The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park)

Hatch, Utah


594 US Hwy 89 at Mile Marker 117
Hatch, Utah 84735
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 63
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 37.660770571046
Longitude: -112.42846661042
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $1.75 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 1.75
  • Dump Station Dump Station ?
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem yes
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • yes-river Waterfront Waterfront yes-river
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities no
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit no
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards no
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River yes
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park)

Review Details

Ratings overview

24 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

What a difference new owners make. We have been staying there since 2009 except 2016. The place is so neat and clean. Grass in the park area is mowed the riverbank is clean and leveled. The camp hosts are attentive and make sure you have a wonderful experience. The fifth wheel spots are larger and level, power dependable and good clean water. When we came down the highway and got our first view we thought we were at the wrong place We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
7
Site Surface
Gravel, Sand, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Fishing, ATV trails in abundance. Many beautiful photo opps. Wildlife viewing. Temperature 80's in the day 50's at night. Bring your groceries Hatch has a mini mart but no grocery store. A few places to eat out and the food was very good. They are pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 78
States Visited: 28
Helpful Reviews: 36

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $43.00
Overall Rating:      

We were not as impressed as other recent reviewers. Yes, the 50 amp electric, water, and sewer were all good, but you expect that. The campground itself had limited patchy grass, but mostly it was all dusty gravel. You are next to a highway so there is a fair amount of road noise, but that does quiet down during the night. The sites were mostly long enough for big rigs and level enough (a few sites had some slope). They were decently wide which was nice. There is zero shade, and since apparently the sites were recently redone, I don't understand why they weren't oriented facing the opposite direction so the rigs could provide shade on the patio side. Very dog friendly and dogs are allowed to run free in the very large open field and swim in the stream which was great. Good Verizon and AT&T coverage. Open sky for satellite reception. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
6
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Cedar Breaks national monument is amazing and a must visit. Best Friends Animal Society is also very cool and we highly recommend a visit there.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

Would disregard all reviews prior to 2014-2015, new owners have purchased it since early 2016 and have done a terrific job in upgrading this park. The staff are very courteous and go above and beyond to make sure guests are taken care of. The Riverside is located close to Bryce, Red Canyon and other attractions in this area, it works great for a central point to camp. We had the extreme pleasure of meeting the camp hosts, they have to be the hardest working camp hosts you will ever meet, they must work 10-12 hours a day and take true pride in the resort, they are definitely the foundation for the success of the Park. The owners of the Riverside hit the lottery with camp hosts. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 66
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $32.00
Overall Rating:      

Under new ownership, Riverside Ranch is a very special place to camp for access to Bryce and Zion National Parks. Level and spacious rv pads with sewer up top on gravel and grass site on the river below. The tent sites are also very nice near the river. We camped here in a 37' 5th wheel with 2 dogs who enjoyed their stay as much as we did. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
4
Site Surface
Sand, Grass
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 358
States Visited: 50
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

We were the last group before the winter closing and a stated rebuild. Hope they do, as many sites had badly wired electric. Some had no water. To put it nicely, this place was a mess. The sites were pull thru's on dirt but they were easy in and out and somewhat level. The road from the office/old restaurant/parking lot to the rv parking is short but steep and very rutted. Hopefully that will also get fixed. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Bill Rakozy, manager at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) responded to this review

In the Fall of 2015, we purchased 16 incredibly beautiful acres on a blue-ribbon trout stream in Hatch, UT. Nature has richly blessed us with a business with unlimited potential. However, we accepted this motel, RV park and campground "as is"... warts and all.

As we opened for our first season in the Spring of 2016, as soon as we turned on the water and electricity, we discovered we had issues to deal with and it would take some time and and money to sort things out. As increasing demand was placed on the electrical system, our customers began reporting low voltage, circuits not grounded or not working properly. To remedy this situation, we decided to completely replace the RV park electric system. Not only install new electric cable and pedestals, but increase the space to 35', level all spaces and lay down new gravel.

Unfortunately, the last RV caravan group in October was book by the previous owners a year in advance. This group of 20 RV's departed October 15 and we began trenching and installing a new system the very next day.

When we open in 2017, RV guests will be greeted by a completely renovated RV park! We will have an RV host with an office in the immediate RV park in order to attend to the needs of our guests. We will be capable of handling the largest RV rigs with 35' spacing, frost-free water hydrants, a choice of 50 or 30 amp electric and modern septic connections.

We apologize for the unavoidable inconvenience which our services did not provide provide to this group. This era is behind us and look forward to serving our future guests with first class RV park facilities in 2017.

Come and join us!

Review Count: 35
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $32.00
Overall Rating:      

We are not sure this is a place to stay for even one night. Arrived in afternoon, and no one was there. Office was closed and sign said they would be back later. No one showed until early evening. The roads in the park are un-kept. The main road into the park is uneven gravel. Weeds are 2 feet tall. Half of the sites are taped off because something is wrong with the electric. Very few 50amp sites. They advertise 70ft pull-thru's, but my motorhome and dinghy run 60ft, and we took up all the space. You will get noise from Hwy 89. No cable and Wi-Fi was marginal. Drive past this place and keep on moving!! We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
B Loop
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Nothing on site. Need to drive to restaurants and anything else. 25 miles from Bryce, and even further to Zion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $32.00
Overall Rating:      

This park is clearly being renovated by new owners, who are very accommodating. There are sites by a lovely little river and lots of large pull-thrus. Level sites. Near to Bryce. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
21
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Nice park to walk around.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 51
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Older park that needs some TLC. New owners are working to get it upgraded as profits allow. Stayed here 4 days. Park is downhill from the road and pretty quiet. Great view of the river and mountains to the east. Restaurant right at top of hill by entrance. Stayed here because of proximity to Bryce and Zion, although it is about 30 miles back to Zion. Sites are gravel and long and a few puddles in the road when it rains. Easy to get around in this park. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
B22
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

This RV Park/Motel is under new Management. They are very friendly and are working hard to please their customers and make improvements to the Park. We had to move to a different site when we first arrived because the 50 amp site we were assigned was not grounded when we put our tester to work. We moved to a different 50 amp site and it was working fine. The view can't be beat from this RV Park. I would definitely recommend this RV Park. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

This park is fairly close to Bryce Canyon National Park and only about 60 miles from Zion National Park.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 48
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

A little overpriced for what you get, but you can't beat the location if your propose is to visit Bryce and Zion. New owner sprucing up both the park and restaurant next door. Some slots have 50A, some 30A. Wi-Fi worked reasonably well. Bath house clean but need ADA toilet stalls as they are too cramped for those with issues. View is very nice. RV spaces are easy to use. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Dirt

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Anyone staying here must be visiting one of the nearby national parks. Both Bryce and Zion well worth the visit, but Zion very crowded even during early spring months. Bryce was nearest and least crowded.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: October, 2015 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

We arrived day after storm so there were large puddles/pot holes on road that need to be filled. Washrooms need updating. No dust issues due to the rainstorm but was very very windy. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 179
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: September, 2015 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

The park has a great view of the mountains, period. The staff was helpful. The road into the park and around the park resemble a Jeep trail we took in the national park. Take it slowly. The hookups were adequate. You may want to use a water pressure regulator. The advertised WiFi was nonexistent from our spot. Park can be dusty. The parking surface is gravel, dirt and weeds. Some spots had a picnic table; ours didn't. We probably would find another park to stay in if coming back into this area. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
B12
Site Surface
Gravel

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 66
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $32.00
Overall Rating:      

We love the peaceful setting and ease of access to the Provo River from River's Edge RV. Extremely helpful and friendly staff provided us with excellent service throughout our month long stay. Very clean restrooms & laundry facilities are ajcent to a well outfitted recreation room. Would happily visit again despite the park being a bit run down from previous years past. Sites are level and the wifi was fair. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Eat Gelato from Vincent at Spin Cafe

Mountain bike Wasatch Mountain State Park

If you plan on flyfishing, visit in the fall!

Timber Ridge dental office was wonderful for cleanings and fillings

As of May 2015 there is a brand new Sportsmens warehouse in the Walmart supercenter shopping plaza

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

Okay for just overnight, otherwise I would look elsewhere. Plenty of potholes and campground just appeared not well kept. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 42
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: April, 2015 - $29.00
Overall Rating:      

Chose this park for its proximity to Bryce National Park, about 1/2 hour away. Nice owner, clean park, easy interior pull-thru sites. Some nice back in sites on the river. Very clean restrooms and showers. Very strong wifi, were able to download and watch movies. Cowboy Restaurant has decent food and prices, small gift shop. Beautiful views, would stay again. We camped at The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Nearest to Bryce National Park, about an hour from Zion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with The Riverside Ranch (formerly Riverside Resort & RV Park) ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;