221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Dory Hill Campground was rated 2 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (303) 582-9979
CGID10096

Dory Hill Campground

Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   2   3   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Just BAD. The ladies shower backs up and you end up standing in backed up drain water. Another visitor there said it was worse than a jail shower. NICE. The campground is noisy. It is advertised as full hook up and once there we were told there was no dump hook up. Ridiculous. The sites are weedy and unkempt. If you have other options-use them. Do NOT stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This RV park is very sub-par. In a beautiful part of the country, there is no view--it sits down in a valley. Park is not kept up at all. Weeds were up to our knees in the campsite, bathrooms were disgusting. It was so bad, we forfeited the two nights we had paid for when the reservation was made and moved to the nearby KOA (they wouldn't even consider giving us a refund). It's no wonder you have to pay in advance, no one in their right mind would drive in and keep a reservation there otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Miserable stay! Weeds taller than my child, dirty bathrooms, apathetic staff, and seedy looking clientele led to a bad experience. I did not feel safe here. This place is very run down and it is obvious there have been zero repairs or maintenance since it stopped being a KOA years ago. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This park is old and not up to date. The photos on the web site are accurate; dirt roads to bare spots in the quakies. Or biggest problem was the instructions on how to get here. The people "in charge" just didn't seem to care about their customers. I'd certainly go to a park in Golden or a state park before I'd go back to Dory Hill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Do not believe the pictures on their website. Cable TV advertised but it's only in 4 sites facing side of store. No campfires in this area as there's not enough room between RV's to allow it. Firepits in alot of the other sites and there's lots of grills. Nice help from the man in office but the other staff was extremely lacking in help. Propane, fuel, store, liquor store and recreation center across the street. We stayed in site 27 for the cable TV, only received 20 channels and the view of the side of store. Playground was a joke for my 4-year old but a little walk past the baseball fields and my child fell in love with the best playground. Walked around lots of the sites: 1 and 2 are the best for privacy but unlevel. Plus, a little walk past site 1 there is an old campground that was fun to walk through. Bathroom/showers were clean. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Older campsite, layout is a little funky. Power and water, no sewer, but they do have a dump station. Pretty clean but a little run down. Nice playground for the kids, Dory Hill seems to be a little center for the community. They have propane, convenience and liquor store plus gas (didn't notice if they have diesel or not). Sites are not real level, some are narrow, we had to navigate our rig so we could push out our slides. We would stay here again, there are not many options with power and water in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
This is the only campground up here with hook ups. Water and electric only with a dump station. Dirt roads and the site we are on is very unlevel. In fact I had to put 5.5 inches of blocks down to drive the rear wheel of the truck on to get the front of the 5er up to level it. It still isn't perfect but doable. The office staff is very friendly and nice. I got a Wi-Fi signal from somewhere but don't know where. The Gilpin County offices are across the street so maybe that's where. The Gilpin County rec center is also close by and non-residents can swim indoors and shower and use all the facilities for $3 a day. They advertise cable TV but our site didn't work and I used my satellite dish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com