224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountainview Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (908) 996-2953
CGID10043

Mountainview Campground

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   7   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Wow! This was a refreshing twist to RV camping. Way off the beaten path we saw some amazing old houses on our way to this site. Trees and fields, plenty of space for kids to run and play, loads of wildlife including deer, beavers and chipmunks. Bathrooms were shocking clean for such a rustic location. These owners definitely aim to please. Located just outside of Easton this was a great pit stop on our way to Crayola Experience, I only wish we could have stayed longer. Millions of stars and fireflys at night.... No lights anywhere near this camp ground. If your looking to rough it with electric and water this is the place to go! Cash only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Nice quiet park, even on the weekends! This park is VERY out of the way. They do not have a lot of amenities nor activities, but they are close to a lot of attractions. They do not have a pool, but do have a swimming pond. It would be nice if they added just a little bit to their playground area. If your are looking for amenities, this is not for you. If you are looking for peace and quiet, and real camping, then stay here! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This is a nice park, actually a farm/campground run by a very friendly family. We had a hard time finding it, but we came in the 'back way'. It would be easy from the direction that we exited. The shower house was dated, but clean. There were a lot of bugs, but that's because we were way back in the trees, very secluded. Overall, a nice park in an area where there aren't many. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We registered and paid for the site (they do not accept credit or debit cards), then one of the owners led us to our site on his ATV. The roads were rough but passable. The bathrooms were in a shack that had seen better days but were clean and well maintained. There was a herd of deer that hung out in the area. I think we saw more deer than people in this Campground. We toured the Crayola Museum in Eaton, PA (about a 20 minute ride). It was a pleasant, quiet stay. I would come back here for the peace and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
If you are looking for a quiet place to camp for the weekend, this is it. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were rustic but clean and had just had updates made to the stalls. There was really nothing to do at the campground, though, except play ball in the big open field. There is a swimming pond but it is very small and was very cold. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
I have camped at Mt View Camp from the time I was 5 years old, until I was 27. More or less growing up in this place: you get spoiled with the acre-size camp sites here. The Crouse's are some of the nicest folks on the planet. If your looking for no-frills, down home camping in beautiful Hunterdon county, this is the place to go. Now, if you want fancy campgrounds with sewer hook-ups and 50 amp electricity, this place is not for you. Mountain View Camp Rocks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
This is a tent campers dream tucked away. Our trailer is too big (30'+) to navigate. Not sure how some of the 5th wheels we saw did it. Sites were very shaded. Not too many large, level sites though. Quite a few seasonals. Nothing too offensive. Not much to do here. It is really to get away from everything. There were 3 swings and a volleyball net. Basically, bring your own everything. They have a swimming hole (pond) and a fishing pond. Both were quite a hike from the "grounds". Too bad we couldn't fit the camper, its only 20 minutes from home! Has potential to be a real gem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com