223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Westside Regional Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (707) 875-3540
CGID10036

Westside Regional Park

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   8   8   7   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
A favorite park of ours, even though no hookups. Always clean (pay) showers, and you can normally feel comfortable letting children (of appropriate ages) make friends with other camping kids and playing on the rocks, etc. Some sites are back-ins and they are up against a row of trees, and if you're on the bay side, that row is a bit more protected than pull-throughs. Sites are paved, picnic tables on grass (yep, weeds, I'm sure) and fire pit with partial rack. Good place to camp with several families. Always nice to watch the activity in the harbor. Have camped here in every month of the year and some are more quiet than others - have never been there on a weekend when there wasn't another camper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We have been "dry camping" here for a number of years. We love the area because of its proximity to bay, ocean, and a number of great restaurants. The Chamber of Commerce also has events that we love to go to, so this is the perfect campground to stay at. The camp hosts and rangers are very nice. Our only "complaint" was the over growth of weeds at each of the sites. It was like walking through swamp grass. The bathrooms were not very clean and it could be because the campground was full from the events that were going on over the weekend. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
The last time I reviewed this park was over four years ago, so I thought an update was warranted. In spite of the fee increase to $28.00 per night, the park is in need of attention. Sites are still adequate, but the landscaping has suffered do to neglect. Lots of dead grass, ice plant, etc. The campground hosts are friendly and helpful. Also, you now have to pay a $7.00 fee to use the dump station even if you are a registered camper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
The park itself is nothing fancy. Spots facing the bay are reasonably spaced pull-throughs resembling a parking lot, but there are treed sites available a few rows back. What makes it worth the price for dry camping is the spectacular view of the bay, watching the boats and birds, with an ocean ambiance. The sites are easier to get into with our 32' fifth wheel than some of the other campgrounds and the camping fee gives free access to other (better) county beaches, so we would definitely come here again as a first choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
What a nice park for not having any hook ups. We stayed two nights with a waterfront view of Bodega Bay. It was so nice and quiet and had great weather too. If you don't mind dry camping, then you will love this place. They do have showers and restrooms, but did not visit them. If you want to get away from everything, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Very basic but awesome location. You can bike for coffee, get fresh fish and bread at local stores. Take ear plugs for the lighthouse horn. Dog friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
The only reason it is not a 10 is because of no hook-ups. The location and view is a 10. It could use a little TLC around the grounds. But for a county park it is what you normally get. It has easy access for a 40 footer. Definitely worth $25. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
At $25 it's a bit pricey for dry camping. Also the CG could do with grass cutting once in awhile. It looked like it had not been mown since last year. Fire rings consist of a deep section of pipe which does not make for good ventilation or heat production. Otherwise a nice CG with great sites overlooking the bay, and had sites with tree shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
This camp is one of our favorites. Most sites are pull through with plenty of room for slides. The park looks out over the bay toward the town of Bodega Bay. Alfred Hitchcock’s 1963 movie ‘’The Birds’’ was based here in Bodega Bay. Westside is a very quiet park with no trains! You may hear the foghorn when the wind is right. There are hose bibs in the park but bring about 75 feet of hose if you need to add water. Restrooms/showers are located on each end of park and have always been clean. This manager is an asset to the Sonoma County Parks system. Verizon cell and 3G broadband works great. This is a great park for boating and crabbing with a boat launch connected to the park. There is a $6.00 fee for launching/parking unless your boat is the second vehicle. It is common to see people boiling crab they caught or purchased from the marina dock. Do not miss Spud Point Crab shack for lunch. This park does not overlook the Pacific, if you are looking for a beach and an ocean view use Doran County Park. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$22
One of our favorite parks. We stay here four or five times a year. Has level, paved sites, and several pull-throughs with bay views. If you want to walk on the beach, it's a short drive over to Doran County Park and your camping receipt gives you free admittance. Camp hosts are very friendly and do a good job keeping the campground tidy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
Westside Regional Park is located along the west side of Bodega Harbor inlet. The campground does not include any hook-ups, but it does have a dump station. Of the 47 campsites, 2 are disabled accessible, 7 are first come/first served, and 38 can be reserved. During our recent stay during a week in mid-May, weather varied from very windy to cold and foggy to warm and sunny; so, be sure to bring warm jackets and sunscreen! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com