owner. She hooked us up with a tour of San Antonio that we enjoyed, and the bus came to get us there. We'd stay here again. We camped at Hidden Valley RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Hidden Valley RV Park

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Hidden Valley RV Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;