206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Flint / Holly KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (248) 634-0803
CGID10012

Flint / Holly KOA

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   8   9   6   3   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Nightly rate reflects off season rates. We were in a full service site but the water had been shut off for the season and we used their restrooms & showers which were clean. The owner was extremely friendly & helpful. We make this an annual stop on our way to our winter destination. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Nice park. Close to events and interstate hwy. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Only draw back were that a lot of sites were not level. My automatic leveling system showed "excess slope". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very nice park, fun activities around holidays. Some areas for kid activities and owners live on site and does lots of fun activities for kids. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
We've enjoyed staying at this park the last few years. As others have mentioned, they do not offer sewer connections, but do have pump out service available for $5. The restrooms are modern and clean. The pool was updated recently. My only complaint is the mosquitos/other flying insects. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$31
We have stayed here twice, both times in November, enroute to our "winter home". The owners are friendly and helpful. I-75 runs near the park and we could hear the traffic only when we were outside walking our dogs. Wi-Fi was excellent. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Great place to stay. Clean and friendly. Would recommend this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This would not be my first choice of a campground as there are no sewers at the site. However, they have a pumper truck that pumps your tanks for $5 which is more than a fair price. People in the office were very helpful and they lead you to your site and help you get into it. The first night there were screaming children until after 1 a.m. and we let the office know. They patrolled and it quieted down at 11 p.m. We used this as a base to go to Frankenmuth which is a Bavarian themed town and has a great Christmas shop. We also went to The Henry Ford Museum in Dearborn and it was outstanding. Both places are about 1-1/2 hours from the RV Park. We also went to the Michigan Renissance Festival that was fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This park was one of worst we ever stayed in. The site was uneven gravel/mud, the area around the RV was mud and some green weeds. We were under trees that provide shade but the mosquitoes were horrible. The playground was mud not mulch, the miniature golf was cement - no Astro turf, the bounce houses were covered in mud and the boats floated in green water. Permanent RV's had junk all around them. The workers were very nice though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
The customer service was AMAZING! Absolutely AMAZING! We were there very early in the season, and they went out of their way to make our stay extremely special. They opened up their miniature golf course for us. It was still flooded from the snow/rain and they took a shop vac out there and cleaned it up so our child could play. They organized a wagon ride for our child and her friends that had come to visit that night. The laundry room and showers were impeccable. I can honestly say I've never been happier at an RV park ever. I just wish we had been here during their peak season to be able to take advantage of all they have to offer for the children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Good quiet campground for a short stay. Site was not that level side to side, but worked unit around and with boards able to do so. If this park had sewer hook-up, then it would rate higher. First stay and would stay again as a stop over when in area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
I felt the price was high considering there was no sewer hook up. And the honey wagon cost me $10, not $5 as quoted on the phone or from what other readers paid. That is the main reason for my low overall rating. Sites were close together. Some sites had trees, others did not. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
This is the second time we stayed at this campground and both times we had a lot of fun. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They escorted us to our site and stayed there until we were all set. They have a water gun hay ride, and the kids had a blast. It was nice to hear a lot of laughter and fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$48
The only good thing I can say about the park is my kids enjoyed the skateboard ramps. The pool was over crowded, people wander through your site while you are sitting there. Sites are small, and uneven. I would recommend you try the county park only 1.5 miles away much nicer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Good park, lots of trees for a KOA. Pool was very clean and they have a great park store. Bring some cash with you if you have kids though, because all the extracurricular activities cost money. Campsites were roomy and plenty of room for our pop up, screen tent and campfire. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$48
Before making reservations get all the facts regarding this park. It really isn't big rig friendly hardly makes it for small rigs. No sewer hook-up at your site. So if you have been traveling for several days and need need to dump there are two choices: 1. Go to your site and than pay $5.00 for the honey wagon. 2. Use the dump area. Easier said than done. You have to register, go into the park circle around and exit the park to the dump station. Now you are faced with re-entering the park. If you're not towing you can carefully back up and maneuver to re-enter. If you're towing you'll have to go out to the road, find an area to turn around and than re-enter the park. Once on your site you are faced with another decision, using a long hose to hook-up to water or a long electric cord to hook-up to shore power. You see when on your site your water is on the right side of the rig and at the front of the site and shore power is on the left side at the rear of the site. Nothing fancy about the site just grass & dirt. The biggest insult is that they charge $48.00 a night and if you want WiFi its $3.95 a day. So if you use the honey wagon + WiFi its almost $57.00. No wonder Rver's stay at Wal-Marts when parks like this rip you off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
The park employees are all very friendly, but the price is very high, the "fun" activities are not included in the price, they are all extra. I was told WiFi was free, it was not, we were charged $3.95 a day for that and the service was terrible. The park was clean over all, but we had complained about a dog that yapped (barked) non stop for two hours, went to management, nothing was done. The sites are very small too. Over all, it was clean, not very quiet, parents allowed their kids to run loose (even young ones) without any supervision. It is just not worth the money. I rather go somewhere else where there is a little more space between sites and a little less chaos. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Restrooms and other facilities were impeccable. The facilities were extensive and there was lots of things to do. The playgrounds were all new and in excellent condition. On the downside, the roads were in need of attention and it was annoying that the 'free' internet connection was limited to 30 minutes per day. Being right next to Interstate 75 made road noise a consideration. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com