219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunsetters RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (928) 927-3043
CGID10099

Sunsetters RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   9   8   10   4   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This park is close to it all, except TV. We could not get anything over the air, and no cable. Good power, large level gravel sites. Laundry right next door. Walk to the show if you're real strong, about a mile. One bathroom was inoperative while we stayed. The manager says its hard to get people to work for them. We like the place-for Quartzsite. We'll come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$43
This is an adequate park well located in Quartzsite, but, like most RV parks in the area, it's nothing to get excited about. Since we were here during the annual RV Show, we were pleased to find a park that didn't insist on a minimum two week stay. Due to that and the friendly, helpful park staff, we raised the rating from what normally would have warranted only a 5 to a 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Friendly staff and hosts. Wi-Fi very weak and often unavailable, but great Verizon signal. The floors of the bathroom/shower combo were dirty, but the shower itself was clean. Gravel sites, not too level, but tolerable. Lots to do in town and in the desert, for sure. A great place to visit if you're into RVs, geocaching, and shopping the huge flea markets. Scenery abounds with sunset and rises hard to beat. Arizona in winter is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
A nice park with a laundromat next door. 30/50 amp on all pedestals. Large spaces. All gravel. Nice clubhouse with a full kitchen, large screen TV and pool table. Space for about 50 people. Be sure to enter off Mesquite. I gave it a 7 rating but for Quartzsite it is a 10. The best in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Friendly desert park with gravel roads and sites. Nice club house with tables, TV, etc. Scheduled activities. Park is on main street so traffic is heavy during the winter season. Large public laundry next door. Grocery store and restaurant across street. Near Gem Mineral club and QIA building. Great location for the Quartzsite shows and activities. Internet was a bit swishy washy. Paid a monthly rate plus electric. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This is a small but very well maintained park. It is in the desert, so it is all gravel, but sites were very large. We did an overnight here on our way to Las Vegas. It was hot and all we needed was 50 amps to run our A/C and it was great. The couple that runs the park is a 10+, they could not have been more helpful and accommodating. They gave us a great scenic route to Las Vegas which was fantastic! Although I doubt I would ever spend a whole winter in Quartzsite, I would certainly come back to this park again if I were passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$10
Stayed here for one month. 250 dollars per month and your power cost 17 cents per KWH. Internet worked well most of the time. Hope to come back here next year. Park staff were very good. The noisy dogs were a bit much at times but still gave it a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
We spent one night here as we were passing through Arizona. It was fine for one night, but I don't think I would stay longer. This park is very close to the I-10 freeway and the noise from the trucks was pretty overwhelming. The park itself is just OK, although the staff was wonderful. Each space is on gravel with adequate space between each unit. Nothing fancy; more like a big gravel parking lot. Water pressure was quite low but still usable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
If you want a clean, well run, spacious and friendly place to stay in Quartzsite--this is THE place. Staff is super friendly, spaces are really big! There is also a cool clubhouse with a pool table, big screen TV, games and activities. Great people and a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$9
This is one of the newest parks in Quartzsite. The location is absolutely excellent on the main street of town and close to everything. The managers and the owner of the park are active and super nice folks. This is a great place to stay if you are spending time in Quartzsite. The sites are roomy and most all the folks there were friendly. Only issue we had was RV sales staff staying there in January trying to sell RVs to folks. This is why we rated a "9" instead of a "10". Laundry is just around the corner. We would definitely return to this park. (Rate reflects the monthly rate.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com