223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Wagon Master RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (940) 458-0077
CGID10024

Wagon Master RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   8   6   10   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
The park was OK and loved the alpacas they had. We could even feed them in the evening. However I did not find him (the owner) very friendly. My coworkers felt the same about him. His wife was a bit more friendly but they made you feel like they were doing you a favor. They did try and maintain the park in a nice condition, and it's location was close to a large town, Denton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Our rate shown is the Passport America discounted rate. Very nice campground away from the busy highway. Stay here if you can. As others have said, the owners are just plain excellent. They are very friendly and run a great camp. Alpaca's are a nice addition to the camp. Sites are plenty big and leveling is not a problem. Utilities are up to date and in good shape. The bath house is clean but needs updating. Long term campers (the bread and butter of most campgrounds) have well maintained sites and do not mess up the look of the campground. That's an indicator of the good management. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Enjoyed watching the Alpacas and petting the big friendly LGD (large guard dog) that bodyguards the Alpacas. He will bark if something is not to his liking. Long pull-throughs with picnic table and grass area at each site, though the site we had was a tad un-level side to side and sloped down hill front to back. Utilities worked correctly but electric and water at extreme back of site. Long hose needed and water pressure is high--be careful. Laundry prices $1.00 wash, .75 dry. Eat at Babes in Sanger, you will enjoy it. Will stay again when back through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
New management is very accommodating. We were there to visit sister who lives in Fort Worth. They didn't at the time have full hookups but would accommodate us in an overflow. Luck has it a full hookup became available. We have been to this park several years ago and there is still charm to it. But with the expansion there is much dust on the road (gravel). Since visiting family didn't use the facilities. Price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
Average park. Close to I-35 and grocery store. Sites weren't very level, but they were manageable. Plenty of space between sites. Dog run was a little unkempt. The pool was quite a ways from anything and looked pretty small. Same with laundry, well away from sites. Management was friendly. Lost a leg of the 50a electric and they were quick to assess and fix. Price paid was with Passport America rate We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
We visit this beautiful park sometimes as a "stay-cation". Lovely people operate the park, and it has a peaceful atmosphere. The park is near the lake and there are great restaurants and shops in Sanger. The park has open areas and is neat and clean with great "personality"! We really enjoy the amenities such as the alpacas, dog corral, wash house, and pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Clean park. Nice to see the Llamas in the pen. We only stayed one night but it was quiet. Price was for a site without sewer, but it was perfect for a quick overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
This is a really neat park close to DFW. Quiet, clean, and nice amenities. I highly recommend this park for people that need a winter base or even folks just passing through. There's no road noise, but the freeway is just up the street. Great access to DFW or to the Casinos in Oklahoma. The Alpacas are a plus as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
We Love this place! Really cute western motif. Beautiful area with great big sites. Gravel pads, well lit, no freeway noise, and nice people in the office. It was educational for the kiddo because he handled the alpacas. The sunsets from this park are amazing. Will definitely return anytime we are in Denton. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
Park was nice, large sites, open area between sites, alpacas a plus. The bathrooms were clean, but some privacy issues, one shower occupies the same space as the toilet. Great laundry facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Good place to over night or short stay. Just far enough from freeway so no noise. Roads and sites are gravel, level, with space for 37 foot m/h and toad. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) good. We would stay here again in our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
The rate reflected the Friday/Saturday Passport cost. The owner of the park stayed 1/2 hour late waiting for our arrival (Ft. Worth rush hour traffic). Nice long gravel sites. Water faucet mounted in below ground level box that had cut-out so that it was easy to hook up. Nice soft water, unusual for Texas, good pressure. The park has plenty of open areas, also a small herd of Alpacas. The animals have a herding dog with them who checks you out to see if you mean any harm to his charges. Once that’s established he’s very friendly. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
We stayed here at Passport America rates and for only one night as we were passing through the area. The owner was very friendly and attentive offering places to eat and directions to stores and gas station. The park itself is clean and well maintained with some permanent residents and some seasonal folks. The packed gravel sites were large and level. We enjoyed the western theme motif. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
We stayed here two nights on a Passport America rate. This campground is older, but in good condition and it looks like the owner is making ongoing improvements. It could be dusty if windy. I was noticing the grounds which is raked clean, but couldn't help but notice the bumper crop of puncture vines(stickers, goatheads,etc..)in the grassy area. Look out come August and September for your pets,Ouch. We would stay here again at this rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$19
Rate reflects a weekly stay, kid tax, and Passport discount. The Good: Friendly and interesting on-site owners and the Alpacas! We arrived one day after a Cria was born and had fun seeing it and feeding & herding the rest of the Alpacas. Our site was large & level. Our Verizon air card hooked up well. The park is far enough away from I-35 that the noise isn't as noticeable. The park is mostly seasonals or permanent folks so once the morning traffic is out the park is quiet. Laundry facilities were clean, reasonably priced and all functional. Groceries, gas, movie rentals, oil changes, etc all close by in Sanger. The Bad: The WI-Fi situation was a bit wonky with 2-hour passwords or having to use another password but fearing that logging in on it would kick someone else off. We understood them to be working on getting it resolved. Shower situation in the men's restroom a bit awkward with no privacy between them and the restrooms , but no one else seemed to be using them so it was OK. Also, stick to the gravel when walking around as there are lots of sharp painful burrs to be found off-path (not the parks fault but just something we learned the hard way). The main traffic light in Sanger gets a bit congested. Try to avoid coming through during rush hour or school ending times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
We stayed here for 5 days, while attending a family event. Big sites, nice and wide, not very level. Very dusty because of no rain for a while. Originally were going to get a pull-through site, but decided on a back in because of shade. Did I mention it's been over 110 every day?! It's an older park, but well maintained. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. Rate reflects Passport America and Good Sam discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$19
Rate reflects combined discounts from PA and Good Sam. We really enjoyed this campground. Our site was level side to side, but had to lower front significantly to achieve level front to back. Internet available but costs extra. Our Verizon cell and Internet worked great. Couple in office very accommodating and friendly. Very quiet area, easy to get to, big rig friendly. We stayed four nights and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
This is a delightful park with back-in sites, gravel and level. The park has a western ranch theme and includes a herd of Black Angus cows that wander by each morning and night (outside the park fence, of course). The owners are a very friendly and helpful couple. The wife gave us a welcome bag that was awesome when we registered. I would recommend this park to anyone and certainly will come back again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$14
We stayed on a Passport America rate. Nice big park, lot's of open space and grass. Quiet park for peaceful nights sleep. Very friendly front desk. I recommend this park for a night's stay or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com