223611 User submitted reviews online!!
09/2014
rating [ 8/10 ]
Very nice park located close to town and highway. Sites are very large with lots of grass, concrete patio, and basically level. Laundry facilities are good. But, weekends are busy due to the large number of workers staying here. As far as the permanent RV workers, all their sites are well kept, not your typical mess one finds at most parks. This may be due to the higher price to stay here - $47 for a pull-through. Wi-Fi being very slow at times is the only problem we experienced.
08/2014
rating [ 7/10 ]
One has to just love the surroundings to stay here. The park is surrounded by mountains, has a nice pool and laundry room, and very friendly young adults running it. We stayed here two years ago and our critique really hasn’t changed. The Wi-Fi is basically nonexistent. Even taking one’s computer to the office it runs more like an old LAN connection – slow! Be sure to bring plenty of blocks for leveling and stabilizing though some sites are better than others. Water pressure is very low. Dogs are a dollar a day. Big rigs beware – branches bad when pulling out – that too, has not changed. Electric worked fine. I was told satellite would work at our site – not! Others had no satellite reception as well. TV was basically 3 channels. On a positive note, restrooms and the laundry room were clean. The negatives do not mean much to the owner since nothing has changed in two years. Staying here depends on your priorities and what is important to you. Good for overnight; a week…?
07/2014
rating [ 7/10 ]
As previously stated, the individual sites and roads are very wide with good utilities. Staff is friendly. It's a beautiful location by the river and close to downtown. Our only fault is the basically nonexistent Wi-Fi and poor cable reception. For $51 a night, these features should work well. This park could be a real "10", instead of feeling taken for $51 a night by their close-to-false advertisement of Wi-Fi and cable. But this certainly isn't the first park we've stayed who does this. No, we would not stay here again - too expensive for what one gets.
07/2014
rating [ 10/10 ]
Weekly rate. Our stay was about a year from the last reviews and our opinion of this is park still concurs. Good spacing between sites with patio, attractive plantings, and grass. Open for satellite so can't comment on cable. Read previous reviews for more details. One of the nicest parks for the price we've stayed.
06/2014
rating [ 8/10 ]
Ditto to June 2014 review. Not sure where May 2014 review was coming from. Nice clean park with large sites - easy in/out. Nice views of mountains. I wonder about their obsession with dogs on "their" grass. There are signs everywhere. Why even have grass? Regardless, it's a nice place we would stay again.
06/2014
rating [ 6/10 ]
Weekly rate. This is a hard one to rate. It is certainly not a “resort” just because it has a pool. Maybe one day. The new owners are most friendly and working hard making improvements. Very few sites have 50 amp. Most are 30 amp with water and about half have sewer. This is not a large park so reservations would be recommended. There is good grass with most sites that share utility boxes. Also large fields for tents. Winds do create bad dust throughout the Park. Wi-Fi was very slow with frequent disconnects. But we did like the park. It sits right below the Temple with a view of the beautiful valley. Easy walk into town. Would stay here again.
05/2014
rating [ 6/10 ]
As previously stated, this is a nice Park with large sites. Utilities worked well. But as previously stated, Wi-Fi is TengoInternet. I finally gave up on it and used my MiFi. 10 to 20 minutes to just about anywhere in the city. Would probably stay here again.
05/2014
rating [ 7/10 ]
Close to town. Large gravel sites. WiFi is OK. No cable, but satellite worked well. Be sure to call for a reservation because only a few sites are designated for people traveling through who want to stay for a few days. A nice clean park with friendly people. Would stay here again.
09/2013
rating [ 3/10 ]
All of the positives and negatives from the 2013 Reviews are true. We enjoyed the location for exploring and the bathrooms were spotless. But, that was about it. I have to say the camp hosts were more than friendly and helpful when I had to complain about a newly arrived neighbor who shoved our picnic table up against our rig so that he could have more room for his. One trailer I noticed had expired tags and a lot had temporary tags. I got the impression most were just “existing” in this RV park and not workers with a place to stay while in the area. This is the first RV park in 7 years of RVing I did not feel completely safe. All this was in the pull-through area. With all that said, I would consider staying in the paved back-in area if in the area again. It’s away from the questionable trailers and next to a nice grass park area. We have stayed in a lot of fairgrounds and county RV parks, but have never experienced a place like this. It’s ashame because Jefferson Fairgrounds as a whole is very nice. The county authorities should realize this is a very poor reflection of Golden that these conditions exist, not to mention losing repeat customers.
08/2013
rating [ 7/10 ]
Ditto to July 2013 review. Sites had adequate room. Wished there had been some grass for our dog. Liked the location for visiting places like Steamboat to the north and Silverthorn area to the south. Would stay here again.
08/2013
rating [ 7/10 ]
Ditto to July 2013 review. As of Aug 2013, the dog run is mowed, but the Wi-Fi still drops its signal frequently. Liked the location and laundry room. Rock surface mighty rough for our toy poddle. Unfortunately, not a lot of nice choices in the area. High price, but it is a KOA.
07/2013
rating [ 6/10 ]
We liked this RV Park. The sites were good size, basically level, utilities worked well, and a great location. But still expensive at $47 a night, especially with poor WiFi and no cable. TV reception for the basic network channels was good. Will probably look at other parks if through here again, primarily because of the KOA price. I don’t expect the price to change because they appeared full each night.
07/2013
rating [ 7/10 ]
This is a very nice KOA. Previous reviews described it well. But I must ditto the concern for the highway noise. We travel for 6 months every year and can not remember ever being unable to sleep due to highway noise. To this point, we will find another park when in this area again. A shame.
07/2013
rating [ 6/10 ]
I agree with the previous reviews as to the negatives. I would add leveling is an issue at some sites with a drop in the rear. Toy haulers will have an extremely difficult time with the angle. We had to unload our motorcycle on the road before pulling into our site. This is our second stay here and can report all negative issues have not been addressed. At least they could cut the grass. But, with the prices of RV parks around Bozeman, the owners really aren't concerned, as their park was full. On a positive note, the camp workers could not be nicer, and the sunsets from the top of this hill are outstanding.
05/2013
rating [ 5/10 ]
A county RV Park located close to downtown. Nothing fancy, all gravel, sites basically level, Wi-Fi not working during our stay, lots of sites for satellite, satisfactory site spacing, good utilities, only 2 washers & 2 dryers, but worked well. Would stay here again.
05/2013
rating [ 6/10 ]
All back-in except two. Utilities worked good. Wi-Fi dropped every once in a while. Very plain park for the price (was told the weekly rate went up $100 since I made the reservation in Feb 2013), but is close to the Yosemite South gate. Would look around for another park next time due to that increased rate.
05/2013
rating [ 7/10 ]
We liked this Park with previous reviews basically reflective of what we found. Good utilities and WiFi, watch the branches. We caught one when attempting to pull out in our 37 foot RV. Good shade. There were lots of families, but respected quiet hours. Felt the price was very high, but can obviously get by the full park and location to Sequoia NP.
05/2013
rating [ 8/10 ]
Price with KOA discount, so a little high. A smaller KOA, so recommend calling ahead for reservation. And talking to others around, this is the nicest RV Park in the area. The sites are large, attractive with shade trees and picnic table, convenient hookups (only 30 amp), and level. Could only get one TV channel, but Dish worked well. Would stay here again.
04/2013
rating [ 8/10 ]
The rate is GS. We have stayed here many times. A nice park about a mile off US 10. Quiet, good hookups, friendly staff and large sites.
04/2013
rating [ 5/10 ]
Rate is PA. Price considered high, but right off US 10 before entering El Paso. Sites good size, easy in and out. Nothing fancy - just an overnight stop. Would stay here again.
05/2013
rating [ 9/10 ]
Rate is PA, plus $15 for electric running AC everyday. We just loved this Park in the desert 15 miles from Tombstone and 20 miles from Sierra Vista. Sites were huge, staff very friendly, and beautiful setting. Laundry facilities good and reasonably priced. Grass somewhere would have been nice. But hey, it's in the desert. Would definitely stay here again.
05/2013
rating [ 4/10 ]
Rate with PA discount. Overall rating is for RV sites, not the overall "Resort". The resort is very nice as stated in other reviews. However, very lacking for RVers, especially for large RVs. Expect up to 45 degree back-in and hope no one is parked in front on the other side of the road. Our 37 ft RV got in mainly because I could pull forward (some streets narrower than others). Electric and cable worked well. However, sewer was located at the back of the sites, so you'll need an extension. And personally for us, we did not like being surrounded by park models. Would probably look for a different Park next time.
09/2012
rating [ 6/10 ]
Great location for touring the area. Large sites separated by post & rail. I liked the $10 wash fee at site. Laundry room one of the best we've seen. TV reception and open for satellite, but no cable. Wi-Fi OK. A negative is the all gravel park if you are a dog owner. But it is river gravel, not the sharp gravel in most parks. Would probably stay here again.
08/2012
rating [ 2/10 ]
Just a heads up. I attempted to make a reservaion, but was informed our 37 foot 5th wheel was too big - that they could only take up to 35 foot. Just warning folks that the BIG RIG notation is incorrect.
07/2012
rating [ 7/10 ]
Rate is weekly with GS discount. Price is fair for this park. Previous reviews are an adequate reflection. However, we found the Wi-Fi very spotty and used our MiFi at times during our stay. Easy in/out for big rigs, but sites small - neighbor's sewer line a little too close. No picnic tables - guess because the sites are too small. As non-California travelers, we were not aware of a regulation that washers' rinse cycle can only be filled halfway. But the first washer was not set correctly, so be sure to use that one. Again, OK for the price and we would stay here again. A good location for touring.
07/2012
rating [ 7/10 ]
The previous 3 reviews sum this Park accurately. I would give a higher rating if the sites were larger. Wouldn't be able to extend our awning if a larger rig was next to us. Otherwise, we really like this Park. It's close to the Old Mill District, the main Hwy 97, and is well maintained. If you have a larger rig such as ours, suggest you mention this when making a reservation.
06/2012
rating [ 7/10 ]
Price was PA discount. Unlike another review, we enjoyed our stay and this park. The owners could not have been friendier. Yes, it is an older park but it is well kept. Large trees around with good shade. No problem with backing in site. Will probably have to level up on most sites. The TV reception is good for about five channels. Trees make satellite questionable for roof mounted models. The park is located outside the busy Dells, but still only 5 minutes away. Would stay here again.
06/2012
rating [ 8/10 ]
Price is Passport America discount. Very nice park with large pull-through sites. TV reception poor, but satellite friendly. We were here only a night, but would probably return.
06/2012
rating [ 7/10 ]
Price reflects PA discount. We liked this RV Park overall. Definitely a family park with a pool, water slides, horseshoes, etc. A lot of full timers live here, but the sites are well kept. Sites are level and long enough so as not to have to unhook the truck. However, our site was narrow with side site sewer hole very close. Thought the regular price is high for the site, but not for the activities this park offers families. But our main complaint was leaving by following the exit signs. I had to stop twice and climb up on the roof to pick up the overhead wires - unbelievable! If you do decide to stay here, be sure to go back out the one-way road you came in.
06/2012
rating [ 6/10 ]
The sites are very large but may take a lot to level your rig. Owner was very friendly and laid-back. Only one washer & dryer, but only a buck to use. TV reception weak, but most sites very open for satellites. I liked this RV Park. Nothing fancy and would stay here again.
06/2012
rating [ 6/10 ]
Most are very narrow sites - concerns with opening slides. Owner was willing to work with us to find a site that would work. To be fair there are sites that easily accommodate large rigs. Be sure to request site that doesn't face west during the summer. The sun is very hot and one can't use the awning on most sites. As previously stated, attraction park located close to town. TV reception very good. Would stay here again.
05/2012
rating [ 9/10 ]
Price is Passport America in this private resort that is open to the public at $47 a night. This is a very nice "true" resort that is gated. Good sized sites, large trees, very friendly staff. Wi-Fi available for an addition fee - only reason I gave it a 9 instead a 10.
05/2012
rating [ 9/10 ]
Price based on a free night plus use of KOA Value Points - otherwise $60 a night. We really enjoyed this resort. The sites were large, level, and easy in & out. Definitely a family resort with tons for the kids to do, not to mention the beach right over the sand dunes. We were here over Mother's Day Weekend so it was somewhat filled. However, it was quiet by 10:00. It was nice being a way from the business of Kitty Hawk. Would stay here again.
05/2012
rating [ 8/10 ]
Price was PA. This resort was easy to find. Has a gate person requiring in and out checking of card. Site had adequate room. Satellite worked well. Laundry/bathroom very clean. Good location from touring the area. Would definitely stay here again.
05/2012
rating [ 7/10 ]
There are nice sized sites. We did not have to unhook truck. There are steep hills to climb since there are different levels on the mountain. We were told TV reception was poor, but we were able to use satellite on the upper level. Guests are able to use all the hotel's facilities. We would stay here again.
05/2012
rating [ 7/10 ]
This is a new park (2009) in a beautiful location, but close to Interstate so very noisy at night. Bathrooms/showers are some of the best we seen. Some sites are composed of way too soft gravel. Great location for touring the horse county, but a ways from the city. The owners are very nice and helpful. There a few things to work out but it is satisfactory for a basically new park. We would stay here again.
05/2012
rating [ 7/10 ]
Price with Good Sam discount. Also price was jacked up because of the special Apple Blossom weekend. Be sure to check their website because they increase the price for special occasions. The park was very clean and attractive. Security was the tightest I've seen - a little extreme in my opinion. Also they charge $4 for a guest to visit. We were in WInchester for a family reunion. Six family members stopped by to see our new 5th wheel. You do the math! In fairness, they did give $3 back since they didn't stay for over an hour - still, come on. Guess they can do want they want since there are no other RV parks around Winchester.
04/2012
rating [ 7/10 ]
The minimum stay for a week was $150; possibly due to the Quilt Show in town. Very clean, well laid out park with adequate spacing between sites. It was an open field so there was easy satellite reception as well as TV reception. Campground "claims" Wi-Fi, but won't work at most sites. I was told it worked in the laundry room. It's just another misrepresented Wi-Fi claim from a RV Park. We're used to that. Verizon Mi-Fi works good. We would stay here again if the one week minimum changed.
04/2012
rating [ 4/10 ]
Gave it a 4 for amenities missing and the poor bathhouse facilities. But, it is only $10 with the first 2 nights free. TV reception from Joplin poor. Sites all level and located in a very nice large park with a golf course and baseball fields.
04/2012
rating [ 7/10 ]
Price based on PA discount. We stayed here 4 years ago and it is much improved under new ownership. Even has music every Friday night. No cable, Wi-Fi, or TV reception. But able to use our MiFi and Satellite on site 28. Other sites may block satellite due to tall trees. But the park is very clean and well kept. Definitely to be considered for an overnight, or longer if the electronic entertainment is not important. Would stay here again.
09/2011
rating [ 9/10 ]
Nice setting in the harbor area with marina next door. Paved roads and sites. Sites are good sized with bushes between. Cable TV and Wi-Fi satisfactory. Enjoyable stay. Nice laundry room and reasonably priced (for a change). Would definitely come back.
08/2011
rating [ 7/10 ]
Small, no frills campground with great view of glacier. Close to town. TV reception. Wi-Fi OK. Would recommend making reservation due to it's limited sites.
08/2011
rating [ 8/10 ]
Good Sam park. Unlike May review (a little early in the season, we found the pool open, our site very level. We enjoyed the large site and the short, but nice dog walk through the woods. People very friendly. Would stay here again.
08/2011
rating [ 8/10 ]
Nice people, nice park. Only thing to add was they will charge you for AC use and electric heater. Would definitely stay here again.
06/2011
rating [ 5/10 ]
Rating based upon a park with electric only. A nice park with easy back-in for large rigs; also pull-throughs. Nothing fancy though a little expensive for just electric. Being in Chicken after driving the Top of the World Hwy was worth it and would stay here again.
06/2011
rating [ 5/10 ]
Your basic "parking lot" one finds in the north with back-ins, some tight. Another place that lies about their Wi-Fi services - limited to certain hours. Of course, every one tries to get on at those times, so no one gets on. Good Sam REALLY has to consider adding another rating category for Wi-Fi as does RV Park Reviews. We've stayed at a lot of places this trip that have falsely advertised, charged extra, or the system just did not work. And caution when you read "Wi-Fi Accessible" - translation is you pay. Questionable we would stay here again.
07/2011
rating [ 5/10 ]
Big feature is being located in town and being able to walk everywhere. Park is your basic "parking lot". Sites are tight for big rigs though manageable. Will need bottled water, but I heard water was poor everywhere in this area. Wi-Fi was fast, but signal was dropped frequently. Owner and staff were very friendly and appear to care about their park and customers. Would stay here again.
07/2011
rating [ 7/10 ]
Price with Good Sam. A nice park with large pull-through sites. Adequate wide. 10 minutes to town with convenience store - but gas is much cheaper in town. Quiet park when we were there. Would stay there again.
06/2011
rating [ 6/10 ]
An average park, sites a little tight, but easy to pull in. No TV and cable TV does not work. Would have say it's the best park in Skagway. Another park is OK and located by the tour ships harbor, but may not be good for large rigs, plus, it's $48 + tax a night. The other park can only be described as a dump and located right on the train line. This park is walking distance to the center. Would stay here again.
06/2011
rating [ 5/10 ]
Basically a parking lot with tight pull-throughs and back-in sites for big rigs. Cable TV did not work and WiFi no slower than other places. But would stay here again for the night because of the price and location: across the street from the Sign Forest and walking distance to anything in town. Also a discount on fuel.
06/2011
rating [ 5/10 ]
Your very basic crushed rock sites, Ours was level. Cable and Wi-Fi worked fine. Close to town. Very nice new shower house and laundry room - best we've seen. Would stay here again.
06/2011
rating [ 4/10 ]
For $55 a night, one gets 20 amp electric and water only, and not on the lake. Oh, I forgot you also get their generator that runs all day and night. Of course, this was not mentioned when I made the reservation. We picked this place (knowing the price, but not about the generator) because of the Muncho Lake setting, and it is magnificent. However, the constant loud noise from their generator destroys any sense of peace and tranquility this setting would instill. And make sure you have plenty of fuel or you will pay $1.89 a liter! To be fair, they knock off 20 cents if you stay there - big deal - the next station up the road is still 25 cents less than that. These people are obviously out to make as much money as they can off people or take unfair advantage of people who may be stuck in the middle of nowhere. We would have stayed just up the road if they had been up front about that generator. And the Milepost and website pictures are deceiving. The lodge itself and cabins look very nice, but the RV sites are something else. The back-ins require you to back down a road to your site - also not mentioned or to be seen in the web photos. OK for a bus, more difficult for a 5er - not to mention they are more expensive because they are right on the lake. There are other RV Parks in the area - don't make our mistake.
05/2011
rating [ 7/10 ]
Price reflects 1/2 price for one night special May deal. Previous reviews are pretty accurate. Friendly staff, great deli for food, Wi-Fi (never did get on-line) poor, close to US 15 and downtown, adequate site size for our 36 ft 5th wheel. TV channels came in clear so don't need cable. Would stay here again.
05/2011
rating [ 7/10 ]
Very nice owners. Nice setting with large sites. Check where sewer outlet is on lots before setting up. Some are rather far back on the sites. WiFi very slow for having very few people in the park. Price was high, but aren't all KOAs?
05/2011
rating [ 8/10 ]
Price was for electric and water (Good Sam's). We stayed here 2 years ago. Still a nice place with large sites with picnic tables and tall trees. Will stay here again when traveling through the next time.
05/2011
rating [ 9/10 ]
Previous reviews on target. A very attractive park with beautiful grass and trees. Site size was small, but not an issue. WiFi worked great. Owners could not be friendlier. Note: The owner may push the Sight & Sound night boat cruise: not worth it. Would definitely stay here again.
04/2011
rating [ 8/10 ]
This park is pretty much summed up by previous reviews: a small, clean place with good site size for large rigs. No cable TV or WiFi. Open for satellite, close to town for TV. Would call a few days in advance for reservation. A nice place like this at reasonable price fills up fast.
04/2011
rating [ 8/10 ]
Can't beat this KOA for the price. Nothing fancy, but very large sites. Owners/workers very friendly. Definitely would stay here again.
04/2011
rating [ 9/10 ]
This was a very nice RV Park with friendly owners, a great location right off US 40, and large sites. Don't know how good the WiFi was since we have MiFi. They take Campground USA so our price was half - $16. Other cards were accepted as well. A great place for an overnight or extended stay to tour the area.
04/2011
rating [ 4/10 ]
This City Park was a disappointment compared to other City Parks we've stayed. The park itself was nice enough with a beautiful pool, but the RV facilities were poor. It had rained the night before and created very muddy spots though the ground was flat. Trailers park parallel around an oval circle. Tree branches interfered with getting close as well as new arrivals having to possibly parallel park their rig. The electric box was also in poor shape. We would have had to move on if it had not been for an electrician who was parked next to us who attempted to fix it. We finally switched boxes. And the bathhouse was as poor as I've ever seen - metal toilets with no doors - not to mention just plain filthy. Staying just one night, we just used our rig. The city water was not that good either. $15 was not worth it. We would stay in a regular RV park if ever traveling through Ballinger again.
10/2010
rating [ 8/10 ]
Can't added much more than the previous reviewer. A nice, clean looking park that we would definitely stay in again.
09/2010
rating [ 4/10 ]
This was park that has seen better days. Water located on the opposite side of the site from the electric. And our electric box was badly corroded. Majority of sites were permanent "residents". The sites were big rig friendly with adequate room. A nice lake to walk by. Friendly hosts. A place to stay for a night or so.
10/2010
rating [ 10/10 ]
Just ditto for the previous reviews. This a top notch RV park. The owners couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Sites are basically level and spacious, beautiful location right off the Blue Ridge Parkway, definitely in the country but close enough to major towns for supplies. This place even had propane and air for tires. Highly recommended.
08/2010
rating [ 7/10 ]
Small campground 3 minutes from the town of Lockeport. Combination of RV sites, cabins and tent sites. Not sure about 50 amp, but there were big rigs there. Adequate room between sites, friendly hosts, open for satellite reception. Wi-Fi only at office, but told it would be coming soon to sites. Heated pool. Nothing fancy about this place, but would definitely stay at this small campground again.
08/2010
rating [ 7/10 ]
There is a mixture of 20 and 30 amp sites, advise reservation. Sites are basically open for satellite and level. Wi-Fi is very spotty, but isn’t that the fact at most parks. The finest feature is a pleasant 10 minute walk through the woods into the town of Digby, and a close second is the very friendly owners. Nothing fancy about this place, but would definitely stay at this small campground again.
08/2010
rating [ 10/10 ]
We have been traveling for 3 months and this is by far the nicest park we've stayed in. I can not think of a negative comment other than there is highway noise, though not offensive (to us). People actually pick up after their dogs. And the Wi-Fi actually worked well regardless of the time of day/night used. The sites are large, full hookup has supplied cable for services, concrete patio. Very attractive location on a lake with sites on hills. Most parks this far north have charged a lot more for not as nice a place. No question we would stay here again.
07/2010
rating [ 8/10 ]
Female desk attendant was abrupt and rude. Other than that, we enjoyed our site on the "100 acre plus" side of the park. The other camping area near the office did not have the isolated sites and trees. Plus, the office side was a lot busier with kids and noise: not nessarily a negative, but definitely not as quiet. Also, $5 a day for internet modem unless one goes to the motel for WiFi. Would not have a problem staying here again, though the KOA is reported to be very nice at a cheaper rate, surprising for a KOA.
06/2010
rating [ 10/10 ]
Ditto to the previous reviews. Can't think of another Park this nice. Be sure to call well in advance for reservations.
06/2010
rating [ 8/10 ]
The views, site size, and managers were all great. Be wary of "satellite friendly" sites - very questionable if that's important to you. The hook-up was strange with water and electric far apart. Wouldn't have worked for us if we didn't have an extension cord. But the site was beautiful and we would definitely stay here again.
06/2010
rating [ 7/10 ]
Nice quiet campground with adequate space between sites,strong Wi-Fi signal in trailer. Beautiful location on the water with boardwalk around the campground.
06/2010
rating [ 8/10 ]
Great location for touring Door County. The park is attractive with nice trees throughout. Good sized sites. Don't expect Wi-Fi in your trailer, but in the office/laundry room. Would definitely stay here again.
05/2010
rating [ 7/10 ]
The previous reviews from 2009 are pretty much on target. We liked this campground very much though there were some weak areas to be considered as previously mentioned in reviews. We really liked the family orientated atmosphere. There was lots to do for kids, including a nice pool, wide open spaces to play, and large trees. One negative was a long walk to the dumpster. We would definitely stay here again.
09/2009
rating [ 7/10 ]
Portal is clean in appearance, has adequate site space, good Wi-Fi and is located about a mile from town surrounded by canyon walls of the Moab Valley. The price stated is with AARP discount. It is divided between rental site and sites for sale. Laundry prices were high. We were very happy with this campground and would stay here again.
08/2009
rating [ 4/10 ]
The March 09 presents a good description of this Park. The sites were close together and utility hook-up strange. I found the Wi-Fi good though we were located close to the office. However, we paid $30.25 with an additional fee for our dog, I believe. The location was good. We would probably stay here again because of the high prices of other parks in the area.
08/2009
rating [ 10/10 ]
All I can say is a big ditto on the previous reviews. This is what an RV Park should be. Have been traveling since April 09. Premier is the nicest park we’ve stayed - not over priced and very reasonable for such a clean, attractive park in a great location on the lake. Other park owners could take a lesson from this park’s philosophy of the customer comes first.
07/2009
rating [ 3/10 ]
Close to downtown. Long pull-through sites though very narrow. Next site’s hook-ups will be close to your front door. Another Park that promises Wi-Fi that did not work. The signal was not consistent even after moving to a different site with direct line of sight to office. Our first site received no signal. Good Sam’s needs to add Wi-Fi as a rating category, don’t you think? Oh, and the main circuit breakers blew when temps got in 80’s. Would try another park next time.
07/2009
rating [ 7/10 ]
Centrally located in the Park with full hookups. Good site organization for such a large park though sites were tight - back-in only. Additional fee to use showers. Big plus: will return payment if one decides to leave early. Would stay in this park again although there was no WiFi and Verizon did not work here.
07/2009
rating [ 8/10 ]
Nice level site size. Very friendly owners. One minute to downtown. WiFi spotty during peak hours. Could only get online consistently early in the morning. Would definitely stay here again.
07/2009
rating [ 1/10 ]
What can I say? $380 a week is just plain ridiculous for what this campground is. But what can one do? It’s the only game in town outside of Colter Bay. The campground would not be considered average anywhere: sites are not level, potholes in roads, grass not cut, water pressure low, and trash disposal a long walk. This campground could be made nice. But, it is probably another case of a distant owner only looking for the money to be taken out with none put back in. On a positive side, the camp personnel could not have been nicer, and the WiFi signal was OK for the most part. If you must stay here and pay that price, definitely request the west side of the park and bring your leveling boards. Would recommend driving ten miles to Colter Bay for full hook-ups – a very impressive campground. Wish we had known.
06/2009
rating [ 5/10 ]
It is in a central location to town. It is definitely overpriced as other 2009 review stated. Our $33 was the daily rate for a week. The sites were small but adequate with grass in between. We would probably consider a revisit except for the price.
06/2009
rating [ 5/10 ]
Good location to the town. Very large sites on level gravel. Not all that attraction of a campground, but well maintained. Additional fee for Wi-Fi with good signal. We felt it was overpriced. To be fair, all campgrounds with what we consider basic services seem to be overpriced in these northern States.
06/2009
rating [ 8/10 ]
Park is in a beautiful location about a mile from town. Owner and help are very friendly. WiFi needs some work if that is important to you. Regardless of this one issue, we would stay here again.
06/2009
rating [ 5/10 ]
This is a well laid-out campground that is located close to downtown. Food is also serves in the evenings. Have to say the ribs are wonderful! WiFi is very poor even when connecting at 5:00 AM – very important to us. The other problem is noise early in the morning even though “quiet hours” are to 7:00 AM. We try to avoid those camps that house long-term worker. One inconsiderate ran his diesel for 15 minutes, workmen talk loudly as though they were the only ones present, and someone departing couldn’t have made more noisy preparing. I would probably try another park if in the area again.
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com