206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Blackstone North RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (559) 439-1123
CGID10053

Blackstone North RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   9   6   8   7   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Rate reflect weekly. We have been coming here for several years and always enjoy our stay. Very easy check-in and parking. Our site, #49, had recently had the electric box upgraded. Good water pressure. Although the park has free Wi-Fi, it is very hard to get connected. I think a lot of folks are streaming movies since I overheard another long-term resident talking about that. Very good Verizon 4G coverage. A lot of noise from the car wash directly behind the park. Outstanding grounds maintenance! We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Decent sites, cable TV was really good and Wi-Fi was strong. Lots of retail nearby. We've stayed here before and recommend it as a stopover point. No evidence of security, but you can't easily walk through the park as there's only one entrance. The perimeter is walled with razor wire. We felt safe walking our dog in the neighborhood, although you do see street people now and then. Fresno has a couple of really good dog parks if you're willing to drive 15-20 minutes. No problem if your rig is older. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This is an inner-city RV park. There is some grass and some shade trees. There were other parts of the park that seemed nicer; we were near the front. The sites are paved, but ours was not level. The park is old but maintained. The bathroom and shower were old and uninviting. There seemed to be leaking around the toilet. The reception person was kind and welcoming. We would not return here unless we had to be in Fresno. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
The manager greeted us as we drove in. It was easy to find the location and the sites were paved and very wide. The facility is very clean and quiet. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
This is primarily a concrete park. It is more like a mobile home park than an RV park, with lots of permanent renters, in the middle of the city. It is near an airport and right on the main road. That said, it is a fine place for an overnighter or if you need to be in the region. Most of the park is asphalt but there are quite a few trees. Check-in was very quick. The Wi-Fi is acceptable (a bit slow). The park felt safe. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Great park while visiting Fresno. We have stayed here several times and we are finding the park is improving with each visit. There are several extended stay folks and all are keeping their areas clean and tidy. Good power and water pressure. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
Stayed here for 3 nights. Centrally located to shopping centers, restaurants, anywhere you need to shop. Good paved roads and very wide sites. Our site was on a corner, large cement pad and then a large grassy area - probably 35 ft distance between each site. Usual traffic noise as the RV Park is close to a major street. This is a place to stop for a few nights on your way north or south. No bells or whistles, older park but well kept. Would stay here again for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
I hesitate to let the secret of this park's existence out, but we stay here a lot and like it a lot. It's old, but the sites are huge and it's being well-maintained. It has quite a few pull-throughs and is conveniently located to most parts of Fresno/Clovis you'd care to visit or need to visit. We've stayed here for several weeks at a time during the past 5 years and have never had a single incident even though the park is on a busy city street and in a commercial area. If not for the RV sign at the street entrance, you'd never know it was there. Rate is based on a weekly rate of $175. Rates for overnight or a couple days is a bit higher, but not much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
Decent park, good location. Walking distance to stores, bar, short drive to groceries. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Sites are level concrete with room for vehicle, picnic tables on sites. OK laundry room. Our site was very quiet with nice big tree. Weekly rate is only $175. If in Fresno again, would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$175
Really nice staff. Everyone friendly. Convenient location. We were visiting family in fresno/Clovis. Stayed over two weeks. Easy to find, easy to get and out of and to freeway. Park is clean and well kept. Some working long term residents, no bother. Did not use facilities other than wi-fi. Will recommend and stay here again when in area. Limited pet area but no problems. Rate is weekly. $35 a night We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Was a bit concerned about getting into this park when I looked at it on Google Earth. Found it to be easy to get in & out of with our 37' 5th wheel. Their internet worked fine as did our Verizon. I gave them a 5 because there's nothing special about this place. It's just an OK place to park while visiting relatives. Was told when we arrived to make certain our bikes where locked up REAL GOOD because there have been bike thefts in the park. Their posted office hours are Mon-Sat 9am-6pm & Sun.9am-1pm. However, I don't think the office hours are adhered to. I called on a Saturday @ 2:30pm (well within the posted 6pm closing) and was told the office is closed and to call back on MONDAY. I guess they're closed on Sunday even though they're supposed to be open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This was a great place to stay after coming out of Yosemite before heading back to Southern California. Check in was easy. We were assigned a nice shady spot that was easy to pull into and out of. It was great to be back on the grid with cable TV and WIFI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Exactly as reviewed...in the heart of town. Be careful on approach. Also very hot and limited 50amp availability because of permanent residents. Quite close and sometimes loud. Chubby's across the street (careful crossing) is good and a haven of air conditioning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
I agree with the other recent reviews. Clean and close to restaurants and shopping. Very quiet for the location. It is 90 minutes to the Northern Entrance of Sequioa/Kings Canyon N.P. via Rt. 180. Our rate was based on a one week stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Every time we stay here, we see new improvements. Trees are being trimmed, old trailers are being removed and the full-time residents are really taking pride in the park. Management should be commended for their hard work. We'll be back soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
This is an urban RV park that is well kept, in a very busy part of town, yet off the street so quiet for a busy area. Loads of shopping and restaurants nearby. I use this park whenever I visit friends in Fresno. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
This is an overnight stop on the north side of Fresno. Park has friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
Park is certainly clean and quiet. Lot's of cement and pavement. We were here for two nights and would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Spent a month here, our fourth visit. Rate is based on four weeks plus one day at $35. Very convenient for visiting the nearby National Parks. There are still several full-time residents, some with very old rigs. Management is slowly getting rid of them. Very clean park except for some of the residents not cleaning up after their dogs. I had to clean up poo three times. I complained about that problem and another resident letting their dogs run around. One of them darned near bit me! The next day they were gone. Several times during our stay we had to extend and management was very responsive and helpful. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stayed in back area which was very nice and quiet. The Good Sam discount was honored. There is lots of grass and shady areas: good for pets. The spaces were level asphalt, clean, and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This park is another gem in an area without a lot of RV parks. The sites have a lot of grass between them and there are a lot of shade trees. There are many long terms guests. The park is very quiet. The restrooms are unisex and very basic and clean. We did not use the showers or laundry. Nearby there are stores to stock up such as Trader Joes, Target and the wonderful Cal State Fresno student farmers market - all seasonal fruits, veg, meats, nuts, wine and ice cream and olive oils - a must visit in Fresno. Follow the RV campgrounds driving instructions as the road is divided in front of the park and you can not turn left for entrance or exit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Went to Fresno as a stop on the way to Yosemite and Kings Canyon. We enjoyed this park so much that we returned for a quiet week's stay. This is the only actual RV park in Fresno. New managers are in the process of making improvements, but the park is very nice already. Originally a mobile home park, it has been an RV park for many years. Many fulltime residents, and some of the coaches are older, but the park has a clean and neat look. Trees are trimmed well. Overnighters stay in neat, very spacious sites with mature trees and a grassy space beside the concrete pads. Wide roads in good condition made for easy in and out for our 38' rig. About 25 channels on the cable. Rate is based on a week's stay. Daily rate is $35 and worth it. Friendly management, residents and staff made our stay very enjoyable. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Located within a commercial area of Fresno, but quiet. Very clean and neat. Asphalt pads and parking spaces with concrete patios and nice grassy areas; most sites have shade trees. Several old residential units need to be moved out. Laundry facility is old but works well and priced reasonably. Advertised as Good Sam Discount park, but we paid the same rate as non-Good Sam guests. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
We've been staying in this park for several years when we pass through Fresno. It's come a long way recently with new owner. Nothing fancy but it's got good sized spaces, easy access, and a very convenient location. Rate shown was daily rate based on a week-long stay. Overnight rate is $30 which is still a good deal these days. Cable TV selection is kind of limited so we used our satellite except for local channels. Wi-Fi was fair to good, but had a few problems sometimes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$31
We stopped here after a big snowstorm slowed our way out of Yosemite. Its close to 41 and in an urban area of town. They had a pull through that fit us our our towed Jeep. 35' class A and Jeep grand Cherokee 55' combined length. Very quiet park, did not see hardly anyone. Its in an urban area at first glance not a great park but across the street is a great donut shop and diner. El Pollo Loco across street too. The kids and I played 2 bowling games in the alley next door which was very modern. The alley has video games for kids too. NOTE: There is a Kragen auto parts store across the street!! Great for a parts run. I say its great for an overnight. Not so great for extended stay camping. Everything worked. Did not check out the bathrooms or laundry. They left an envelope with our space # and map as we came in late on Thanksgiving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
A lot of improvements have been made since our last stay here. Although there are a lot of long-term residents and some very old rigs still in the park, most of them have been removed from the entrance area. Trees have been pruned, a fence has been removed and some landscaping has been done. Bathrooms are still bad and need improvements. It does look like management is working to improve the park. Electrical boxes are very low to the ground making it hard to hookup a surge protector which is recommended in the park brochure. All hookups are in the very back of the sites. Bring sewer hose extensions if you have a large 5th wheel. Overpriced considering the bathroom conditions and no pool. Since we have family and friends in the area, we’ll be back but will keep looking for alternatives. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
I give this park a "3" instead of the lowest rating of a 1 because the site was at least level, all utilities worked, and the staff were quick to have a permanent resident move his car, which was parked at the site we were assigned to. The one co-ed restroom smelled of urine and I would not use it. It was old and run down too. This is an in-town RV park with mostly permanent residents. It was quiet at night for the one night we were there and the permanent residents seemed to keep their places up. It is 7+ miles east of CA 99, so not terribly convenient if you're just looking for a one night stop over. The nightly fee of $35 was way overpriced for the facilities, especially since the restroom was unusable. The weather was pleasant in the evening so didn't require A/C usage. So, $35 for a little water and minimal electricity was way too steep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Be sure to call for reservations. We called the day before and had a reservation but when we got here the assigned site was terrible. At the back of the park with residents who needed to be moved out years ago. There were limbs piled high at the back of the site. There are some nice sites but they were taken. Manager was rude about moving to another site. She could have told us the same thing nicely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Nice Park. Has paved spaces with small concrete patios. Patio has small picnic table on it. We did not have reservations when we pulled in. The lady at the desk said that since they became a Good Sam park, they are usually 100% occupied. We were very lucky. She had a cancellation and could accommodate us. Highly recommend making reservations if you plan to use this park. The park in the middle of town but is quiet. The park is in good shape overall for its age and was a trailer park. There are some old trailers but most are RVs now. Very pleasant and courteous staff. They do also offer weekly rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Came to Fresno to visit a relative in the hospital. We were not sure how long our stay would be, one day or several. The Park owners were so very accommodating with us. They sure helped with a stressful time for us. This RV park was very clean which was nice since you never really know what you are going to get with a park in town. None of the trailers had junk outside on the ground. Everything was very tidy. The park was really quiet, also surprising for in town, and was very close to a major hospital. Definitely call ahead as the park was really full, and I can see why. The new owners are doing a great job and have definitely changed a park that used to have a bad reputation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
Nothing fancy, but the managers are really nice and accommodating. My husband lived here for a couple of months, and I would come up and visit on the weekend. Lots of monthly renters. Nice landscaping - lots of trees. Close to highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Rate is based on $175 weekly. We were pleasantly surprised on our return to what is now called Blackstone North RV Park. The new owners have made several improvements since our last visit including painting, removing some of the old beat-up rigs and generally sprucing things up a bit. Although the bathrooms were fairly clean this time, they still could use a remodel but I believe the management will get to that in due time. Go slow when entering and exiting the park as there is a fairly large dip onto Blackstone Ave. This park is a good place to stay when visiting the Fresno area. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
If you have to stay in Fresno, this place is OK. Tight turns getting into the park: go slow. The bathrooms were very bad! Looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time. A lot of old and junky looking RVs parked there for the long term. Before parking in your assigned site, look it over. Our space had several bolts sticking out of the cement pad left by the previous resident that had been there for a long time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com