214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Duck Creek RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 45 user reviews. Phone: (231) 766-3646
CGID10058

Duck Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   9   10   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This campground was well worth the price. The staff was extremely nice. The sites are well-maintained and spacious. The clubhouse, pool, and laundry are modern and spotless. The area has wonderful running/ bike trails. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
Lovely grounds, large concrete sites. Reliable electricity, and great Wi-Fi. We're spending 10 days here, including Labor Day weekend. Lots of kids and dogs, all well-behaved. An absolute pleasure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
This is a great RV park. It reminds me of camping on a golf course. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the sprinkler system keeps the grass green. There are larger trees on the outside of the park that provide some evening shade especially along the west and north west sides of the park. They have recently revised the water supply for the sprinkler system so there is no longer any iron rich water making new stains. The groundskeeper was in the process of removing the iron deposits from the site sign posts. The owner/manager is there from early morning and we seen him there at pool closing time. The playground is the best one I have ever seen at a campground. There is a soft rubber mat that covers the ground below the equipment it feels like you are walking on a sponge. The duck shaped pool is great. There is a waterfall umbrella in the kids shallow end with the duck's feet being a separate hot tub. The pool felt warm and was heated. The clubhouse would be great for a small gathering separate room for video games, and several coin operated washers and dryers. Camp store located in the office provided those items we often forget. Cable TV, city water and sewer at each site was great. Both 30 and 50 amp RV plugs, plus an extra 15 amp on the pole. I wish you could upload pictures here the ones they provide on the website don't do the facility justice. We will definitely be back. This is the best park we have stayed at in our 3 years of camping!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Very clean, modern facility. Friendly staff, who guided us not only to our site, but assisted in getting the trailer backed onto the site. Trash was picked up regularly. Pool area was kept up well, and the adult swim hours were much appreciated. Being located across the road from Michigan's Adventure was an added bonus. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Nice wide sites, plenty of room between RV's for privacy. Beautiful landscaping and pool area. Great for families. Lots of room for big rig maneuvering. Great paved streets and paved sites with fire rings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
This park is a kid's "heaven". Clean, safe, lots of family activities. Since we have no children and were coming 4th of July we requested a site far from the activities and were nicely accommodated. Large grassy sites, immaculate grounds, surprisingly quiet considering it was the 4th of July weekend. Open sites for good satellite service, 50 amps, level pads. This is definitely a place we will return to when visiting Michigan. Our rate was higher because of holiday - worth it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
The park was very clean, but no shade at all. It is a newer park so that will change over time when the trees grow in. I wasn't a big fan of all of their strict rules though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$58
Very clean, very secure CG. When we checked in, we were escorted to our site. Their store is nicely stocked, with a LOT of snacks and a few RV supplies. Attendants were very nice, as were the very unique "duck" shaped pool and kiddie area. Basketball court and shuffleboard areas were well kept. The CG is directly across the street from the Michigan Adventure Park; however, you can only vaguely hear the coasters and faint crys from the coaster goers. The only three negatives to mention were the horseshoe pits were in need of some TLC, kind of weedy. There are only 27 trees on the interior of the property and with approx 157 sites, that doesn't allow for a lot of shade. The exterior of the facility is very nicely lined with trees however. Finally there is no dog park, but this is a pet friendly facility. I would definitely return to this beautiful complex. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
Pricey, but AWESOME! My kids now compare every campground to Duck Creek. Concrete pads were beyond awesome and super level; Staff was EXTREMELY helpful, first when helping us back in and making sure that we had every inch available for our "patio" and ESPECIALLY when my son decided to attempt a reverse cannonball and split his chin on the pool deck. No hesitation as they rushed to help us to send us to the hospital. LOVE the ice and firewood delivery. I wish my laundry room at home was as nice as theirs. There only faults are the sprinklers that surprise you at the strangest times and leave rust on your trailer, which is easily cleaned up with rust remover and their quiet time and strict visitor kick-out being 10pm. We cannot wait to stay their again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Great park and family friendly. We appreciate the zero entry toddler pool and playground for our little guy. The evening pool and hot tub rules are great. We liked being able to go in the hot tub without kids and teenagers crashing in the pool/hot tub. It's quite peaceful and beautiful, too. Everything is very clean, new and well manicured. If you have a pet, the dog ranch is next door, too. Great location across from Michigan Adventures and a well equipped camp store. Our only complaint, no shade because it is a newer park. In a few years when the trees grow, it will be perfect! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Great place but it is a new campground. All sites are full hook ups and this is Wi-Fi through the park. Pool area and lodge very nice. There are very helpful people here escort to your site, and they help guide you in. We used this to go to Michigan Adventure, but hope to come back here to see more of the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
We loved this park, large, wide open sites, friendly staff, quiet, all the amenities we need. Would give this park a 10 if check-in time was earlier than 2 p.m. When we're just doing short hops between parks, an earlier check-in is more suitable to our travel style. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This park is A+. The cement sites are level and very wide. They have done this park right. There are green lawns between the sites and tall trees are in the right spots. The satellite/Wi-Fi signals are perfect. You can use the Wi-Fi all day at no cost. The store at the office is a little weak, but town is close by. There are golf courses 5 minutes away. The big amusement park is across the street and we thought that might be a problem, but "across the street" meant several 100 yards away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
What can you say? There are very few flaws in this campground: full 50 amp hookups, 50 channel cable TV, WI-FI, easy satellite reception, cement pads, beautiful landscaping, and Michigan Adventure Amusement Park across the street. I can come up with a few personal preferences including more shade trees and a town nearby, but the park is a spectacular modestly priced high end campground. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
Just spent the July 4th week at Duck Creek. Overall a nice park that really caters to the "resort" feel. Nicely sized sites w/ concrete pads and fire pit. Daily trash pick-up, really nice pool w/ wading pool for kids as well as a hot-tub for the adults. Also nice, was a 2 hour (9-11pm) adults only pool time. Some adults in the pool in outside of those times should have really waited until the 9pm time if you know what I mean; they were shocked and upset that they were being splashed (while in the pool) by kids! Kind of funny. But I digress, nice park if your into the "resort" thing. We did notice the "2 old guys running around all day on golf carts" but never saw them yelling at any kids. I'd recommend this to park to others. Not a bad experience at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
Excellent campground. The only drawbacks or comments for improvement are: 1) Most of the sites are not shaded, only the ones along the perimeter close to the treeline are. 2) Very few activities by the campground. The sites are big, paved and flat. Even the fire ring is poured concrete. Pool is great, showers and restrooms are clean and staff was helpful with backing into your site. Location is good for touring anywhere around the Muskegon, MI area and it is literally across the street from Michigan Adventures, which was a blast. I would definitely stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
Just returned from a week at Duck Creek. Pros: Beautiful campground, great pool, clean facilities, amazing campsites, utilities great, strong Wi-Fi, very quiet, great playground. Cons: RULES RULES RULES! Showed up 90 minutes before designated checkin, they charged me $4.50. Two very old angry men driving golf carts all day, working dawn to midnight. They need to be Wal-Mart greeters instead. Scolded about my daughter being at the pool with another family. They post rules and they mean it. They were friendly when our car broke down and needed repair, but it was rather chaotic for a few minutes while trying to please everyone. Another thing, beautiful check in building, but sells nothing worthwhile! Only mass amounts of junk candy. I need newspaper, coffee, MILK, the regular stuff. I was pleased to see tons of dogs, so very pet friendly. My final complaint: yesterday they had Public Safety Awareness. FIVE firetrucks, ambulances, etc., drove up and down the campground for 15 minutes lights/sirens BLAZING. It scared my dog to death. So unnecessary: at first I thought someone had drowned. I will go back, but beware of the angry old men workers. They will yell at your kids and like it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
Our rate reflects a holiday weekend and a Good Sam Discount. This is a very well maintained RV resort. Very family oriented, with pool hours for everyone. Adults 9-11 in the hot tub. This is a clean and well manicured resort with easy access, wide roads, wide sites that are sculptured for a picnic patio with fire rings at each site. Although a little high in price we do realize that this is a very seasonal area. The staff have all been friendly and helpful. If we return to this area we will definitely consider this a place to stop. This resort is located approximately 30 minutes from Lake Michigan beaches in Muskegon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Rate reflects week stay with Good Sam discount. Outstanding RV resort. Was beautifully landscaped, with large sites, level concrete pads, wonderful pool and spa, friendly staff, free rock-solid Wi-Fi. 2011 is their third season. On Saturday night you can sort of hear the dirt track racers about a half-mile up the road, and most days you can sort of hear the folks screaming on the roller coasters across the street. Easy satellite access from most sites. We'll certainly be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Excellent destination type park. Restrooms, showers, pool all extremely clean and well cared for. Probably the nicest landscaping and lawn of any park we have stayed at. Large playground for children. Across the road from Michigan Adventure Land and a close enough drive to all of Muskegon sights and activities. We will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
The park was a first rate park. Water, electric, and sewer work great. The parking pads were concrete and large enough for our 32 foot RV and truck. Their isn't much shade right now but as the trees get bigger their will be. The staff I think did a good job and suggested some places to eat which turned out to be very good. Out behind the pool they are making a lake that at a later date will have lake front sites as the attendant was telling us. It would have been nice if a person could have gotten coffee in the morning at the store but at this time they don't have a coffee machine, but they told us that is in the future. Only being the second season they are finding out what people would like. We stayed on our way to upper Michigan for two nights and like it so well we stayed one night on our way home. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Overall the facilities were nice and clean and the recreation was OK. There was a pool and playground for the kids but not much else. It didn't appear that there was any designated dog walk available. This would have been a nice campground, but in this case there was a staff member who seemed to enjoy driving around in the afternoons and evenings and giving the campers a bad time. Because of this I don't intend to return to this campground and cannot recommend it to others. There are other options nearby that would be much better for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Everything about the campground was excellent, nice pool, nice laundry, good electricity, etc. The downfall was the campers we were beside were a group and partied loudly until 2 & 3 AM every night. I don't think the park is monitored during the night for noise and that ruined our visit there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This park is immaculate! The pool, the laundry, the clubhouse, the grounds, all of which exceeded our expectations! The service was like none we have ever experienced before! The friendliness of every staff person we came across was above and beyond. The layout of the sites were well thought out with plenty of space for everything. The sites are large with plenty of play space for the children and dog:) This will definitely be an annual visit for us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
I stayed here for a second time this summer while visiting Muskegon's Michigan's Adventure Park. This is the main attraction to this location. It's right across the street. There isn't much else in terms of entertainment here, and the campground doesn't have events every weekend like other resorts we've stayed at for this kind of money. This is a two year old high end - family friendly - RV Resort that is fully paved throughout. It's large enough for our 41' Cyclone, with nice green grass between sites. Sites don't have many trees yet, but I understand they are working on adding them to the resort over time. Huge playground and sandbox are a hit with younger kids. The large clubhouse houses clean restrooms, and some arcade games. Large zero edge duck shaped pool with kiddie fountain has a separate area for older children as well Huge hot tub can fit 18 guests I bet. It's a gated resort for everyone's safety. The staff is very friendly. While not originally golf cart friendly, they are now. Wi-Fi worked well in all the locations we've stayed at. We will certainly stay here again, but wished they had more themed weekend events like many of the other resorts we've "camped" at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
We really enjoyed this park. The sites are level and wide with patios and a parking place for your vehicle. Nice wide interior roads. It was well thought out when designed. The cable and Wi-Fi were good. It is a couple of miles outside of Muskegon but not too far to be an annoyance. The check in people were friendly also. Nothing to dislike about this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$46
Excellent park. New, has plenty of room, good WiFi, friendly staff, and is kid friendly. Be careful however. The check in parking lot is small, and medium and big rigs have trouble, especially if you are towing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
Like everyone has said, this park is new and very modern with full hook-ups, cable TV and fast WiFi all included in the price. There's plenty of grass between sites. The pool, hot tub and kiddie pool are located next to the club house and showers, and is very clean. The only surprise we had is that over the weekend this park was maybe 1/3 filled. The State Park in Grand Haven was bumper to bumper when we drove through. So maybe it's the cost keeping people away. There's a dirt race track 1/2 mile away and Saturday night is race night. We would definitely stay here agin. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
We love this park, the staff is friendly and the restrooms are always clean. They have made some rule changes this year that will help with unruly children and too many visitors. They are always improving the lots and made some drainage changes this winter that will help with ponding water. It rained really hard the last night here and we were happy to see such good drainage. Growing and improving is their way of life. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
An ideal resort. Brand new: just opened Spring 2009. This resort was well thought out. Each site has an extended concrete pad to park your tow vehicle or toad. It also includes a concrete patio with a built in firepit in the one part of the patio. The electric box, water and cable are all located at the back of the pad with the sewer hookup in the middle of the length of the pad. Clubhouse is beautiful with great pool. Laundry room has 4 washers and 4 dryers: $1.50 to wash and $1.00 to dry. And, of course, new units. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$49
This is a very nice campground. The staff was friendly. The sites were spacious. The pool area was clean. The bathrooms were clean. They have the nicest sites I've ever seen: full cement for your rig and a vehicle, along with a cement patio. Also have a very nice basketball court, a nice shuffle board court, good shuffle board court. Now for what I think they need. Add another pool table in the club house. When they add more sites: they'll need another bath house. Another pool would be good if they add another 100 sites or so. I heard talk they were going to add more sites when they finish the 5-acre lake. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$49
This campground is very nice, and new. However there are always kids running around unsupervised, thus making it no better than any other campground. They definitely need to add another bath house, and exterior lighting throughout the campground. There were heavy rains during our stay, and we were lucky to be on a higher area of the grounds. We observed several sites flooded by the rains. It is doubtful we will ever return; however, the office staff seems very nice. Finding a clean toilet was a crapshoot, no pun intended, due to the fact the only restroom is by the swimming pool, with a bunch of sloppy kids running around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$49
This was our first visit to this campground. This campground is what every campground should be. It is a new campground and a lot of thought was given to what they wanted the result to be. Friendly accommodating people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$49
We took three young (9,7,7) granddaughters to Michigan Adventure and Water Park across the street but they liked the RV park's pool the best. Could have saved $130 by just forgetting Michigan Adventure. Duck Creek has one of the cleanest bathrooms I have seen. I gave all three girls a shower in their own stalls - no problem. They liked the play area and I felt safe letting them go on their own although we were parked close enough to see them. Nice picnic tables and noticed workers washing them down after a camper left. Nice cement fire pits too. No fast food around. Have to go one exit North on 31 to get a Mickey D's. Close to Grand Haven which has a wonderful downtown. Took girls horseback riding. They loved that. Would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
There is brand new everything, nice cement parking spots w/ fire pits. There are very few shady sites. RULES! RULES! RULES! When our 70 year old parents visited for dinner at our site, they had to park way up front and walk back to our site, even though there was plenty of room for them to have parked on our site. Within five minutes of being there, camp official came over and scolded us for not having our well-behaved dog on a leash, even though there were two other dogs across the way rough-housing and running loose. Rules are necessary in any public arena, but WOW!, we don't feel like being puppets when camping. Based on our experience, I rate it a ZERO; based on the physical facilities, I rate it an eight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
This is a a great new facility. We stayed 2 nights and spent the day at Michigan Adventure. These guys are very meticulous at least for the time being. Every site is cleaned after each departure, and if you don't like the sound of leaf blowers at 8:30AM, stay away from the pool sites. Great fun for the kids with a very active play area with lots of kids, yet plenty of quiet areas if you don't want to hear kids all day. Pool area is very clean and strictly enforced for no kids without someone over 16 with them. They also are quick to boot the kids at 9PM for the last 2 hours. Trash is picked up anytime between the hours of 8:00AM ad 6PM, and they also deliver wood to your sites. I did notice some recent flooding of areas to the east of the pool area, but they were working on this. And it looks like it was only a matter of hours not days. Expect this place to become quite popular, so enjoy it while it is still quiet and private. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
New, gated (you get a key card on check-in to open the entrance gate) RV “Resort” north of Muskegon near Michigan Adventures amusement park. All sites are FHU with 30 & 50 amp plug-ins and cable TV. Sites are generously sized, but as the park is brand new, the grass still needs some time to come in completely and thicken up in some areas. Each site has a concrete pad with a metal lined, concrete fire pit. Our site was level side to side, and slightly low in the back. The pool area is nice, but the water temperature could have been a few degrees warmer for our tastes; the hot tub was large and of a reasonable temperature (hot, but not too…). The kids play park looked nice & well kept. The office / store area was smaller and stocked with food stuffs, snacks, drinks, etc. They sell bundles of wood for $4 each – all three bundles we bought were wet and made an unsatisfactory, smoky fire. We were there for four days over the 4th of July weekend; the park was quiet, and the one time that someone decided to begin their own fireworks show at their site, the park owners were there immediately with a reminder that fireworks of any kind, were not allowed in the park. The park owners were also at the gate on Sunday, collecting key cards and directing traffic as folks left for home. There was some noise from the amusement park, but it was not unreasonable or irritating. If the owners can maintain the condition of the park, keep it clean and keep the family atmosphere, they should do well for the foreseeable future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Great family friendly RV park. Just returned from a 4 night stay at Duck Creek. We had been excited about staying here after hearing of their opening this year. We have come to Muskegon every year for 6 years and have stayed everywhere. The Sites: We were very pleased with the park only which had been open for about 6 weeks when we visited. The park is well laid out and it was nice that they left some mature trees around some of the sites. Many of the sites are, however, in the open. Most sites on the outside ring do back up to trees and/or wooded areas, which were nice. Sites are all paved with cement campfire rings. The shape of the paved sites is great, allowing ample space to park your vehicle while still allowing much room for your patio, which I find unique to this park. Amenities: The playground is awesome and is very suitable for young and older children alike. Instead of being situated on chips or gravel or sand, it is on that nice “rubber mat” material – alleviating the need for me to “clean out shoes” of chips, sand or gravel debris. My kids had a great time there. The basketball court was well done and professional. The park also offers volleyball, horseshoes and an arcade all were nice. The internet access was great and always working! The pool is great, and has a nice mushroom water feature and I love how the lower end is “walled” off from the deeper end for safety. Pool was meticulously maintained and very nice with ample chairs. My kids loved the pool and I never felt crowded. Shower/Bath house: This was also meticulously maintained and was clean every time we visited. Was surprised at the number of bathroom stalls (I think only 5) for the size of the park; thought there should be more. Never a wait though. Location/MI Adventure: Just a couple miles off the highway, the location was great, right across the street from MI Adventure. Wish the campground coordinated better with MI Adventure for discount tickets, early entry, shuttles, etc. That would make a big difference. I think this park is great and has even better potential once all the grass comes in. If you are looking for a well maintained family friendly RV park near many great attractions and amenities, this is the park for you! We have planned another trip for next year already to Duck Creek! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$49
This resort was awesome: staff was friendly, pool was warm, what more can you ask for? We went to the "Summer Celebration" in Muskegon most nights; this is the only full hookup resort in all of Muskegon. It was perfect: Pop Evil, Saving Abel, Joan Jet, Barenaked Ladies, Counting Crows, Billy Squier, Heart, Shinedown and lots more (some country too). Our son is too young for Michigan Adventure yet but when he is old enough: the park during the day and Concerts at night. Then we get to come back to a beautiful campsite! There are a few things that need to be adjusted, don't get me wrong it wasn't 100% but it is their first season. I would suggest: shower doors and benches, garbage boxes (like at the Marina), a swing set and a set dog-walk area. The grass isn't fully in yet but you can tell they spent allot of money to get what they had, and in the future it will be lush grass! But what great service: they delivered our ice, the owners came out in their golf carts and talked to us multiple times to make sure everything was great, and it was! This will be an every year "Summer Celebration" for us. I just hope Muskegon doesn't change their concerts! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This is a brand new rv resort only opened a couple of weeks prior to our stay. The owners were awesome, checking on all the guests after severe storms rolled through during the night. All campsites include a paved driveway and patio area with a spot off to the side for parking a tow vehicle. The bathrooms and shower facilities are immaculate. The roads in the campground are all paved and perfect for bike riding with the little ones. Excellent playground for the kids and the pool was great for all ages. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and they even left in some of the old tall trees. I don't think they forgot a thing! The proximity to Michigan's Adventure cannot be beat, we were so close we could hear the screams from the roller coasters! This was the best campground in every respect that we ever been to. I highly recommend this campground to campers of all ages. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
This is a brand new campground and they have done a wonderful job!!!! The personnel deliver a five star service. The grounds and activity areas were beautifully kept! They even deliver your firewood to your campsite and have curbside trash pick up!! There is so many things for the kids to do, our children were never bored!!! We were very impressed with the pool and playground area. They have something for all ages of kids!!! There are so many affordable things to go and see that are close by. We did visit the amusement park that is across the street but we also was able to see a WWII submarine, Coast Guard ship, WWII naval carrier, lighthouse and let's not forget the beautiful beaches!!! This was the cheapest week long vacation that our family has ever taken. Everything from the campground to area attractions was very affordable and we have a family of five. We will definitely be returning to this one!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This was the best park we have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The playground and sandbox was awesome. Everything was very clean, and the lots were magnificent. We were not packed in to our neighbor; we had lots of room (22 ft on both sides.) The pool and hot tub were absolutely wonderful. We let our 2 year old play on his scooter and not worry about him getting hit by cars. We would definitely come back. The owners have really put a lot of thought into making this a family friendly and safe park. IT IS A MUST SEE. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
Awesome park !!! It is quite obvious that the owners put a great deal of thought in planning the resort. Everthing is first rate. We hated to leave. We will be returning and have already spread the word about this great new RV resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This being a brand new resort is only the beginning of how beautiful it will be. The hot tub was perfect for relaxing and the playground(even though we had no children) was awesome. I myself gave it try when no children were around. It is a great place to ride bikes the pool is decent size for the amount of sites. The sites I can not say enough about. Level, cement, patio and cement fire rig (safety!!). The staff was very polite and friendly. This will be one of our regular campsites for now. I don't want to share my site number cause I believe it was the best and want it every time I go(sorry). Even being right across from Michigan Adventure there was no noise problem. I wish them much luck and can't wait to see what they are adding cause we like to fish!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This is a very newly opened RV park. All sites are cement pads and the park has paved roads. There is a wonderful playground for children with a soft cushioned surface. The pool holds 199 people and is heated and outdoors. There is also an 18 person outdoor hottub. There is a basketball court and shuffleboard. The clubhouse area has a pool table and an arcade type game room. The bathrooms were clean with very nice shower facilities. Of all the parks we have ever camped in, this was by far the nicest! The owners were on site and extremely helpful and friendly. The park is directly across the street from Michigan Adventures which has rides and a water park. This RV park is a must visit!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com