8 Good
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/washington

Silver Cove Resort

Silverlake, Washington


351 Hall Rd
Silverlake, Washington 98645
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 161
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 46.31174
Longitude: -122.76218

Elevation: 501' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ 55+ no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station no
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails no
  • Rec Room Rec Room no
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating yes
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts yes
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Silver Cove Resort" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

80 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 90
States Visited: 27
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $52.00
Overall Rating:

This is a large RV park located a few miles from I-5 and on the road to Mt St Helens. Roads are paved. Camp sites are gravel, FHU, mostly back-in with a few pull-through, and arranged in clusters with large natural tree and grass areas in between. So there is lots of road and green space for a long walk or exercising a large dog. Utilities worked fine. The WiFi worked only at the lodge and my Verizon phone and data did not work at all. This is a nice enough campground but way over-priced. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $59.00
Overall Rating:

We loved this park. It was only an hour north of Portland, so a great weekend getaway. Park is beautifully laid out. The waterways winding through it make each site feel like it has privacy. The only issues we had were 1) Very spotty cell service. Cellular data does not work. Park wifi works very well but only if you are close to the Lodge or Pavilion. The sites further away are dead. 2) There were only 4 showers for the whole park and 2 of them or male or female specific. Those are located at the lodge, so if the lodge is being used for a private party, which it was when we were there, they are not available. The bathrooms are great, clean, but there just are not many. A really nice feature, if you have a boat you can stake it right at your site. They also have a really nice parking lot for boat trailers and a launch. The cabins looked VERY nice. The roads were narrow in places so could be tight backing in if the sites across from you are full. It took us a bit but we did it. So if you don't need a shower and don't care about cell service or internet, this place is wonderful. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
73
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Gateway to Mt St Helens. We went up and hiked. No phone/cellular data between the RV park and St Helens Observatory, but beautiful area and totally worth it. The Toutle store is great for snacks, groceries etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Highway West Vacations, at Silver Cove Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We hope you will plan future visits with us.

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

This is a beautiful park, with lots of trees in surrounding areas. We reserved a "Site on the water", which we thought meant next to the lake. The "water" referred to seems to be a bunch of man-made canals that run through the park and we were at least 100 ft from that even. The park needs to upgrade the sites as the gravel is uneven, not level and lots of large rocks. The sewer connection was up-hill from where our RV sat, so draining tanks was quite a problem. Restrooms were clean, but there was only a "one stall" for the mens and also for the womens which, for a park of this size, was totally insufficient. If someone was taking a shower and had the door locked, the restroom was unavailable. This could be a top-notch park if they would spend some money and effort to plant some grassy areas and maybe some shrubs between the sites and level and re-gravel the sites. Picnic table also in pretty bad shape. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
14
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Don't waste your money for a "water view"

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Highway West Vacations, at Silver Cove Resort responded to this review

Thank you for the constructive feedback. We will use this review to help better meet the needs of our valued guests.

Review Count: 54
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

Lovely park near a lake. Wide, fairly level spaces with plenty of room between. Staff was friendly, the grounds well maintained. Spotty cell service, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. WiFi was a bit irregular, but adequate. Great kayaking on Silver Lake. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
14
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Highway West Vacations, at Silver Cove Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Featured Campgrounds Near Silver Cove Resort

Review Count: 53
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $42.00
Overall Rating:

Large, well maintained park consisting of 159 sites which are a mix of back-in, pull through and cottages. Sites are double wide and comprised of gravel, but the gravel is very thick (not packed down) and a mix of small and huge rocks, making the sites unlevel and difficult to walk on. We stayed in site 48, a pull through site with a picnic table. Utilities worked well but were placed at the rear of the site (sewer took 3 hoses to reach). Most if not all sites are in the open with no shade, and temperatures were in the 90's while we were there so it was very hot! 60+ cable channels included in price. Verizon service was poor. We used the free wifi, which worked well only when the park wasn't full. Interior roads are paved, and the loops are narrow but doable. There are multiple curbs in the park that will need care to navigate around (one roundabout, one at the main road entrance and one at the entrance/exit gate). Signage to the park was good. The park has small canals running through it and you can rent boats (no motor), kayaks and pedalboats to use. You can fish in them as well, but it might be tricky with the lily pads growing in the canals. There's plenty of green space near the canals but watch your step as there is a LOT of poop from the geese that graze there. The park has a very nice pavilion and lodge which appeared to be brand new. There is also a boat launch on site. Office has a small selection of snacks, drinks and fishing gear. Staff were the friendliest we have seen anywhere! Very welcoming and informative. The park hosted a "s'mores party" on Saturday, complete with two campfires and games. Several bathroom areas within the park. The one closest to us had two private bathrooms (1 per gender) which consisted of two toilets and a shower, so at times there was a short wait to use them. They were kept clean and were well appointed. We enjoyed our stay and would return. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
48
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The closest grocery store is Cascade Market (small but functional) 9 miles away in Castle Rock. The nearest Walmart is 23 miles south in Longview. Mount St. Helens is less than an hour from the park which is a must see.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Highway West Vacations, at Silver Cove Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to provide a memorable experience!

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $54.00
Overall Rating:

Very nice park. Stayed here 3 nights over a weekend. Park was full but there was plenty of space for everyone. Quiet even though there were many families with small children. Lots of trees and sites along the water. Nice laundry facility. Close to Mount St. Helens. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
21
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

There's a nice grocery store in Castle Rocks about 8 miles west.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Highway West Vacations, at Silver Cove Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you will stay with us again along your travels.

Review Count: 34
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $54.00
Overall Rating:

This place was just beautiful! Many sites were directly on the water, and ours had an excellent view. There were very few people around us. It's less than an hour to Mount St. Helens. They keep this place immaculate too. The WiFi worked extremely well for an RV park, and we had AT&T cell service though others seemed not to. There were pretty geese all over the property at dusk, though they left plenty of dung all over the area (mostly in the grass by the lake). At dusk, while it was pretty out, the bugs really came out. Other times of the day, bugs were not an issue at all. We were in the back of the park by the boat parking area. There was no real noise whatsoever. It's back a ways from the main road (and there are no signs on the main road, for some reason), so it's super quiet. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Highway West Vacations, at Silver Cove Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. We are happy to be of service!

Review Count: 23
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $53.00
Overall Rating:

The resort is in a park like setting with lots of grass and water. Very quiet. Friendly staff. Close to northern side of Mt. St Helens. Stayed here for several days in a 40 foot motorhome. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
14
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Nice day trip to Astoria, Oregon, - ~ 75 miles - visited Columbia River Maritime Museum and Cape Disappointment across the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Highway West Vacations, at Silver Cove Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to be of service.

Review Count: 74
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 14

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $44.00
Overall Rating:

We spent 4 nights at Silver Cove. We were vacationing with our 2 daughters and their families and rented 2 RV sites and a loft cabin, all right together. Perfect setup for a little family reunion. This place is perfect, well laid out with plenty of green space behind the sites. There are waterways that wind through the park right behind some of the sites,and they connect with the lake. You can rent kayaks, pedal boats and stand-up paddle boards. We visited the Johnston Ridge Observatory at Mt. St. Helens, about a 43 mile drive from the park. Admission to the observatory is $8.00, unless you have a Senior National Park pass, then it's free for up to 4 people. It's well worth the drive, great visitor center with an awesome movie about the eruption. We liked everything about this park. It's clean and well-maintained. The staff and management are very friendly and accommodating. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
99
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

We did the Ziplining at Treehouse Island, it's just half a mile down the road at Streeter's RV Park. It's about a 15 min boat ride out to the island then a 2.5 hour ziplining adventure. Our whole group, six of us ages 12-70, had a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Highway West Vacations, at Silver Cove Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We look forward to your future visits!

Review Count: 158
States Visited: 32
Helpful Reviews: 64

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

This park is a Highway West Vacations resort. We recently stayed at another of their properties in Coos Bay, OR. This is a quality park which is located in a beautiful setting on a portion of Silver Lake which is about 30 miles from Mount St. Helens. The park has asphalt driveways and gravel site pads with full hookups. There is a mix of back-in and pull-thru sites. We had a pull-thru site that was quite large with picnic table and fire pit. The restroom we used was good, a single unit with a shower. There are other restrooms around the park but we didn't use them. There was free WiFi that was very high quality. The park is clean and well maintained. We paid $44.88 per night with Good Sam discount. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Highway West Vacations, at Silver Cove Resort responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We hope that you will plan another visit with us soon.

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Nice park and a great staff and I would give them a great review except that despite their claim to free internet, even providing instructions on how to connect, there is no internet. When I went to office the staff informed me that it has been going down hill for the past year and the owners have not tried to fix it. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Not level
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Highway West Vacations, at Silver Cove Resort responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. Our resort is looking into a fiber optic Wi-Fi option that is not commonly found in campgrounds and we are in the process of seeing if our location will support such technology. Two months ago, we had an engineer that represents our internet provider fly out to our property to assess our Wi-Fi offerings and we have another engineer visiting soon to further address concerns regarding service interruption. We have been happy to address these concerns and will continue to work diligently until a solution that meets the needs of our valued guests is in place.

Review Count: 69
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $42.00
Overall Rating:

Big rig friendly. Clean, safe, pretty, nice people running it. We had a pull through but could have fit into many of the back Ins. We used this as a base to see Mt St Helens (1 hour + each way), and Mt Rainier (about 2 hours each way). Great for St Helens but I would relocate next time closer to Rainier as that was driving time off season. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 78
States Visited: 27
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $42.00
Overall Rating:

This is an extremely nice campground that is very well maintained. There are small canals that give you lake access and numerous sites back up to them. With paved roads and well maintained lawn areas, it almost seems like a park. The big-rig pull-through sites are very long and wide. There is some landscaping , but mostly a lot of natural trees. Our Dish satellite worked well, but they also offer free cable (didn't use). Their free wifi was great. Verizon also worked great. This park is off the highway enough that it was very quiet. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
49
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 57
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

Great park is you are visiting Mt. Ranier or Mt. St Helens. We also made a trip in to Portland from there. The park is immaculately clean and the staff are the best. Very helpful and accommodating. Nice little park store. Very clean laundry. Best RV Park in this part of state. Monthly rates are very good. The sites are very wide for a private park with an earthen divider between sites. The loops were divided by water, trees and land. Quiet. Wonderful! Lovely community room. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
48
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 77
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $44.00
Overall Rating:

Very nice park. Lots of room in sites with table and fire ring. Check in easy with friendly lady. Hooks up were a little far away from your RV in the pull through sites. Roads easy to maneuver around and paved. Cable channels were good with a good selection. Close to Mt Saint Helens and on a lake with access from park. They rent boats if you want to paddle around on lake. Sites were very level. We camped at Silver Cove Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
52
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Small café just up road that has great food and a very nice owner who does everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Silver Cove Resort

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Silver Cove Resort ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;