223488 User submitted reviews online!!
US Forest Service - Bonito Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (928) 526-0866
CGID10027

US Forest Service - Bonito Campground

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Very scenic and quiet spot, located on the Bonito Lava Flow just outside Sunset Crater Natl Monument. All paved spots, some back-in and some pull-offs. Most seemed small to medium size. We took one of the longer pull-offs and needed it all for our truck and 23 ft trailer. Park had just opened for the season, so one of the 3 restrooms was still closed, but midweek this was no problem. Totally dry camping, with no cell signal whatsoever. Limited water, so they ask that you not fill RV tanks. We enjoyed the peace and quiet, as well as Sunset Crater and the Wupatki ruins. Rate reflects Senior Pass rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$9
A great place. Ranger programs weekend evenings. All paved roads and sites. Hosts extremely helpful and they enforce the rules, which are simply common sense. Rate reflects Golden Age Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
Very simple park, good for a couple of nights. It rained on us both days but they are in monsoon season, so it was to be expected. The hosts were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$9
Forget the Parking lot RV parks and stay here if you are in the area. This is a beautiful place in the huge pines of Flagstaff AZ. Restrooms are clean and there are 3 of them, no showers. Large spaces for tents or RV's. No hookups, water or dump that I saw, so come ready, and enjoy the quietest night of your life, breath in the pine scented forest, take the short walk to the Sunset Crater NP Visitor Center adjacent to this campground. I just love this place. The price of $9 is senior rate, normally it is $18. With the exception of the tall pines, everything here looked very new. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$9
This camp is in the Coconino National Forest. To add to the previous reviews, this is a lovely sylvan camp, well maintained, with helpful hosts. There are around 15 pull-through sites and a few are set up for wheelchairs. We enjoyed the drive and photography opportunities in Wupatki National Monument, as well as into Flagstaff Old Town. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$9
This is a great "dry camping" type campground in the cool pines. Located about 10 miles north of Flagstaff on Hwy 89. Campground is adjacent to the Sunset Crater Visitor Center. The $9 rate reflects Golden age pass otherwise $18 night without the pass. Sites and roadways are all paved. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$9
This is a beautiful, well maintained National Forest Service Campground adjacent to Sunset Crater Volcano and Wupatki National Monuments. Sites are very large with lots of space between them. There are pull-along sites for very large rigs. Restrooms only, no showers. Ice and firewood are available. Good paved roads; concrete paths to restrooms and around picnic tables. Across road from Sunset Crater Volcano Visitor Center (16 miles north of Flagstaff on US-89). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com