206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunnyside RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (509) 837-8486
CGID10042

Sunnyside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   8   10   8   6   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
About 10 pull-throughs. Very quiet and a little snug. Owners very friendly and helpful. Price is Passport America. Stayed twice this month from Idaho to N Washington and back. Definitely on our list passing through. Wi-Fi was adequate. Cash or check. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
A little park surrounded by the town. A bit snug getting into a space, but adequate. Beautiful green lawn and well-kept. The "hidden" speed bumps are a surprise, so beware! Worked for us after a 200+ drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
We stayed here in a 40' four slide motorhome with a tow vehicle using our Passport membership. A very nice, small, quiet park. Well kept. Full hookups. Wi-Fi slow. Speed bumps are very high. Even going very slow, items were bounced around. Sites are close but usable and our site had a table. We were in site 28, pull through. Self check-in. Cash or Check only. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
This is a small but attractive RV park in the center of Yakima Valley wine country and a bargain at $24. There are two individual bathrooms with shower/toilet/sink, and a nice laundry area with 3 washers and 3 dryers (and inexpensive at $1.25 a load to wash). Also a nice book/video exchange in the laundry. All the facilities are very clean and well maintained. The sites around the edges of the park are gravel, with 5 grassy sites in the center in front of the office and laundry. Wi-fi a little slow, but usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
Relatively new owners, RVers themselves, have upgraded the park to a beautiful state, and are some of the nicest, most friendly and helpful folks we've ever met. Grass pull-throughs or gravel back-ins, some shaded, all nicely landscaped and maintained. Very nice laundry and huge DVD and VCR tape lending library. This will be the place to stay whenever we're in the area (major wineries to explore) or passing through. All this and PPA rates too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
We visited this park several years ago and it has been vastly improved!! Safe, quiet, close to town, and very clean and orderly. I would and will stay here again under Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
Just an overnight, we didn't unhook. Nice people and clean park. We would return. Rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
Great place for an overnight stay. Quiet, level site with full hookup, good internet connection, very friendly and helpful staff. We would come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
Located in a rural area next to a farm, nice to hear roosters in the morning the park has only a few sites open for overnighter's the rest appear to be either for storage (saw few people) or a few people staying for long periods. The place was clean and the owner helpful, the WiFi worked and the power was good. It is far enough of the interstate to reduce noise, but not a problem or a long way back in the morning. The site was a bit off level and required us to unhook but was very quiet. We would certainly use this place again as a stop on our way south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
Friendly small park in a small town. As others have posted the sites are small and tight. They are either grass or gravel and are level. The distance between rigs is about 6 feet, so having an awning extended will probably hit the unit next to you. We stayed during the week, and it was dead quiet all night. The units that appear to be permanent are workers from various projects being built in the surrounding areas. The WI-FI was steady and strong and no extra charges. The place is small, but the look is clean and the owner is friendly and very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
If you are looking for a nice smaller park with a family atmosphere to stay in, this is the place for you. We have been here for a few months now and absolutely love it. The owners have really worked hard to make this a nice, quiet, beautiful park for all to enjoy, whether short term or extended stays. We noticed some comments mentioned the size of the sites. They are not unreasonable and are kept especially nice with many having picnic tables and fire pits, as well as a great laundry facility and play area for the kids. There are also large restroom facilities with showers that do not take quarters, which is a huge plus. We Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$11
I wish I could give this place a better review but it suffers from two problems. First, it really isn't that suitable for anything much over 32-34 feet, it is very tight. Second, the permanent "residents" in this place are a pretty "rustic" lot, if you get my meaning. The owners obviously have tried to make this place nicer but it is still full of shabby trailers and people who like to conduct domestic brawls at 1AM in the morning, which happened while we were there. Frankly, Sunnyside is a pretty shabby place too, so I'd have to recommend that wine country visitors go a little further down the road to Prosser or Richland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
New owners are working hard to improve this campground. Many sites have improved pedestals and water connections. Campground is quiet and pet friendly. Restrooms and showers were spotless. We spent 3 nights at this Passport America campground. Owners are very friendly and made us feel welcome. We will stay here again when we return to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com