218844 User submitted reviews online!!
River Life Resort (formerly River Bend Resort) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (541) 995-9995
CGID10108

River Life Resort (formerly River Bend Resort)

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   8   5   10   7   7   3   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This park's web site does not represent the park's current condition. They have torn up around 50% of their sites to build a new church onto the lodge. They have closed the bathrooms in the lodge. They are now using 1 hotel room, and one partially finished bathroom in the back of the laundry room. All of the grass between the sites is dead. Construction starts at 6:45 in the morning. When registering you have to back up to turn around to get into your space, as their pull through road has been torn up for the church building. The pool looked nice at first glance. However, when we went to use it there was algae growing on the stairs that you could rub off with your foot. There was no smell of chlorine like you would expect in any public pool. The hot tub was large, and appeared to be full of sand. It turned out to be needing refinished and not really sand in the water. We were there at a busy time for the Eugene area looking for something quiet and peaceful, we were very shocked by the state of the park. When we expressed our concern at check-in the manager copped an attitude, stating the park was fully functional. There are no picnic tables, shade, or places to relax other than inside your rig. The Wi-Fi only worked inside of the lodge and was very slow then. The cable had a fuzzy connection. I highly advise taking these things into consideration before booking. We were lucky enough to get a manager at another park to move sites around on their books to make space for us at a good RV park. River Life Resort is far from a resort. It's certainly not as advertised. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We have stayed at this park several times over the last four years. Four years ago it was a very nice new park on a river. Now it is a mess. The park has been bought by a church and they have construction going on covering most of the pull-through sites. Maybe 40% of the area total of the campground. When they built this park about five years ago the cement for the slabs were not done correctly and now they are nearly all severely cracked. The water here tastes terrible. I drained the tank at the next place we stayed. Plus do not hook up to the water here without a good working pressure reducer. I have an almost new pressure reducer that is the most common brand from Camping World and other suppliers and even using it the water pressure here burst 4 holes in our pipes. Fortunately the factory that built our motorhome is five miles from this place so we were able to get the breaks fixed the next day. We have never had a problem at 100 other RV parks we have stayed at in this coach. I have a high end adjustable Watts regulator on order. The park is fairly quiet and is on a nice river. Most of the people staying here are workers that have local jobs. When we were here for three nights there were maybe 6 regular campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU, back-in site. Roads and pads are concrete, several sites in the pull-through area are badly cracked, but the back-in sites are in good condition. If you come here thinking it is a resort you will be disappointed, but if you are looking for a an RV park in an area where there are many facilities to service, repair, or remodel your RV, this is an excellent place to stay, which was what we used it for. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
The RV spaces in this park are being greatly neglected. Many are severely cracked and some have completely caved in. They have dumped a bunch of gravel on those sites. Of the 12 pull-through sites, only 11 are usable because there is no water at the one site. The perimeter sites are too narrow to put out your slides and park your car in the designated area beside your rig because your car will touch the slides on the rig parked next to you. The laundry has been created from one of the rooms in the motel. It is partially unfinished, has 3 washers and 3 dryers, of which only 2 dryers work. The smell from the Harrisburg Sewage Treatment plant about a half mile away is constant and ruins any time you may want to spend outside. This place may be all right for one night while you need work done at some of the repair facilities in the area, but if you are expecting this to be a true resort as the name implies you will be greatly disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We travel in a 45 ft motorhome with a trailer and it is difficult to find parks that can handle our 69 ft unit without unhooking. This park can handle it and the staff was very friendly. It is a quiet park and very neat and clean. The sites are concrete and the streets are paved. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
Restrooms are clean, staff was friendly, spaces seemed average size for this type of park. Very few long term residents, Wi-Fi was fair. We have stayed here twice now and would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$57
We stayed here for 2 nights while our motorhome was being repaired. I disagree with the writer who said that the sites were tight. There was grass between each space and "YES" they do need to have picnic benches for each site. The park was clean and could use some TLC. The park is only a couple of years old and they need to plant some trees to make it look even better. Since it is bank owned, until it is sold and $$$ can be sent on it, it is still good enough to spend a couple of days at and enjoy the slow and quiet time. We would and probably will spend time here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This park is in receivership and is now bank owned. The sites are not level as the concrete on most all the sites has broken up and is caving badly. Due to financial problems, it doesn't appear to have any maintenance going on. The sites are painfully close to one another and there is not a lick of shade. There is a beautiful section of the Williamette river here but there is no access at all. Train noise is also very noticeable. Yes, Wi-Fi is good. If you want privacy and a little breathing space, then this is not the place. There is very little to do in Harrisburg but I hear the fishing is nice. The clubhouse is in good shape, but the campground is way too tight. No shade, no privacy, squeeze tight so it gets a 3 overall. We were here for an RV rally, otherwise we would have only stayed one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in for some time. The roads are paved, sites are concrete and level, with grass in between. The Wi-Fi Internet was excellent. The sites are very open for satellite. The only thing missing was a picnic table or I would give it a 10. We would stay here any time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
I understand this property to be bank owned. The park was fairly well maintained. The pool and hot tub could use a cleaning. No umbrellas at the pool! Good Wi-Fi. Paved roads and concrete pads. Some pads are falling apart. Some sites are a bit tight for 45-footers. Near several RV service companies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
What a disappointment. Crowded, lots of tall weeds. Place needs a lot of maintenance. Cable not working. Will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We stayed at this park on a whim while traveling home from southern Oregon. This park seems to have been carved out of a hay field and is surrounded by such on three sides. What has potential to be a nice little park, has fallen short for our camping preferences. There is no shade (100's today), no landscaping, and what lawn is present is not watered or otherwise cared for. There were three dead field mice on our "lawn" which I assume were carrion for the local birds. The RV park is part of the motel also on site. There is a small outdoor pool which is nice but not even an umbrella for a bit of shade when needed. There is nothing here to do but sit in your rig which is fine. Kids would have a difficult time. However, if you drive into Harrisburg there is a great Chinese restaurant and public access to the riverfront perfect for swimming and tubing. We actually stayed a couple of days just to enjoy a splash in the river. River Bend is 6+ miles off I-5 but an easy drive. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Bank owned property lacking maintenance. Attended rally here. The Wi-Fi was good most of the time but slow. Had nice meeting rooms and office facilities. Had very bad water to each site. Not too good but the best in the area. Was close to motorhome service facilities for out of business motorhome manufacturers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Paved interior roads with concrete parking pads. Pull-throughs have no patio, but back-in's do. No picnic tables or fire rings. This property is deteroriating. No security or rules enforcement. Everything that breaks stays broken. Laundry is in one of the motel rooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
This is a great place to stay. First, it is QUIET. The highway is miles away and there is very little local traffic. The pads are concrete although some have serious cracking issues. Clearly there was some substandard construction done. The place is right on the river although there is no river access. The banks are straight down with no beach. Everything else is in good condition. You might have to step on grass to get into your basement but its called camping. Since it is fairly new there is no shade but dish reception is great. I would look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
Sites were pretty crowded with caution needed when extending slides. The staff were very friendly and helpful which came in handy when one party in our group had major issues with the electrical hookups. This could have been an incredible place to stay, but it suffers from poor initial construction (just a couple of years old) and lack of maintenance. A couple of the sites aren't suitable due to problems with concrete that was poured very thin and with no reinforcement steel or wire. Very nice area for our group to gather indoors. All in all, we had a nice weekend and most of us agreed that we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
We camped here for 2 days. This is a nice park with concrete pads. We had more than enough space for our 40 footer and could park our car as well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Park is under new ownership and improved. Office girls are very helpful, pull throughs are long but not wide enough for our 4 slide 45 ft MH. I gave a 6 because if you need to pull something out from the storage bay or for dumping you have to go on the very wet grass -it was raining- and you we got dirty shoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
Park appears to be pretty new. Well maintained with level concrete pads with concrete patio. Our site was 1 away from the main building and our internet connection was good. Disappointed in that for the money it was very basic: no picnic tables, no activities. However, it had facilities for rallys, family reunions, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
No frills but a nice little place. Everyone was very friendly. The spots are level and clean but very bare bones. No tables or fire pits or anything like that. If you want extras bring them with you. I agree with the previous review that said that the place seemed unfinished (maybe due to the economy?). The hotel portion was a ghost town. Even so, everything was clean and kept up. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and had a lovely view of the river to enjoy as you swam or soaked though there is no actual river access here. Wi-Fi was spotty at best for us but we were also in the very last spot so it's possible that we were just out of range. It was a very peaceful place to stop and rest before continuing on and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We have stayed here two years in a row. Very convenient if you are having work done on your RV in this area as Country Coach is here and Monaco used to be. We were in one of the most distant sites and the Wi-Fi worked well. This park is right on a river. The spaces are all cement pads. They have a large laundry facility. There is also a small hotel here. The power, sewer, water all worked well. There is plenty of room for the biggest rigs here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
We stayed here while attending a two day Camp Freightliner seminar. Nice enough park, nice pool. No shade trees. Nice view of the river. Somewhat lacking in pet area but plenty of places to walk dog. This is a newer park and somehow get the feeling there was suppose to be more to it but waiting for the economy to improve. Motel on site. No cafe or restaurant in park. They do weddings and conferences also. Great high speed internet Wi-Fi. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This campground is surrounded by farmland which we found pleasing, however there is construction on Peoria Road where the camp is located and that meant a detour. They did not alert us to the road construction and we ended up taking a road that we could not turn around on, (which is how I know we were in farmland). Prospective campers should inquire about the best route for them as we encountered a very steep railroad crossing that is not recommended to drive a big rig over. The water had an unusual taste to me but is drinkable. If you are fickle about water you might want to bring bottled for coffee, etc. The 8 rating reflects the failure to alert us to the road being closed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Rate was fantastic for a week long stay. Laundry room was clean and staff was friendly, but I missed the nice landscaping you can have at other parks in Eugene (Deerwood). Overall though, this was a good park to have repair work done at and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
I was here for Camp Frieghtliner in August with 90 degree temps and there were tons of rigs with multi A/C and the power never wavered. This place was built several years ago with the idea that people getting their rigs worked on at CC, Monaco, etc could stay here, but then most of those shut down and they haven't finished parts of it. It still is an Awesome place to stay. The sites are wide enuff, long enough and the help is knowledgeable about the local area and very friendly. I really hope that they can keep it open and I will be staying there again next time I'm in the area. It's great being able to sit out in the front and watch the river run by. It is also a Camp Club USA site, but I forgot when I checked in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Fairly new RV Park, which also has hotel rooms. Located right on a large river. We had one of about 12 spacious pull through sites. The others were back in sites, but plenty big enough for 40'. This park has agreements with some of the many local RV upgrade and repair places that are in this area. I was able to have a couple come out and do work on my coach while I was here. This is a good location to a large Camping World and Guarantee RV Parts. There is also a conference center here. Freightliner was having people in a few days after we stayed here. There is nothing wrong with any of the facilities here. I did not give it a 9 or 10 because the park is not visually stunning. Maybe a bit more grass and trees would help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Pros: friendly staff; big rig sites; quiet; they allow mobile RV service techs (Country Boys RV is great!) and cleaners (Mobile Mike's is great!) on site, Wi-Fi works great, Cons: Slow to clean restrooms, no privacy in showers. Because this park met our needs so well, we will return. Price indicated is monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This is where we stay when going to Guaranty RV for service. It's clean, nice and quiet. Very easy to get in and out of. The management is always friendly and accommodating. Easy for our dogs too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We stayed here a month. Has nice paved roads and pads. Some pads are broken and cracked. Most sites have weeds/grass growing in the concrete seams. Grass needs mowing. The restaurant is closed and there is no continental breakfast. Swimming pool wasn't heated. Personnel were friendly and helpful. Located right along the Willamette River. If you park a car/truck on the site pad, then there is no place for chairs and a table except the small grass area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
Rate is based on 50 amp FHU weekly rate. Nice wide interior roads with concrete pads. The row of long pull thru sites easily accommodates big rigs. Grass around sites, but if you are looking for shade, there are no trees, great for satellite though. Showers use curtains for privacy in the stalls with a common dressing area. There are a few longer term residents, but overall it is still a new enough park that they don't detract from the overall appearance. We would certainly stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
This is a fine resort park with a very good restaurant, swimming pool, club house and many other facilities. The park is well situated on the Willamette River and on the outskirts of Harrisburg, giving great access to the many companies servicing the RV industry in this region. It is also only a short drive from the I-5. The staff were very pleasant and professional, as one would expect in a resort park. We found the resort to be very peaceful, with no traffic noise. The inclusive continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise. We will certainly return when revisiting this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
This park is an 8 right now, but will be a 9 or a 10 when construction is finished. Beautiful clean sites and a friendly staff made my visit enjoyable. If you are a bird watcher the Willamette River Valley is tops. I got to see a bald eagle and numerous osprey. I will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
This is a new park with a huge clubhouse and hotel. The park is still under construction. Mostly needs landscaping. There was one 5th wheel in the park. I meet with the owner who described the intended uses of the facility. Lots of amenities. The park has possibilities but needs lots of marketing and word of mouth recommendations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com