206564 User submitted reviews online!!
San Felipe's Casino Hollywood was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (877) 529-2946
CGID10118

San Felipe's Casino Hollywood

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   6   6   7   7   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
This is an all gravel campground with level sites. There is water and dump available. Register inside the Casino and then they turn on electric. Bathrooms inside Casino are very clean. Easy in & out to I-25 with cheap fuel available. Camp here every time we pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Easy in/out, pretty level, plenty of length for large rigs. Good for overnight travel through. They are now charging $20 all the time for just electric. That is steep to me, thus the rating. Buffet is good for $12. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$10
Great overnight place. Gravel sites with electric. Casino buffet is good, especially the prime rib. Easy in and out for big rigs. Very pleased with the site and the staff. Just go into casino, locate security and let them know which site you've chosen. Pay the $10 and they come out and unlock the power. We had a great time and won enough at the casino to pay for site, the evening buffet and some gas. Would definitely stay again. The easiest and cheapest 1 night stay we've yet to experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Lots of level gravel spaces and good electrical. Very little truck or freeway noise. As a bonus the travel center had the cheapest diesel we'd seen in months so we took advantage of it. Solid Verizon data speeds on our MiFi. The speedway is not operating this season so we also didn't have to contend with the traffic and the noise of the racers. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
The $10 price was right even though we lost much more than that in the casino but I guess that is the idea, right. The electric was up to snuff. There is great security. The truck noise from the adjacent truck parking area was bad where we were. There is a dump station. We would likely use this place again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
In September and October they raise the $10 per night to $20 per night because of the state fair and the balloon fest. It’s a gravel parking lot and the sites tend to slope downhill. Pick your site and go into the Casino to pay and have security unlock your electrical box. Fuel at the truck stop next door was very reasonably priced. Even with I-25 and the truck stop close by, we were not bothered by the noise. There is a dump station and fresh water available. It’s good for one night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
There is a Travel Center/Truck stop at this location as well as the Casino. Showers are available at the truck stop for $10. The RV parking is side by side on a gravel parking lot with 30 and 50 amp power available for $20. The Casino had buffets but we did not eat there. The truck stop restaurant had good food. Gas and diesel were convenient. Trucks do stop over night at the truck stop but we had no noise from the interstate or the truck stop. The casino is very smokey but they gave us $10 each to gamble with so the cost for the site was a break even. There is security patrol of the area all day & night so I felt secure. It was OK for an overnight stay while traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
We stayed here two times: once on Feb 3rd, 2010, and again on Oct 25th, 2010. The January rate was $10.00, the October rate was $20.00. It was perfect for us, we have three Basset Hounds, lots of room to walk them. Good Direct TV signal, 24 hour security. Casino is nice but a bit smoky. They have an excellent prime rib buffet: $12.99. We had their buffet on both of our stops, it was very good. I don't see this for more than an over night stop We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
You can't beat this place for convenience for an overnight stay but it is little more than an open, level gravel lot. You park at any available site, note the number, and then go to the casino welcome desk to sign in. Someone will come out to unlock the electrical box at your site. The RV sites are a bit away from the truck parking and fueling area but it is basically a truck stop. There is water available and a dump station as well if you need it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
This is a gravel parking lot with well-defined sites. The only service at the sites is electricity but there is a dump station and a source for fresh water. Noise from the travel center and the interstate was hardly noticeable. The hook-ups are side by side, but unless the campground starts to fill up, you shouldn’t have a close neighbor. We would have no problem staying here again; the price was right for the services we received. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
Nice cheap park: friendly staff, security around the clock, and the Wi-Fi reception was good. DirecTV signal for those without satellite TV is tricky, due to hills blocking transmission from Sandia Peak mountain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
This is a good place for an overnight. The sites have only electric hookups. Water and dump station are available. The sites are long pull through in a big gravel parking lot with no embellishments. I had to do a lot of leveling. There are no restrooms or showers. The casino is within walking distance. The WiFi worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
This is the RV Park at Casino Hollywood, on the San Felipe Indian Reservation, located about half way between Albuquerque and Santa Fe, NM on I-25. There is easy access from Interstate 25 and there is a large travel center (gas station) in addition to the casino. The RV Park is large with plenty of room to navigate, is graveled, is fairly level, and has modern 30 and 50 amp service at all sites. While there are no sewer hookups or water at the sites there are 2 dump stations with water. The Wi-Fi reception and speed is very good. As far as I know it is first come first serve but check with the casino. There is a race track here so on special occasions it may have more than the two here tonight. Select a site and then register inside the casino. After paying a security guard will unlock the power box. San Felipe has a no alcohol policy. The casino is small compared to those in Albuquerque but has all the usual stuff. While they advertise $3 craps, it is higher after 4pm on weekends, if they have enough shooters. The evening buffet, $10, was modest but in keeping with the crowd. The Chili Reyanos were exceptionally good, better than 90% of restaurants, with a firm crisp crust. This is a nice, dark, and quiet park with abundance of security. If you can live with out showers, this is a great over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com