6.8 Good
     
Green River, Utah

A/OK RV Park

Green River, Utah


610 S Green River Blvd
Green River, Utah 84525
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 78
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 38.988205946996
Longitude: -110.15398442745
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $1.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 1.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts no
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking ?
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground no
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse ?
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities ?
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) ?
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing ?
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) ?
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking ?
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit no
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards no
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About A/OK RV Park

Review Details

Ratings overview

36 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 20
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Check in office is very disheveled and uninviting. Spaces very close and utilities shared. Strong sewer scent throughout the park. Unfinished construction and dust piles everywhere. Quiet, other than train noise. Fair amount of corrosion on my power pole but had no issue with power. Moved to another campground down the block the next night and would recommend that park over a/ok. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Obstacles, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Aok rv, owner at A/OK RV Park responded to this review

This review is extremely unfair. We were cleaning, painting and reorganizing the store area of the building. At no time was the office side of the building disheveled and uninviting, it is cleaned every morning. As for the sites, some sites are shared but are 70 x 20' wide and we do not put anyone on the other side of the shared site unless we are full or folks are traveling together and want a shared site. We also offer sites that are not shared and are 15' x 55' so they are not small. If this person wanted one of the bigger sites, or had a problem, the decent thing to do would have been to come to us first so we had a chance to correct, instead of going onto a public forum to say something first. At no time were we informed of anything this person had problems with. There is NO corrosion on any of our power boxes. We have gone thru all the boxes; this is an untruth. As for any sewer smell, that is the first I've heard this, You might want to clean your sewer hose.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

This was an okay RV park for a night. The bathrooms/showeres were fairly clean. Wifi was poor, except near the office. Sites were level, a little close but not too bad. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
48
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $36.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice, basic park. Great price. Friendly and helpful owners. Town doesn't have too much to offer. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $18.00
Overall Rating:      

This is an old RV park with full hook-up sites adjacent to Green River State Park and convenient to stores and restaurants. When checking in, we were informed that 50 amp sites were saved for those who pay full price, so we got 30 amp. The pool (advertised) was empty, the cable TV (advertised) was non-existent, the picnic table was falling apart and a water line problem caused the water to be shut off for an extended period. This is not a $35/night park but there is a very nice state park across the street for $30/night. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
48
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Aok rv, owner at A/OK RV Park responded to this review

The A/OK RV Park has limited amount of 50 amp sites and is a busy park, I explained why I wouldn't give you a 50 amp site for half price, you could have paid full price. Next, I do not advertise a pool or cable on my website, this would be on passport america's website and it is incorrect. Further, you can tell the park is old when you drive up, but you can also tell that we are working very hard to make improvements. I would suggest on your next visit you stay at the state park....very loud teenagers most of the time and are not 50 amp nor full hookup. When you compare me to other places, please make sure you have been there, and second, compare fairly. Not sure why you didn't just stay at the state park and pay the $30 but you didn't, you stayed at my park for $18 and then complained, not to me, but to the public. I work very hard and this is my life, so please know what you are talking about before you try to minimize my hard work. Thank you.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $20.00
Overall Rating:      

The staff people we met were delightful. The owner is a genuinely friendly woman who does her best with what she has. The park's pool is empty but we did not come to swim. I don't think anyone has been in that pool for recreation in years. The sites are level and wifi was good. Few trees. We just needed a place to sleep as we visited Arches National Park which was 40 minutes away. We are both retired. Everyone here was quiet. We could hear an occasional train passing nearby but not close. This would not be a place where kids would have a chance to do much or play outside. We would stay here again if we could not find a place in a state park nearby. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

Very very nice lady checking us in. Park is nicer than we anticipated. Very close to train tracks so you WILL hear trains coming through. The trains came through twice, but they did not bother us at all. Horses in fence adjacent to rv park and yes there were hundreds of flies everywhere. Flies do not or did not bite us, so again not a big worry. There were only a few other rv's the night we stayed all were very friendly and quiet. When they finish fixing it up it will be super nice and well worth the money to stay. Yes we would stay again! We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
47
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Nice public park nearby. Downtown walking distance to parts (auto) store, garages, police station, restaurants, shops.....etc. Bring fly swatter....lol!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo
kco

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

This is an older park, previously a KOA. It appears the owners are trying to restore it, but it has a long way to go. Site was supposed to be 50A but the pedestal was not wired for 50A RV service, so my EMS only allowed 30A before loads were shed. The campground refunded the extra $5 premium for 50A. The laundry had 3 washers and dryers, some of which were on the honor system to put cash in a locked box. Laundry was clean. We were parked next to a corral of horses, so the flies kept us from sitting outside. Office staff was pleasant. My GPS brought me in the back way over bumpy roads. Follow the directions to the Green River State park, then keep on going until you reach AOK on your right. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
58
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Sand, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

If in season, try the local melons!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 26
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

We had reserved a 50 amp site. Upon arrival, they said they had only three 50 amp sites: one was occupied, one wouldn't fit our 34 foot class A, and one had a wiring problem and was only 30 amp. The wiring problem didn't sound new. The office area was a dump. We drove around the campground and were not impressed. I figure if they can't honor our reservation they deserve one star. We left to stay at another campground in Green River. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $17.00
Overall Rating:      

New owner is trying. Old park with long spots and great Wi-Fi. People are very nice. I didn't use the facilities but saw a bunch of old washers and dryers laying outside for the trash. Looked like they were replaced. Passport America and great for an overnight stop. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $42.00
Overall Rating:      

Loved it there very convenient to everything.The national park is right down the road and the staff is so nice and helpful. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

You have to go to the arches its so beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 48
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 19

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

Great place for a one night stop. Easy to get in and out of and is mostly large pull-thrus. The cable TV did not work. My biggest complaint is that there was no one there to check us in and it was 3pm. Eventually she stopped by the office and had us self-register as Sunday was her only day off and she was busy. As a business she she hire someone to manage the place for when she is not around. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Dirt

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 63
States Visited: 27
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $16.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice place to spend the night before heading to Moab. Spacious, long pull-through for our 40-ft and trailer. The owner left us an envelope with a space number on it and then came out later when she got back. I asked her why she picked #39 for us when there were so many others available. She gave a great answer: "that one over there has trees that would've blocked your slides, that one there is too short for you....etc". In other words, she thought it through to give us the best spot. Odd thing about the park is that all the 50 amp sites are back in and 30 amp are pull-throughs. She said that's going to be fixed in the future. Quiet place. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
39
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Take in the John Wesley Powell River Museum in town. Terrific movie and great displays.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 25
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

Drove up to park at 1pm on a weekday and no one there to greet us. Found an envelope with my name and site number taped to the door. Buildings are in major need of repair and the grounds are not taken care of. Drove to site. Smelly creek and horses with hundreds of flies next to the site. Drove away. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Dirt

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

A/OK RV Park in Green River, UT. An older park, but all the sites are level and fairly roomy. Apparently it used to be a KOA, but has changed hands and is now an independent park. The pull-thru sites are all 30 amp, but if it's not too hot that should work for most rigs. If you require 50 amp, they are all back in sites. The owner is a hard working young lady that has a positive attitude and tries her best to accommodate your needs. Sites were long enough for our 36' motorhome with toad. No cable but you should be able to get satellite with no problem. OTR gave us 29 stations. We will stay here again when travelling through the area. It is also a Passport America park so if a member you can save some money. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
46
Site Surface
Gravel

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Good for an overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 75
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $16.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a no-frills park which is fine with us. Level sites with easy in and out. Park was clean with excellent wifi and good satellite location. As previously stated this is owned by a young woman who is anxious to please. We would stay he again. We camped at A/OK RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with A/OK RV Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;