218141 User submitted reviews online!!
Casino Queen RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 123 user reviews. Phone: (800) 777-0777
CGID1000

Casino Queen RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   8   6   7   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We chose this park based on the information provided on the website. When we arrived there were no sites with grass as advertised on their web site. All the sites are crush gravel with concrete pads. The staff is friendly and courteous. Laundry facilities are excellent. The real complaint is site 500, 502, 504 are approx 50 ft from the railroad and the trains run all day and night. In addition, site 502 is located with the trash bin located next to the site and the trash pickup comes at 3:30 AM everyday. Very noisy and hard to sleep through. The metro is very close as well as the casino and those are both pluses. If we return to this park we will stay closer to the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
The rv park is neat and tidy. It is a good location; very close to downtown. There is some security; they drive around several times a day. The laundry is sparse - only 2 machines. The laundry costs $3. for either the washer or dryers! And at that price the clothes were still damp! It is easy to get lost getting to the rv park; the signs are not easy to follow and the park directions leave out a lot of information. The staff was friendly but didn't pay attention to the details. At first we were assigned a spot that was way too short for us, after being asked about our length! I had to go back and ask for a longer one. There is a lot of train noise throughout the night as the tracks surround the rv park. The spots are blacktop with gravel in between the RV's. The spots are nice and wide so each spot seems private. However our spot was not level and we had to go up on blocks so we didn't over extend our jacks. It's a nice park that could be spectacular if anybody cared about it. It clearly seems to be a casino afterthought. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
Good location for St. Louis and Cahokia Mounds State Park. You do have to be alert for the correct route to the campground. As you approach Casino Queen, there is a red sign with yellow lettering "RV PARK MINI MART NOW OPEN" with an arrow indicating a left turn prior to the main entrance to the casino. Looking left however gives a view of a locked gate. The road turns left before the gate but it's hard to see before you actually make the turn, as we found out later. Instead we turned into the main Casino entrance. That is no problem, there is plenty of room to maneuver, and a security van came right over and escorted us to the RV park. Security vans also took us to the casino where we had a good dinner one evening, and to the metro station for easy access to St. Louis. Ask for their number when you check in. Trains run along one side of the park all day. Two nights we heard none, the third night we were woken twice by train horns. Overall the best choice for the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$53
Convenient spot across the river from the arch. Expensive, $53 flat rate for everybody, big or small ($47 with Good Sam discount). Smaller rig side less crowded. Metro station at corner of casino parking lot. You can also bike or walk across the bridge. Friendly staff. Trains very close to park but we love the sound and we slept well. Safe and close to downtown. What else do you want, maybe $35 per night rates. Pool in hotel was standard, nice after a sweaty day in the zoo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
There could not be a better location to tour around St Louis MO. The metro is an easy walk away or security will drive you there. We bought a week Metrolink pass ($25) and were in and out of the city with such ease. The hook ups at the campground were good. The wifi was horrible and the laundry was $3 per load. Get a spot in the 300-400 and you will have shade trees. The campground is clean and safe. Nice picnic and park area. It may look like a big parking lot but it really is a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
The rate paid is a Good Sam rate including tax. Large, level, long paved sites with good hookups. Good cable and satellite reception. Wi-Fi and cell phone reception was good. The view of the Arch was incredible. The shuttle to the casino was very prompt. The Arch is a short drive across the river. However, once you are checked in, you don't see any employee again. We don't mind train noise in general, but this was exceptionally loud and all day and night. You could also hear the city tram and interstate was extremely loud. Laundry was pricey: $3/wash; $3/dry. No pool at the park (however a nice green area was in the center). No grass or trees in the big rig area. Note: once you are out of the casino area, East St. Louis is a very, very rough area. It is a good spot location-wise to tour St Louis but pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
This park has a number of things to recommend it: paved streets and sites which are level and spacious, easy access to tour the St. Louis sights, good food at the casino, and a great view of the Gateway Arch. Staff is friendly. Gravel between sites with no shrubs or trees in the big rig section give it a stark appearance. Wifi is free, but slow. However, it is surprisingly robust at times of minimal use. The biggest downside is its close proximity to very busy and noisy railroad tracks - a major distraction. However, we would stay here again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$47
Nice place but way over priced. Level spots. Free WiFi. Train real close to the park. Will not stay again. Did not get a free night even though we played at the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$47
Like others before us, we turned in the wrong spot coming east from St. Louis and our GPS took us on a scenic tour of some rough neighborhoods before we got close enough to spot the casino signs. The park looks new and the sites are spacious and level. Nice view of the Arch and capital dome. We were shocked by how much we were charged since we had read the comments of those before us and the casino campground's web site. Our fee reflects a Good Sam discount. Possibly those shorter than our 40' length, paid less. Call first. Park rating would be higher if the price were more reasonable and listed correctly on the web site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Clean park. Helpful staff. Good shuttle service. Close to metro and sight seeing in St. Louis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
I was concerned based on other comments but we found this a very nice and clean campground convenient to our goal, the St. Louis Arch. We missed the 3rd St. exit and ended up crossing the bridge over the Mississippi and had to come back. It is very tricky and not marked well. Neighborhood and streets are very run down and scary. Broadway DOES connect to Riverpark even though my GPS said NO. Once we made it to the park, we were relieved. Spaces are blacktop separated by small patches of stones but wide enough for our slide and awning. All rigs were assigned close together even though the park was empty. We asked if we could just choose a site and they had no problem with that. We had a 34 foot motorhome and wanted the tree side but stuck out in front and back a little even though they are supposedly for Class A RVs (maybe 30 foot max). No room for tow except next site. Fortunately, the place was not crowded so we stayed and didn't pay the extra $10 for the long pull thrus on the other side without trees. Train runs slowly along back of the park and shook RV but stopped at night so we were thankful. Casino provides FREE shuttle to Metrolink which provides trip to St. Louis for 2.5 bucks one way. Would stay here again for another visit to St. Louis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This is a great place for visiting the Arch, which you can see from the campground, and their shuttle system worked very well. Modern, clean bathrooms and laundry room are all card-keyed. Parking lot format with gravel partitions and some trees for shade. Wi-Fi for $5 extra, but very slow even though there were few RVs staying there. No picnic table or fire pit. Mini-mart had sparse selection. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Rough entrance and exit near office. You will bottom out if you don't take it sideways. This campground is a big parking lot with scattered trees. Very little shade. Camp on the right side as the views of the St. Louis arch are spectacular. Sites are not level. And on left side they are very tight and short. The location is why you are at this campground. You can walk or bike over bridge to the arch and other site seeing or take you vehicle. The campground is secure, but don't be walking around outside of the park or around East St Louis. We have camped here many times and will do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
A 9 because sites are short. A 10 otherwise. Downtown RV park behind the casino located on the Mississippi River with view of St Louis Arch and the biggest grain elevator I have ever seen. Metro runs behind, but that kind of noise does not bother me at all. Newly opened mini market. Friendly staff. Level paved sites with new trees which will be awesome when they grow up. Internet for pay. Some sites are short, so chose carefully. Free shuttle to casino. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Great place to stay if going to the arch. Right across the river. Basically parking lot with hookups if in a big rig. Smaller rig area has some trees and grass. Has small playground for young kids, but nothing for older kids or teenagers. Most casinos allow kids in restaurants, hotel pool, or an arcade. This casino does not allow anyone under 21 in the door. Hard on family with kids. Would have liked to go to the hotel restaurant ,but could not because we had our granddaughter with us. Probably would not stay again if had grandchildren with us. Nothing for them to do at campground. Safe place to stay in downtown St Louis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Easy on and off the interstate and very close to downtown. The site we were in was not level. Showers were dated, but clean. About as good as it gets in the area. Safe and secure, and pretty quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Boy, what a great park if you want to get into the Gateway Arch Park in St. Louis Mo. It only takes less than 10 minutes. If you go online and purchase your tickets for going up into the Arch you get a parking validation with it. It is also a great park for just having big and level sites. Would stay here again if ever in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Price reflects Good Sam discount. The last reviewers have described this park very well. The smaller rig side is nicely treed and fairly level. The bigger rig size (with 50 amp) has some uneven sites, no trees, and is basically a parking lot. Having stayed in other casino RV parks, we felt this one a bit expensive due to the lack of amenities. That said, security is a plus, it is very close to downtown, and the arch is right out your window. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Nice paved lot with secure fencing and security occasionally patrolling the area. Close to downtown and the arch. Clean and well maintained. Easy access in and out. Employee at check in was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
I stayed here years ago, boy have things changed for the good. Lots of grass, trees, shrubs, and lighting. Asphalt throughout which is a problem for the owners as there are numerous holes where RVs punched through the asphalt. You can't find a closer CG to St Louis and there is even a metro station a few yards away. A little pricey but not bad for a once and a while splurge. You step out your door and there's the St Louis Arch! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We enjoyed this campground very much. It has two sections, one for smaller RVs (and there are some trees in this area) and another for big rigs which is basically a big parking lot with some gravel between the sites. The best part of this campground was the helpful and friendly staff that made our stay great. There is a nice grassy area with covered picnic tables and a play area for children. Security is just a phone call away, and they will pick you up and take you to the Casino or the nearby Metro Link. You can even flag them down for a ride. This campground is close to the interstate, and there is quite a bit of nearby train traffic. The trains are moving slowly so once the engine is past, the noise abates. These things did not bother us at all, and many RVers had out their grills and lawn chairs. Our only complaint was the sewer hook up was too high off the ground. We were still able to utilize it though. AT&T seemed to work better than Verizon and the campground offers wi-fi at the cost if $5 for the entire visit. Bathrooms and the laundry are accessed by key cards given at check in if you want to use those facilities. There are good signs getting to the campground, but you must pay attention or you will end up going into downtown St Louis via the Eads Bridge. Many people worry about East St Louis but we did not feel unsafe, Security was a constant presence within the Casino Compound. Our fees were based on the weekly rate. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
This RV park is in a fantastic location if you want to visit St Louis. We stayed for two nights here and would have happily stayed longer. We had a site on the north side of the park - blacktop with a gravel area with a tree or two. If you want grass, request a site on the south side (look at Google Maps to see the difference). The sites were well spaced and well equipped for electricity, water, etc. This is a big park but everyone we met seemed friendly and most seemed to be staying for a few days. There were a few RVs that were a little more permanent looking, but this is 90% tourist/passing visitors. The showers and restrooms were of a good standard and in the main building at the center of the park (there is also a small store there). The interstate is close by but little noise heard. There is also a railroad but the trains more very slowly and are quieter than most parks we stay in. We paid the extra $5 for wi-fi - it worked fine, although slow at times, for the first 36 hours of our stay but then stopped working. The office also lost their internet then so I suppose it was just unlucky. If you don't want to walk, you can call security (they have vans roaming the parking lots 24hrs a day) and they will drive over to the park and pick you up - they will take you to the Casino or slightly further to the East Riverfront Metrolink station. You can easily walk to either of these places (5 minutes to casino entrance, 7-10 minutes to Metrolink). We went to see a Blues hockey game - this park is perfect for this. Either get the Metrolink downtown to the venue or go to the casino - they offer a shuttle to the game and pick you up afterwards. We did visit the casino one evening - very pleasant, smoke free with lots of slots. They are apparently the home of the 'loosest slots' - fairly loose for us and we left with slightly more then we went in with. Overall an excellent park, the only problem was the loss of wi-fi - if you want a more park feel, opt for the more expensive landscaped sites. We would happily return here. We were only charged $29/night - I see from the website we should have been charged $39 as we were Class C! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
Unfortunately, the Casino's campground is only open during the summer months (June, July and August). Pretty good campground with a free shuttle service to the Casino (about 500 yds away). By the way, don't get lost enroute in East St. Louis. Not a real good part of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$55
This RV Park is very nice. Office personnel was extremely nice and helpful. Showers and laundry were very clean. Very easy to get into the park. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
Very clean and quiet with friendly staff. Long, level sites. Restroom/showers were spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
There just aren't too many options in or near St. Louis, and generally we 'driveway surf' with family and friends. But with the heat spiking this summer, full power hook-ups were needed to keep cool. So we headed to Casino Queen. As with all locations, there were pluses and minuses, which I'll break down here: Pluses: - Fantastic location. The casino is right along the Mississippi River across from the arch, and the RV Park is set back a bit from the casino. You get access to the Metro for easy transit around town, and can walk across Eads Bridge to get to eating and attractions. We loved being able to walk to a Cardinals game, or taking a river cruise. We were here over the 4th of July, and this was a prime spot for watching fireworks and the air shows. - Well kept amenities and reliable services. There's onsite laundry ($2/load) and a central bathhouse which are both clean, and requires key card access for guests. The water pressure and electrical was solid. We did have a breaker go out, and maintenance was there within an hour to replace it. There is a pool in the hotel that RV guests have access to, just make sure you take ID to the hotel front desk to get your key card. There's also a mini-mart in the RV Park where you can buy milk, juice, ice, bread, booze, etc. - All sites are pull through. - Wi-Fi useable. Wi-Fi is available for an extra charge if you ask ($5 for your stay). It was generally fast and reliable. Which was good, because both Verizon and AT&T have iffy signals here. - Security & shuttle service. Security is constantly roaming the entire facility, keeping present. Since this location is in East St. Louis, it really made us feel safe the entire time. Bonus: the security vans will give RV guests a lift to the casino, pool or Metro station - just flag them down. Minuses: - There are two sides to the park - one for big rigs with pretty spacious pull through sites. The other for RVs under 38'. For overnights, the price delta is pretty huge - so if you can fit into a smaller site, it's worth the savings. For weekly's, they charge the same rate regardless. We were upset to find out that our friends were paying the same rate for their large site as we were for our super tiny one where we felt crammed in with our 35' bus. So if you're doing a weekly or longer, tell them you're 40' regardless - it doesn't make a difference! - It's a parking lot with gravel 'yards'. It's very poorly laid out in our opinion. On the small RV side, the roads are so narrow, it's crazy. And the site so tiny that there's barely room to park your RV and a vehicle. There's very little shade. And whoever designed this park totally over estimated how many tiny RV spots they needed - as over half the small side of the park is for tiny trailers and truck campers, and most of it remained open even during the busy holiday. - There's no grass at your site. Forget those pictures on their website, all of the RV sites now have a gravel yard. There is a grassy area in-between the sides with covered picnic tables and a playground, which was nice. Tip: Coming in - study your maps and have a GPS handy and ready to go! This place is a challenge to get to! This area of town is under renovations, and there's frequent road and exit closures - requiring quick rerouting. Once you get closer, look for the square 'Casino Queen' road signs to help guide you in. But be careful, they look at lot like the 'Great River Road' signs that are often posted nearby each other. One wrong turn and you're going over a bridge into St. Louis or heading into East St. Louis. In our 2.5 weeks there, we managed to make it home only 3 times without getting lost! (And we're St. Louis natives and good navigators!) (Rate reflects our weekly rate) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This is basically a parking lot (black asphalt) with very small trees between sites. The area between sites with trees is gravel. If you don't pay the extra $19-20, then you will be given a short space which will require you to disconnect your trailer or tow vehicle. We first thought this was so you would disconnect and go to the casino, but not the case. They provide transportation via security to go to the casino. We were in site 123 which was in fact a pull through, but extremely tight with the tree making it impossible to pull through without damaging the side of our 35' pull trailer. Hindsight would have been to pay the extra money and stay hooked up in a longer site. Extremely hot this time of year on black asphalt. Neat, well kept, extremely friendly staff make it worth returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
We stayed overnight on our way home. Nice clean casino but pricy for a casino RV park. We stayed in the long sites due to concern over our slides rubbing against the trees when they were extended on the cheaper sites. On the longer pull through sites be aware that all hookups are at the back end of the site. This means that you will need an extra long sewer hose if you pull thru so you don't have to unhook, unless your sewer hookup is in the very rear of you camper. WE would stay again as we pass through St. Louis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
The rate is with a Good Sam discount. There was a mix-up with my reservation, but the staff took care of it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with my visit. The campground was basically empty, yet they assigned us a site right next to other campers, the sites was very close together. There is very little shade; the campground is basically a parking lot. As other reviewers stated, it is tricky getting to the park from the interstate. Take your time and drive slowly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
A very well kept stop with a very helpful staff. We were there when a couple of tornadoes roared through and the staff escorted us to the restrooms. The weather was so bad that we never made it to the casino which was our impetus to stop. The "long" pull-throughs were just long enough for us to stay hooked up. we are 32' pulling a CRV. As I said, the staff were very concerned about our safety and it was appreciated. We'll stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$55
We stayed here only one night and we liked the place. The people are friendly and helpful in the office. Yes it is on blacktop, but we do not like parking on gravel or grass. You can see the Arch which is very beautiful. I really liked the train going by; it really put me to sleep. Our only complaint is that it is a little pricey, but we still would stay again. It is close to everything too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$55
Yep, it is a parking lot with pedestals. But it has security, it is clean, and easy, assuming you follow signs, in and out. When heading east it also is on the correct side of the river to avoid rush hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This is a parking lot. It is all black asphalt with a few trees sprinkled in. It works to visit St Louis as it is very nearby for the Arch, but its spots were short (at least on the one side which is for smaller rigs.) They initially sent us to a spot that would fit a "40 footer", but we were over in the front and back and asked to move. (We are 36 feet.) They reluctantly agreed. Also, it is between commuter trains (not too loud) and freight trains (very loud). We needed to run A/C fan at night to mask the sound so we could sleep. We would stay again but only because it is the only choice around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
This is an asphalt parking lot with gravel between sites. They have removed all grass and trees from the south part of the park. I don't know which site the previous poster was in, but everyone on my row complains about how UNLEVEL the sites are. Our front is jacked up so far I had to use extra boards as have my neighbors. This is a bad part of town but the park has a high chain link fence with barbed wire and security driving through. They have raised the prices recently to $39, probably when they took out the trees? And there seems to be no freebies, etc. There is some noise from the trains that are on three sides of the park. There is a wonderful view of the arch and the water park fountain as in above post. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Enjoyed the park, we had a shaded spot but the need to include internet access. They only offer dial up access which no one knew how to access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
We stopped here for a few days before heading to CO. Convenient to St. Louis but in a bad side of town. Lock your doors and stay on the main roads east of the casino. The sites are level but the connections are located at the end of them. Be sure to have 20' of sewer line and water hose. There is a park around the corner of the casino that is a must see. Be sure to visit it when they start up the fountain. The water is forced up about 600'. It also has a great view of St. Louis during sunset. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
The location of the park is excellent for visiting downtown St. Louis (Arch area). Sites were too tight: it was very difficult to pull through our campsite. Bathrooms and showers were dirty and small. The campground is located in a casino parking lot. Great if everyone with you is over 21. Children younger than that aren't allowed in just to look. No amenities for younger children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Pretty nice CG, but in the WRONG part of town! Very difficult to find. Still, we had no issues with vagrants coming through. All paved/graveled sites with new and modern office, nice helpful staff. Price was a little steep, considering the neighborhood. Would stay here again if necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Convenient RV Park to visit St. Louis. For us it was only a overnight location. Yes, there is a lot of noise from the railway and yes, it is a little bit like a parking lot with paved ground, no pool. You have to think about what you will need. There are some sites with a little bit shade. We got one. And there is also a picnic area. Restroom were clean and laundry looked well. The ladies in the office are friendly. They offered the service from the security to take us to the casino or the railway station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Clean park easily accessible from the interstate we stayed one night on our way to Colorado. Check in was easy, girls behind the counter were more then helpful to answer our questions. You can call security from the office, they will pick you up and drive you to the casino or the Metrolink station. Speaking of, the Metrolink station is at the CG we rode it all over St Louis. Others complained of train noises, we heard nothing of the sort during our visit the AC running must had canceled it out. We liked it some much we are returning this weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend to attend a St. Louis Cardinals game. The park is only open from Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend. We did call ahead for reservations weeks before the park opened, and it was a little annoying because we kept getting disconnected from the casino hotel. After several attempts we finally secured a reservation with a verbal confirmation. I was worried we wouldn't have a spot once we arrived, but was surprised to find maybe a few dozen vehicles. The attendant checked us into the cheapest rate (for van/pop-ups) for our smaller 18' travel trailer, so that saved us a few bucks. We crossed the Eads Bridge to downtown St. Louis and rode the MetroLink back over. The station is right next to the casino, so it's very convenient. There is a small playground for our little toddler. Would stay again when visiting St. Louis in the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This is a typical casino RV park. No Wi-Fi, pool or other amenities on site. Pool was available at the hotel but not close to the RV park. Train noise was very annoying, quiet time was from 11- 8 A.M. however 4 days in a row the street sweeper was going up and down the streets at 7:00 A.M. The check-in girls at the mini mart were not friendly at all, acted like we were a bother, just give me the money!!!! Location is good for visiting the sights. We would stay again if in the area only because there is no other park this close to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
The campground is easy to access from the interstate if you follow the directions. Easy access to downtown St. Louis and the freeways via the bridge. Directly across from the arch, which can be easily seen from the campground. The roads and sites are asphalt with some leveling required. There is grass between the sites, but no picnic tables. Small trees offer a little shade, but it's mostly satellite friendly. Casino security patrols the campground regularly. You can call security and they will take you to the casino and/or the metro station at the casino/hotel. A good base for visiting the St. Louis area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Sites are asphalt a fairly level. The park is landscaped with lots of trees which are still young. If the park lasts, the trees will be really nice in about 10 years. The park is fenced except for the entry and security makes loads of rounds in the evenings. All sites are pull through with long sites on one side of the park and short sites on the other side. The short sites cost less. I got a 10% discount for being a Casino Member. There is a parking area near the large trucks where you can park you rig and get a casino card if you don't have a Good Sam card. If you have a cell phone, you can call the casino and have the security van pick you up at the RV park, out in the parking area or by the metro link station. RV park guests are allowed to use facilities in the Casino Queen Hotel like the pool and the exercise room. The park is open for spring and summer. We experienced camping in the rain and had to break camp during a storm. I was happy I just decided to leave the trailer hitched. It was great that the pad was asphalt instead of gravel. I had to try two cable TV connectors before I got a good connection with the cable box. Once I got the cable working it was clear. Cable had about 20 channels with 6 of them being ESPN and 4 of them being News. If you are visiting the Casino Queen or downtown Saint Louis, it's a great place to stay. The bathrooms are in good condition and set up for the handicapped. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Clean, well kept. Casino location handy for gamblers. Easy on/off roadways for entry into St. Louis, MO. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
Reasonably priced for a quick overnight stay. This is basically a "Big Rig" Parking Lot with hook-ups. There is one small patch of grass and a tree between each parking place. On the up side, the bathroom facilities (which require a magnetic card) are incredibly clean. The campground is very secure. There is a St. Louis metro stop at the casino. Security will take you to and from both the casino and the metro stop. We camped here in a pop-up. The passing traffic from the interstate was pretty loud. The lighting from the security lights throughout the grounds are VERY bright! I'd stay here only as an overnighter, but we are not casino people. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Well laid out with no extra amenities. Trains are present, but we went back to sleep. All utilities were fine. Open for satellite. OK if you are in the area and we will stay again if we are. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Not really a "campground" just a parking lot, with a small patch of rocks and a little tree between sites. We were put in the section designated for class C's so too short for our 36 ft 5th wheel, it was however $10 a night cheaper, so we "made do." Very little room to park, had to cram the truck right against the side of RV. The only WiFi they have is at the Casnion hotel, not in the parking lot but you would have to go in the lobby. Train tracks are nearby and trains rumble by 24 hours a day, thankfully they don't blow the whistle thought! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
It’s a big parking lot surrounded by industrial area. Fenced and security drives through about every 20 minutes, but I still wouldn’t leave anything valuable or coolers outside. Nothing for kids (under 21 cannot enter hotel/casino, not even to use pool or restaurant). Pay extra and get a site on south side that has some grass between sites. Sites not very level, most sloped to the side and front to back. Used every piece of blocking we had to get level. Stable electric (even during heat wave), good water pressure. Wouldn’t recommend walking in the area at night. Security will pick you up from the casino or metro stop and return you to the park. If you want to drive there is easy access across Eads Bridge to St Louis, MO. Come prepared with what you need as there are no close stores and the park’s Mini-Mart has basic staples but is expensive. Park gets busy when the Cardinals are in town. Some noise from train but didn’t hear much inside with AC running. Good base of operations but not for much else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We were visiting St Louis for 5 days and selected this park for convenience of location. There was ample space between sites for our 4 slides, however the patio side was split between asphalt and grass. It seems that the sprinklers come on each morning and soaked everything on the patio. There is definitely NO WiFi here. You may use the Hotel lobby internet service which is ethernet, and requires you to sit in the small lobby and connect via a cable. The TV cable is extremely limited to number of channels. The park store is small and limited in selection. The park is very clean and well maintained, roads and wide easy to maneuver. The orientation of the sites is not really conducive to shaded patios, and while there are trees, they are all young and short. A very good park for short visits while sightseeing, but not a destination park and no frills or activities for kids. I would have expected more from a park built to attract folks to spend time in their casino just across the parking lot from your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This is a clean and safe park. We stayed here a few days to see the St Louis sites. It was a nice location, only 10 - 15 minutes to all major attractions. The one negative is the trains, so bring some ears plugs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Good utilities and a safe place to spend the night. A little high for casino camping but this is East St. Louis, home of big time crime. You can walk across the Mississippi River Bridge to the Gateway Arches. The ride to the top of the arches is a big disappointment and takes about two hours of waiting to go up and then you can see very little and nothing different than the view from the bridge. Only one bank of archway cars is operating this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a nice campground if you are just looking to use your camper as a hotel, and not looking to do "camping" activities. It is basically a parking lot with hookups: all pull-throughs and fairly level. We woke up every morning to a view of the Arch. Casino security seemed very good, just don't wander off of the casino grounds after dark. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Pretty much your standard Casino RV park. A lot like a parking lot, has minimal amenities. It's easy in and easy out to park, but the side to side slope on the sites can be considerable. TT or 5ver may need several blocks on one side. There is a lot of slope for drainage, as when it rains, it really rains. Oddly, the casino closes from 6AM to 8AM every day. The day we were here, a computer problem crashed all the slot machines in the casino for an entire day. Only the table games were open. Close to the arch and downtown for sightseeing. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
The park is all pull throughs. It can get a bit noisy with train noise. The location is directly across the river from the Arch. We were disappointed that there is no Wi-Fi available at the RV park. The hotel has Wi-Fi but there is an exorbitant charge for it. If you are traveling with children there is a small play area. Be warned that children can not even enter the casino pavilion to eat in the restaurants! We are traveling with our 10 yr old grandson and thought the buffet would be a good dinner stop, NOT. The location and price are convenient and fit our travel plans. The absence of W-Fi was a downer. The park is mostly a parking lot with hookups, but good for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
First the good news - the campground is very nice and clean. Long, pull-through paved sites, nice grassy areas. We got in around 7:30 p.m., and the girl at the check in office/Mini Mart was SO nice and helpful. She told us that if we wanted late check-out the next day, all we had to do was come to the office in the morning and let them know, and we could stay until 2 p.m. (normal check-out is 11 a.m.). We took the security shuttle over to the casino that night (no charge) and had a great time. Now the bad news - the next morning, my husband went over to the office/Mini Mart and the girl who was working there then said that late check out was 12 p.m. and that the girl working the night before didn't know what she was talking about. She was also not very nice. My husband then attempted to take the shuttle to the casino and was told that it would be $5 each way (for less than a 1/4 mile drive!). He walked over instead (very doable). BTW, I had read on some websites that they have Wi-Fi, but they don't. The setting of this RV park is very nice with the St. Louis arch across the river, but until they do something with the "Jekyll/Hyde" attitude between the night and day shifts, we would never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
For an RV Park in a large city, this was about the best you can expect. Super wide access interior streets, all paved sites and the 500-600 spaces feature grass and a wonderful view of the Arch. Good access to sites and activities in the St. Louis area and well marked signs directing you in and out. No activities for the kids ( it's a Casino ), so the focus is getting you to the gaming area, but can be avoided with no problems. It is noisy, I-55/64/70 are just a stones throw away, and the local rail/metro line is yards away, so plan on running a fan at night. If you want to see the Arch or downtown, this is the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
Decent Park. Great Location to downtown St Louis and to casinos along the river. Has good power, water, but NO Wi-Fi: a dreadful no-no these days. Has semi unlevel sites: not terrible, not great. Trees need to be trimmed at almost every site, could be an issue if you have a 45 footer, or don't like to back up. Major no-no. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
It's a nice park for being at a casino. Grassy sights are fairly far apart. Sites are not level, but not bad. Do not ask the staff any questions; they don't know anything. The metro station is right by the casino; however, St. Louis is not as congested as we thought, so you can drive to the ARCH, or simply walk across the bridge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
Half the campground had grass sites and the other half was blacktop. Ask for 500 or 600 areas for grass. Nice long sites for big rigs but the trees were low and we couldn't avoid brushing them as we pulled out of our site. Use the phone on the building to call for a ride to the metro link that takes you to the Arch, baseball stadium and much more. Very convenient. You can walk to the Casino, so we had dinner there. There was a Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet there too. Getting into the park is confusing: call the campground for directions. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
RV park is right across the river from downtown St. Louis. You can see the arch from your site. Be careful with directions and watch for the RV Park sign near the casino. Check-in at the mini-mart is a bit slow. The clerk was not very helpful with any information. The roads and sites are paved. The site is long with grass on both sides. The hookups for our site was at the rear of the site right next to the street. We parked the RV with the bumper as close to the street as possible. We were barely able to hook up our sewer hose and had to really stretch it. There is a playground for the kids; however, the pool is at the casino hotel. No one under 21 is allowed to use the pool. The restroom and showers were clean, but needed a bench to put things on. Security drives around the campground constantly. The train tracks are right next to the RV park, so it can be loud. The streets are easy to navigate. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
We paid the extra for a south side long pad with a grass island. Gravel island sites are a little less money. It was nice to have paved roads and pads, no mud or dust to deal with. The park is in great shape: just like new. For proximity to a major metropolitan area, this is tops. We walked to the Arch every day just for exercise. The drawbacks here are the lack of amenities, no pool, hot tube, Wi-Fi, etc. Highway noise was constant. Railroad noise was hit on and off. Our pad was seriously out of level and required leveling blocks. Overall though, a very good park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
Rate reflects Good Sam discount and the larger pull-thru site. Slightly shorter pull-thru sites are about $4-5 less per night. Great spot to stay if you want to visit the city of St Louis. Located directly across the river from the Arch with easy commuter trolley access from the Park. Shuttles to the nearby Casino. The park itself is very well kept with a mini-mart right on site. Good security as might be expected for a casino site although the park is located in an industrial area. Nice restrooms although one shower in the men's room needed some mold removal and a fresh coat of paint. Convenient laundry. We'll definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
It is what it is, a fixed up parking lot in a city. Having said that it is clean, easy to maneuver in with wide roads and sites and if you get lucky in the 500/600 section you get to see the arch out your window. They also are the recommended big rig sites. A shuttle will take you to the casino for dinner, drinks, or gaming. You can get lost very easily on the exit and entrance ramps so stay alert. Some of the turns could be better marked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
Not that bad to get to from I-64, but the GPS led us across the Eades Bridge, and past the stadium on a game day for the Rams. No real problems, just more city traffic than we would normally choose, but that's not the fault of the campground. On game days the campground is interesting, with tailgaiting and other cavorting, but none of it presented any problems. We will definitely come back, and for more than just an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Make sure you know where you are going when coming off of East I-55. We made a wrong turn and found ourselves in the WRONG neighborhood with no way to turn around. If you turn into the Casino parking lot looking for the RV Park make sure you turn left at the stop sign or you will need help turning around. Look for signs leading to the RV park entrance. If you need 50’ for your rig stay in the 500 & 600 spaces. The folks at the office will tell you that you will fit in the 100 to 300 spaces but you won’t with hanging out in the street. Sites were level, only problem we had was with the power which was running at 133 to 134 volts and tripped our surge protector several times during the night. No Wi-Fi in the RV park but you can get free Wi-Fi in the casino. Easy access to the casino and metro station if you want to head into Saint Louis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This is a very nice, quiet & clean park. The Casino & Hotel is about 1/2 mile walk. This is a very secure area and security is all over the place. We walked to the Casino several times. There is a free shuttle service if you didn't want to walk. The campground has a nice view of the Arch. I would agree with other reviewers that it can be difficult to find. You just have to pay attention to the road signs. We had a 70' pull thru site (#603). The hook ups are towards the end of the site. You made need extra sewer & water hose depending on how far you pull in. Site was level. Cable TV is great with 21 channels. Wi-Fi is a little different. You need to go to the hotel with your computer and get a box that hooks into your laptop. It must be used in the hotel. They said it didn't work in the campground, but I didn't try. There is a $50 deposit for the box and you can hold onto it for your entire stay. There is not too much, if anything, for kids to do here. It seems that it is more of an adult park. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. The staff is very friendly. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
This is a spacious and well-maintained campground directly across the Mississippi River from the St. Louis arch. The campground is affiliated with the Casino Queen that has shuttle service to and from the casino. Near the casino is the metro service into St. Louis that was very convenient for excursions into the city. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Tricky but doable access from I-55. Be careful to watch for signs. A good navigator is suggested. Interior roads and sites are paved with grass between sites. All sites are pull-through. Some noise from interstate mix master and nearby overhead train especially in rows 100 through 300. Sites in rows 500 & 600 appear to be a little longer. Small trees are by many of the sites. Great view of the Arch. Security is good in this otherwise tough area of East St. Louis. A shuttle is provided to casino. Mass transit stops are nearby for St. Louis day trips. Satellite TV was no problem. Verizon cell phone and air card worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
Very nice campground but a bit difficult to get to off the interstate. Our GPS got confused and sent us down a cobblestone street. Security is great and the sites are paved and level. We had no problems with anything. Staff was very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
RV park is adjacent to a casino where you can use the pool facilities. There is a shuttle or you can walk 1/2 mile. This property is a great location if you want to enjoy St Louis. Ten min from the baseball and football stadium . The arch is visible. So Clean and friendly. Great security at night. Market has everything you need and people there are fun and friendly. We stayed in a 40 foot bus had plenty of room between sites but bring your own table chairs and grill. Casino is fun, good places to eat. Will come back since their is so much to do in this town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Great St Louis metro campground; clean, good facilities, well kept grounds and security. The staff is very friendly and security provides rides to the hotel/casino and the train station. One drawback, the pool, located in the hotel, is not available to children. Great views of downtown St Louis and the Arch. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Very nice but needs WiFi. Trains are right next to the park and run all the time and are very noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Very close to everything. Restrooms and showers all clean and modern. Lawns all well manicured. We didn't actually stay in the park except for the evenings. There are covered picnic sites in a separate area from the rv sites. Security drives throughout the complex constantly. Park is directly across from the Arch and evreything the city has to offer from site seeing to high dollar professional sports. One thing kind of neat is a new observation platform close to the park. It overlooks the Mississippi River and the city. I took some neat night pictures of the city during a Cardinals baseball game. One thing I would like to see is a pool or hot tub offered directly in the park as opposed to only in the casino. Kids are allowed in the park, not in the casino where the pool is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
Campsite is across the river from the Arch and very close to a Metro station. The shuttles from the campgrounds to the casino and Metro stations were great. We didn't have to wait for a shuttle more than 5 mins. Overall a great stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This is a two sided park; one side is mostly just pavement with smaller sites, the other side has larger sites with nice lawns between sites. We were on the nicer side. The hook ups are at the very end of the site, right at the road. We had to drive to Wal-Mart to buy a 25' hose just to reach the water. I have 30' of sewer hose and it took every foot to reach. This has to be the poorest design of any park I have ever seen. The restrooms are large and clean, but the handicapped stall had almost no pressure at the handset and the handle to switch between handset and wall nozzle was inoperative. They list a pool but that is false. The only pool is in the Casino Hotel, about 1/2 mile away and you must be over 21. There is a commuter train near and a regular train next door. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Even being surrounded by train tracks and highways this is a great park. Round the clock security and great store on site. The sites are clean and generous end spaces. The Arch is just across the bridge. We enjoyed everything there and would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This is a beautiful Casino RV Park. The only distraction was the train that runs nearby, but it doesn't run often enough to matter. There is a pool available at the Casino Hotel. They have excellent security and shuttle service from the RV Park to the Casino. We had the dinner buffet and was not impressed. This is a great place for a stop over even though it is on the expensive side. The price I quoted reflects the Good Sam's discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
This campground is a Good Sam facility. A little overpriced for what it is, a casino campground. Being on a casino site one would think it would be more moderate in price. It does have a play area for the kiddies. Sites were on the tight side, the store doesn't open till 8:00 AM and closes at 8:00 PM. This campground won't be on my go back to list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Shore Services: 50 & 30 amp, Sewer good, Water pressure good - AT&T Cell Phone: Strong signal - Sprint Air Card: Strong signal with Freedom Antenna - Cable: Good - Outdoor antenna reception: good with HD - Site: asphalt with grass between sites long enough to park truck and trailer on site - Site Size: Sites on the south side are the ones that have grass and asphalt. On the north side the sites are asphalt are shorter and have gravel separation rather than grass - Site Closeness: Sites on the south are further apart while those on the north are closer but both have plenty of room to put out awnings. - Roads: roads inside park are good asphalt. A bit rough outside park - Restrooms: Locked with a card key. Never used - Laundry: Locked with a card key. Never used, $2 for each machine. - DirecTV Satellite: Good at my site - Discounts: Good Sam's only - Payment: Credit card, cash or check - Additional Remarks: Park is fully fenced with 6 ft chain link. Sites are not quite level, had to use the Lego blocks 2 high to level. Security guards drive around 24 hrs a day. You can call the security and they will give you a ride to and from the Casino or Metro to the Arch. There is a train that goes north and south on the east side close to the park. There is a Pilot and Flying J a few miles east of the Casino for Diesel. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Excellent proximity to downtown St Louis, nicely landscaped and maintained campground, with large sites. Our site is WAY off level, others look fine. Beautiful view of the arch right across the river. Does NOT have Wi-Fi as advertised. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We have stayed here several times and really like this campground. Have always found it to be clean and friendly. They gave you a free buffet breakfast with your stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
If you're headed into St. Louis or to the casino, this is the place to stay. They offer a free shuttle to the casino (but it's close enough to walk) and to the Metrolink train station (also walkable). No one under 21 is allowed near the casino or the hotel, which is a shame since there's an indoor pool and exercise room that campers can use. There's a lot of truck and train noise, and it sits right below the interstate. The sites are paved with grass in between. No picnic tables at the sites but there are plenty under little gazebos near the playground. The camp store is fully stocked and the staff was very friendly. The cable and Wi-Fi were excellent. You need a key card to open the bathrooms (2 showers and 2 stalls in each bath house). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
The campground was nice. It had a wonderful view of the arch. The staff was friendly. However, when we checked in we asked if they had fireworks on New Year's Eve at the arch and we were told that they did. They did not. So.. we sat up with our children to watch the fireworks and were very disappointed when all we could see was a few fireworks between the buildings on the other side of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
We spent two nights camping at the Casino Queen RV Park in East Saint Louis, Illinois on October 28/29, 2008. The RV Park is divided into two sections. One section is fully paved, and the other is paved with a grass area between sites. At the time we were there the fully paved section had been shut down for the season and only the grassy section was open. The fees for the fully paved section are usually about $6 less than that of the grassy section, however since we were there during the fall season the fees for the grassy section were reduced to the lower price ($29.65/night... $26.70 with Good Sam discount... other discounts exist). Weekly and monthly rates are available. When you check in they also give you coupons... two $5 coupons (for driver and navigator) and a 35% off coupon for the gift shop. When we went to the casino and presented the $5 coupons along with player cards they simply gave us the cash. The RV Park also has a small mini-mart which is VERY well stocked. Security at the park was very good with a manned gate at night and vehicles regularly circling within the park. The park is fenced in. There is laundry facilities at the park although we didn't use it. I believe there are pool/exercise room facilities at the hotel that RV guests can use (but I'm not 100% sure). The RV Park is very nice. All sites are fairly level paved and long providing 20/30/50A electric, water, sewer, cable and Internet (phone) hookups. There are a half-dozen picnic areas along the middle of the park with BBQ's. There were also a couple of small playgrounds for the kids. There are trains and transit in the area, and there is some noise from these, but not too bad. The RV park is located just to the east of the river and you can see the Gateway Arch. Travel into Saint Louis is easy, and the park will provide shuttle to the transit if desired in addition to the casino. The casino is really not far away and could easily be walked. We did not get the opportunity to eat at the casino,s buffet, but it looked good and very clean. In fact the entire casino was very new looking. The casino is not huge, but they had three $5 craps tables open when I was there among other table games. I think the number of slot/video poker machines is where the casino may be a little small. After playing $5 craps in the casino for about 3 hours and then an hour of 5cent multi-line video poker the casino comped one of our night's stay. This was a pleasant surprise considering the cheap treatment we have received at other casinos lately. The casino and RV park staff were all very friendly and helpful. One other note to make... we were packing up our 5th wheel and getting ready to hookup the truck when I decided to check the air pressure in the air-bags on the truck. One of the valves seized up and would not hold air. I checked with the staff at the RV Park to ask if they knew where I might go to and get a replacement valve core. She quickly got on the phone and had a gentleman from the casino's vehicle repair department come to our rescue. He not only brought us the necessary valve stem tool, but also a new valve core. We were up and running again within 45 minutes. I can't say enough good things about our treatment at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
We didn't have reservations and a tour was in the larger pull-through sites. The older sites required us to unhook and park next to the RV - which would have been okay but the neighbors had their slide out into "our" gravel. At 35' we barely fit but the site was fairly level, just very narrow. Campers receive a coupon to use at the casino; staff was friendly and helpful; restrooms and laundry were closed for repairs; food at the cafe was good - buffet dining room was too expensive. The trains definitely are noisy and cause vibration. We would return (with reservations for a larger site) to see the St. Louis attractions. 618-874-5000 (800) 777-0777 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Across the river from the "Arch". Paved sites, close together, some not very level. Near the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
This campground is entirely paved and therefore almost perfectly level throughout. The regular sites are a bit tight, but manageable, even with a car alongside your rig, and they have the same full hookups and free cable TV as the premium sites. The office and store is convenient, and the staff was kind and helpful. Downtown St. Louis is directly across the bridge, and the campground staff will take you to the metro station FREE to get over there. $23 is the Good Sam rate when staying a week, otherwise it's 26 for the regular sites, more for premium locations. Security is tight, and you'll feel completely safe. An excellent value, especially when considering you're less than a mile from downtown St. Louis. Only drawback is a lot of noisy trains going past at all hours. Never bothered us, though. We'd stay again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
The park itself is decent, clean, grass between sights and a nice store. However it really had no amenities. An RV guest could use the facilities at the Casino Hotel, such as pool, workout room, Wi-Fi etc. but you had to drive a ways of wait for the security van to take you there. The sites were not very level. One wheel of the coach came up off the ground when trying to level. The location is hard to find the first time in, but very convenient to St. Louis. Just hop on the bridge across the river and you are at the arch or downtown in a couple of minutes. We were told by the RV office personnel that the food at the Casino was good. We found it poor and pretty dear for a Casino buffet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
This park would be a 9 if in another area and had a pool on the grounds. However; in spite of the location, this is a very nice park. The staff could not be nicer. The hotel pool was made available. We have stayed at this park on 3 different occasions and found it to be very convenient to St Louis. Each time our site has been almost perfectly level and did not even need to use boards to level. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
This park is divided into two sides; the north side is much rougher than the south with less or no grass and much smaller, closer spaces. Nice Mini-Mart, but the laundry area is quite tiny, and the bathrooms were not very sanitary at all. It's a short walk to the new casino, or you can call for a shuttle to and from the casino, or to the Metro-Link. A word of caution; they do NOT pick you up at the Metro-Link and bring you back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
Nice park. We had a bit of difficulty getting here because our GPS said to take exit 2B when we should have taken 2A. The park is a bit noisy and vibrates due to the trains, but we are in an urban setting after all. The grass was green. I liked that we could pull in with the toad still hooked up. We had planned on just an overnight but ended up staying three nights and doing some sightseeing so we unhooked the toad after all. Please note that there are only two washers and two dryers in the laundry. I agree with other posters that the staff is friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
We stayed in the cheaper side of the park, even though the site size chart said it was big enough for a 43' rig. We're in a 40' with 4 slides and barely fit in the site. They moved us to a bigger site and we fit, but barely. The only differences between the more expensive "side" and the less expensive side is there is grass between the sites and they are pull through with enough room to leave your toad attached. Security was fine, the Metrolink was awesome. We went to the Arch, Union Station and out to visit friends in the suburbs and never used our car. For seniors, a 1 way ticket is only $1.00! The Casino was busy, but the noises didn't bother us at all. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$36
We stayed at the park twice in April 2008 in a 29 ft. travel trailer. We were on the side of the park with larger sites. Our sites were fairly level with all hook ups functioning. Every one of the staff that we interacted with on the phone and in person was friendly and helpful. The Casino security, shuttle van drivers and landscaping crews all waved as we walked or drove past them. The mini mart is well stocked and we found the staff very friendly. The restrooms and shower were small, clean and basic. A note on the shower said to let the water run 3 to 5 minutes to get warm. The sink faucets are the kind that you push to turn on and automatically shut off after a few seconds. Not many people appear to use the shower facilities. The men's restroom had two sinks. One sink was not working. The restrooms and laundry are accessible with a card key that is provided when you check in. Shuttle service is available to the Casino and to the MetroLink. The campground does have trains that pass by, planes that fly over, and traffic on the interstate highways by it. However, the noise didn't interfere with our sleep. The city noise, lights and view of the St. Louis Arch added to the exciting atmosphere. The biggest disappointment was that the only Internet connectivity the campground offers is through a dial up connection. The sites are well maintained yet the two we stayed in were littered with cigarette butts from previous campers. We will definitely stay at this RV park again. We find it a great option for stopping for the night and for those times when we want to spend a few days visiting St. Louis. We felt very safe during our stays because Security does have a strong 7x24 on-site presence. During our April stay, the many trees were in full bloom with white blossoms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Rate was 32.65 with Good Sam Discount. Lower rates available but we stayed in the "Deluxe" sites that have a grassy area next to it. I really liked this RV Park for a quick overnight stop. Casino next door with plenty of dining options...not much more in the area. Nice folks in the mini-mart/check-in office. We really enjoyed the Missouri Botanic gardens. Didn't have time to visit any more of the numerous sites in St. Louis. We can see the big Arch out of our window. Despite the East St. Louis reputation, this park appears to be very safe. I would not hesitate to recommend this one. Wi-Fi would have brought my rating up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
We are travelling with (older) children so our perspective will be a little different. This is our 2nd visit and we really like this park. Good, clean, safe downtown RV parks are few and far between and we find this one exceptional. There are no fire rings or tables at the sites, but the pavilion has plenty of both. The playground is nice and centrally located. The train vibrates, but does not blow its horn. The kids loved to watch it go by. You will want to pay extra and stay on the big-rig side. The space is double that on the other end. There are six restaurants in the Casino and I hear they are really good. Note: Kids are not allowed anywhere on the Casino property and it is a good 20 minute drive to the exit with food. We did not know this and it caught us off guard a little the first time. There is a nice, inexpensive shuttle that takes you to various points of interest. Our big-rig had no trouble getting into or out of the park. All spaces are pull-through. You can see the arch through your window. It is an amazing view. We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$24
Easy to move around inside the park and the sites are generous. There is some train noise but it isn't very often or very loud. They don't blow their horns much. We just came from Kansas City were the train noise is a real problem. There is also some noise from the freeway and commuter train but it also isn't too bad. The park is within walking distance of the commuter train station but it is not very far to walk across the bridge to see the Arch and some downtown sights. There is also a shuttle bus from the park to the train station and the casino. The store has a good selection of last minute needed supplies. I would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
Great RV park, Level paved lots with grass area. Other parks should take a look at this one and take notes. This was the Ideal RV Lot/Park with Great view of the St.Louis arch and downtown St.Louis. We felt very safe at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
This is a very good park either for overnighting or an extended stay for visiting St Louis. It is very clean and neat. A casino partially blocks the view of the Arch. The on site store is well stocked. The only downside is some train and traffic noise associated with any metropolitan rv park. Overall, its an excellent rv park and we hope to return someday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
This park is a decent place for an overnight stay. It is convenient to the interstate and easy to navigate within the park. It is possible to pull in and out without ever disconnecting the dinghy from the motorhome. We stayed in the more expensive section, where the sites are a good size. The older section looked like the sites were smaller and probably not big enough for our motor home. There is cable TV, but no wi-fi. We would stay here again overnight if we were passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
We give this campground an excellent rating because it was exactly what we were looking for. If you are looking for an easy place to park your rig and your primary plans are to visit St. Louis then this is the place. If you are looking for a camping experience then pass this one up. The grounds were kept very clean, security patrolled the area and the staff was very friendly. We were very pleased and plan on returning to the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Great location with a view of the Arch. The spaces in the lower area are not level and it is hard for the sewage to drain properly. But if you are visiting the Arch it is a wonderful place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Sites are paved and fairly level. On the more expensive side, there was a fair amount of room between campers and the sites were long enough so you did not have to unhook. They had 2 sewer outlets which I wish more parks would go to. Had access to casino and hotel amenities, but that was about all there was to do. All casino restaurants were closed the last week of July and expected to reopen the first week of August when the new casino opens. Pool was nice but small. The park attendants and casino security were helpful with directions to and from park. Well stocked store. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Location is convenient, because MetroLink station is right on property of casino, not very close to RV park, however. The people at the casino do not have anything to do with RV park, they will tell you this, security will tell you this. RV park is nice just for parking and visiting, no amenities whatsoever such as pool, etc. and most sites are just very short parking pads with barely a place for your tow vehicle. When it is parked correctly, your neighbors sewer hookup is under the back of your car. No picnic table, no fire ring, nothing but a pad on one side. Other side looked nicer, sites were bigger, but they did not offer me that after having asked for the best site. People in office are rude, unhelpful and definitely have attitude problems. The casino restaurants are closed at the moment for them to move buildings, so there is nowhere near here to eat. They did not tell us that when we made the reservation or when I called to confirm 2 days before arriving. When I called the RV park desk to ask about where and how to eat, they were rude, unhelpful and hung up on me. I walked over to office to call shuttle and RV desk person yelled at me, got up in my face and told me I had an attitude and that customers were rarely ever right. Would not stay here again, ever, under any circumstances that I can think of! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was excellent and easy to level. We were on the newer part of the park and would have been cramped on the older part of the park. Services all good and park well maintained, clean and neat. Park nicely situated near to downtown St Louis and also the Gateway Arch (could see this from our Kitchen window!). Lots to do in the area. We found the Interstates in this area a bit confusing and the park (part of the Casino) a bit tricky to find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
This is a great campground to use to tour St. Louis. The Arch is visible right across the river. The park is clean and pretty. There is a playground and small pavilions with grills. The shuttle service to the casino and Metrolink was very dependable. A train track does run right behind the park and the vibration was more evident to us than the noise but was not bothersome. The north side of the park has sites that leave no room for your tow vehicle or toad. Also no grass or trees. The other side is well worth the extra couple of dollars. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
We had a 31 foot fifth wheel in a 33 foot campsite. We had to park the truck next to the camper, then the next camper was on the other side of the truck. When you look across the main road and see the Class A motorhomes with such huge sites, it is obvious who the Casino caters to! Still, great access to St. Louis and very nice staff, except for the snooty receptionist in the mini store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
Although the park is located in downtown St. Louis, it still gives the feeling like your camping. The area was recovering from a power outage from a bad storm that came through so we didn't have electric. There are no picnic tables nor is there a pool. It is a clean park with 24 hour security. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$26
This is a nicely landscaped and well maintained facility. Staff are friendly. We slept soundly with A/C fan running. Trains are noisy when sitting outside. Sites are fairly level. This is the best RV park this close to downtown. No swimming pool in the park, but they allow you to use the casino's hotel pool. You get 2 $5. 00 match play coupons for the casino and 1 free breakfast buffet with a 2nd one purchased. Nice small playground for kids with covered picnic cabana's. Store is clean and well stocked. Fenced in park with security that is always patroling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
Looks nice on paper and the web site. All sites are paved and one side has grass. Full hookups placed at the back edge of each site(instead of the middle). My Major complaint is most sites aren't even close to level. I can't imagine an RVer was involved in this development. MiniMart staff was pleasant, Showers and restrooms were acceptable. Cable was very limited, but included. Phone is available for $$. The train noise is ALL night long and not subtle. To access park you drive through Semi Parking. It was level and free. If I had to stay here, I park with the trucks. The ingress and egress to the park is badly sloped lowering the passenger's side a great deal. MANY scrape marks from folks coming and going. I won't stay here again. The people fine, but the design is horrid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$22
This is a clean and well manicured RV park. It is close to the interstate and train tracks so there is some noise. The sites are a good size and there is good security. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$23
There was a little bit of noise from the trains and light rail system, but it did not really bother us. The location of this park is well worth the stay, and the price was very good (especially with a Good Sam card). The breakfast buffet was one of the best breakfast buffets I've had, and the shuttle to the casino came in handy more than once. The park was relatively quiet (see above) and the store was well-stocked and manned by friendly staff. We will stay here again when we visit the St. Louis area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Despite being surrounded by trains and freeway overpasses, the noise level was pretty low. Great view of the "Arch" from the campground. Very convenient location for sightseeing. The local train has a stop right next to the RV Park, takes you over the river and right to the Arch in downtown St. Louis. My 30' motorhome didn't fit into the first spot they gave me, second space was marginally better. Most RV's are hanging over their spaces into the interior roads. Young trees between all sites that will someday provide nice shade, until then, the asphalt roads and sites will be scorching hot in the summer sun as they were during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$28
Clean park. Folks in the office were friendly and helpful. Arriving from the East, the girl gave me the secret to find the way! She told me "when it goes to 5 lanes, get to the middle so you have 2 lanes on each side of you"! Hey, it works!! Exit right on to third street & follow the signs. It made it real easy, and believe me I had been dreading trying to find it. We stayed overnight and would certainly stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Visited park in 40' motorhome & found park to be completely big rig friendly. There are two sides to park--one side for smaller units(cheaper) & the big rig side. All sites are pull throughs. All roads & sites are paved. Park has a well stocked store. Park is located just across river from St. Louis and has nice view of skyline & arch. Park needs pool to keep me from using location as more than one night stopover. Got 2 for 1 coupon for one of the best breakfast buffets I've eaten. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$29
This campground has two sides to it. The side that cost 29.00 is very nice and the side that cost 20.00 a night is cramped and very crowded. We went to the cheap side and had to ask to move just to get in with a 28 foot travel trailer. The more expensive side is nice with paved roads and campsites. It is fairly level and grassy. The drawback, which is a big one, is the trains. Each night there were at least 6 loud trains that came through throughout the night and as many as 9. Good luck sleeping through the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$30
This is a very nice park. A number of changes we see, the free breakfast is history, you now receive "one" coupon for buy one and get one free. If you stay 30 days same deal. The rates are up from the past and I see less people here. You will have noise from I-70, diesel train, and light rail train. Cable TV is very poor and rates on site phone service are $5.00 first day and $3.00 per day past first day. Great view of city from park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2003
$35
We stayed in the nicer side and were very pleased. It appears that the casino might have bought out and demolished some things that were originally along the road into the park. There was nothing but open spaces on both sides of the road leading into the casino and RV park. The views were priceless and the location perfect for our needs. We attended a game at Busch Stadium and were able to catch the train at the casino with no trouble at all. Excellent security as well. We would return on our next trip to the St. Louis area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Very clean, well groomed ashpalt sites. Great view of Arch and St Louis skyline. At request shuttle takes you from campground to casino about quarter mile away. No wait, just pick up phone in park store, request shuttle and it's there in a couple of minutes. Same for return to rv park. Train runs behind park but very slow and not very noisy. Buffet breakfast included with fee which was fabulous. More food then anyone could want and very fresh. Had omelet and waffle station to make fresh. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
We spent one night here on our way through St Louis. We were pleasantly surprised. The park felt very secure, even though getting there is a little scary. The sites are close together, and one side of the park has no grass, just pavement. But it was very clean, and you couldn't beat the conveinence to the attractions in St Louis. The free breakfast was terrific. The train in the back of the park went through very slowly, so you just heard a rumble. It wasn't too disturbing. The view of the Arch is wonderful! There is a nice small playground. We will stop here again on our way through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Office staff very helpful & nice. Free breakfast but after 0800 in casino. Very noisy from the Metro link train. Site was very narrow & not long enough for our 32' 5th wheel.My tail end stuck out in the road & no one could get by us.I went & ask the office staff about it & they came and looked at it & said no problem for a one night stay. I told them when I made the res. a month in advance the size of my rig. Excellent view of the Arch & Busch statium. Not easy to get to going east on I 44. Like they say "been there, & done that " never again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$24
This is a great place to spend time. You get a free full breakfast each morning. The view of St. Louis is great. The light rail noise is a small problem at times, also some noise from RxR track to the East. You can ride the light rail into St. Louis for $4.00 all day pass. The staff was very nice and you are safe here due to the security patrols in park. We plan to go back soon. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$32
Close to casino with excellent buffet and restaurant(s). Complimentary breakfast for 2 included - all you can eat. C/G has shuttle busses. Very close to busy RR tracks - noisy. MetroLink (light rail) within walking distance runs out to airport. Stayed there multiple times but with A/C on or furnace - windows need to be closed due to train noise. Campground hard to get to through E. St Louis but feeling is that it is very secure. Excellent view of Arch and Busch stadium. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com