219931 User submitted reviews online!!
Brookeland/Lake Sam Rayburn KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (409) 698-3422
CGID10040

Brookeland/Lake Sam Rayburn KOA

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   7   9   7   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Disappointed. At 2 AM woke up to someone banging on camper door; they unplugged power cord. Worried and frightened. Sleepless night. Only one in the campground. Addressed to owner, didn't seemed concerned. Very nice park, friendly staff, older campground, rough area. Security and safety concerns possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We all had a great relaxing experience at this KOA. We had our RV and Grandma stayed in the new Indian lodge. My little boy caught a big fish in the stocked pond, the walking trails were beautiful, kids really enjoyed the pool. On site store had lots of things. We all enjoyed this camp ground very much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
The place was just fine. Good WI-FI. Clean and comfortable. No problem with roads or sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$31
We stayed at this park in January 2010. Our kids had so much fun catching fish in the stocked pond. This is a new KOA, and the new playground was nice. We brought our boat up the creek and got to tie it in the creek near our site. There were some people that had some horses in the horse area, and my family got to pet the horses. Their cabins are nice, too; we didn't stay in them. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
We saw an ad in a Texas magazine for this park so decided to try it. The one problem I had with the site were all the rocks around the parking area. You couldn't walk without stepping on or over them and it was easy to twist your ankle. The staff was very nice and they keep a lot of fishing gear including worms for the fisherman. The only fishing in the immediate area was a small pond with a pier. The place was quiet and had a very nice swimming pool. My husband used the showers and said they were very small but they were clean. The Wi-Fi was fine but there was no cable. The 30 amp service was through a wire outside the metal box. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
My wife and I stayed at this campground for approximately 4 1/2 months. We found that the conditions of the campground were poor and unacceptable. The roads leading into the campground are narrow and poorly maintained. The sites are all uneven, which makes it difficult to level out even the best of RVs. Very little grass is available on the sites. We have experienced a great number of problems during our stay, including but not limited to: the 30 amp circuit breaker "tripping" at the pole on a regular basis, damage to our camper by workers mowing the "rocks", and the apparent lack of respect that the owner holds for his monthly and/or longterm tenants. The only positive point that we can make about this campground is the office manager/temporary host. He goes above and beyond to ensure that the guests are taken care of. We will not stay at this campground ever again and do not recommend that anyone else does. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
This campground is new (approx 2 years). The road in is awful, with a big pothole right at the entrance. The staff at the counter were not very friendly and didn't seem to know what they were doing. The sites were long enough but were uneven, gravel and dusty. The grass (what little there was) was nice and short but was full of fleas, which our dog was not happy with. The hook ups were way at the back and we had to add a hose to reach the water and sewer. The water smelled and tasted awful. And there was an awful sewer smell in the bathrooms, although they were very clean. The wi-fi was good. We won't stay there again, unless we absolutely have to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com