223474 User submitted reviews online!!
I-40 Grand Canyon RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (928) 637-2521
CGID100

I-40 Grand Canyon RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   10   1   1   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This site is currently under rehabilitation. The new owners are making some great improvements to get this place up and running. Not all facilities are functional at this time, but should be soon. I see great measures being taken to modify the previous reviews. I cannot wait until my next pass through to check out the new park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
My husband and I stayed at this campground. It was the most trashed campground we have stayed at. I took a walk down below to the back of the campground and there is raw sewage, and its very disgusting. I went to the bathroom that looks like they haven't been cleaned in years. No toilet paper, no paper towels and the showers were nasty. I took a walk to the laundry mat and half of the dryers were out of order, and there was dirt every where. I am coming back to Ash Fork for a reunion and I refuse to stay at this place. I am now going to the one on top of the hill, and I will tell all my friends that are coming, to stay up there too, as its cheaper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
My sister and I have been traveling for about six weeks now, through California, Nevada and now Arizona. We happened upon this park quite by accident when asking locals where to camp. This was the most amazing find! By far the best place that we have stayed so far. In these financially challenging times, we are always looking online to find our next destination - keeping in mind our tight budget. What a relief. Very relaxed environment. The manager showed us our cabin, turned on the heat for us and with a smile explained all about the park. The park also has a convenient store and they rent U-Haul trucks. They also have a laundromat, tent camping sites and we both agree, our little cabin was much cozier than any motel room we had stayed in. It's not easy to travel with dogs but our pets were as welcome as us two old ladies. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$24
This campground has changed it's name to "Grand Canyon RV Park", but there is NOTHING Grand about it! We stayed in this park 3 years ago and enjoyed our stay. I now wish I would have checked before pulling in here. Campground roads are in poor condition with one place likely to ruin a tire if the driver happens to hit the cracked asphalt just right. There is trash everywhere, permanent trailers with junk all around. The playground is dangerous for kids. The playground equipment is falling down! I don't know about the ladies restroom, but I wouldn't even think of taking a shower in the men's. The drain was filled with trash and dirt. The laundry seems pretty good, as long as you know how to operate the machines as the directions are all in Spanish. There are four 50 amp pull-through campsites, but only 3 of the sites will take a 36' motor home with a toad. There is a propane station, though I have no idea if there is any propane, and the dump station doesn't appear to have been used in recent history either. As a previous poster stated, they do have hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
This is a horrible place! Mostly permanent residents in run-down old trailers with pieces falling off. Interior roads are in dreadful shape. About all that can be said for the sites is that they have hookups -- no grass, no live trees, nothing but lots of feral cats. The picnic table at our site had 3 of 4 legs. There may have been a pool behind the falling down fence, but we sure didn't check it out. Two sheriff's cars came in to one of the permanent residents' trailers the morning we were ready to leave -- most creepy. Then we found out that the store had been broken into and robbed the night we were there -- guess they checked out the residents first. We were too tired to go further, but if our experience can keep anyone else from staying at this truly awful place, then it's all to the good. (Oh, and the Arizona Tourist Information Center & Gift Shop that's right across the road? It apparently is open only when the people there feel like opening it, so don't be fooled by that sign on the freeway, either! The sheriff's deputy said he'd never seen it open!!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
Unbelievable is probably the best word for this place. The interior roads were horrible, the sites hadn't been maintained in a very long time i.e. mowing, tree trimming and trash. The electrical hook-up boxes had old fuses in them. Only a few of the "full hook-up" sites actually had all the components working. There were only three other rigs that stayed when we were here. The others pulled through and left. The things in the camp store had such a thick layer of dust and dirt on them I'd be afraid to buy anything. The restrooms looked and smelled like they hadn't been cleaned in a very long time as well. I wouldn't reccomend this place to anyone-keep on driving. The real scary thing to me is when we checked in I saw posted in the window a new sticker for 2005 Woodall's rated and inspected. This web site is much more accurate than those fluffed up camping books. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$18
This campground is just under new ownership as of May 2002. New owners making good changes. Not a KOA anymore. Kind of a dusty campground and close to freeway noise, but very a great place for overnight on the way to Grand Canyon. Just off I-40 and about 40 west of Flagstaff. Much cheaper stay than anything in Flagstaff, with nice shade trees and easy pull throughs. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com