223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Comlara Park Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (309) 434-6770
CGID1012

Comlara Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   8   7   9   7   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Young man in office was very pleasant but not too helpful, didn’t even give map of park with directions to site. Slightly expensive for electric only. Seems to be a local's weekend place and probably gets very busy. We arrived 2pm Sunday afternoon, the dumpster was overflowing and there were still quite a few noisy children/teenagers hanging about. Many people left around 5pm (check out is 3pm and is not enforced). The only security we saw was the young man from the office drove through once about 6pm. Water faucets sporadically placed around park, you fill your tank and unhook hose so others can use. No sewer hookups, a dump station is available by boat launch away from campground. Vault toilets which looked newer but dirty and filled with bugs/spiders/cobwebs and one central bathhouse for entire park. Nice lake views, grass/gravel sites, mostly level, extremely long pull throughs which were not level. Nothing to do here but an okay overnight mid-week stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Very nice county park, but a bit pricey for the area and just electric. We had a not so level pull through site, we reversed direction and were able to level ok. That also allowed us to reach the water, but we used our tank to pump out of. TV reception via batwing was poor, our Verizon cell and broadband were both good. The only real drawback here was the dump station. It is not near the CG, you have to head down to the lake area for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Excellent campground, about 10 miles from downtown Bloomington. Large sites, some pull through, mostly fairly level. Satellite reception was easy, especially with portable dish. Water spigots are scattered around the campground. Pick a site close to any spigot: use a double hookup, so that another camper can also use the water spigot and you'll be able to stay hooked-up for your entire stay rather than use your tank. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
Very nice campground, quiet and uncrowded this time of year. About half of the 11 pull throughs are not level. No water or sewer. Pit toilets. Still, a great place and easy access to the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Nice campground. There are good, shady sites with views of the lake. Lots of room and you do not feel like you are right on top on your neighbors. The swimming area is great during the summer months. Showers were OK, could have been better. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$19
This is a great County park. The sites are clean, well maintained and spacious. The swimming beach/pond costs additional $ but is very clean, fun for everyone and has life guards. It is a separate lake that is used only for swimming. We didn't see one fish, or weed in the water. The fishing lake is very large and has fishing docks and boat rental. The playground is a bit lacking and could use some updating and some of the sites need leveling but we still really liked this campground and will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
Over all this is a very nice park. We would stay there again if in the area. Some sites are not very level. The sites near the water were covered with goose droppings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$19
This is a beautiful park with a large lake and family friendly. Sites are spacious and nice with upgraded electricity. There is fishing on the lake, beach area, boat rental. Very nice well kept park. Would return again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$16
This is a beautiful park. Nice big spacious sites. Well kept park. Shower house is older but kept up pretty good. Lake has plenty of fishing for everyone. There are two boat ramps inside the campground. Paved roads except for the back part of campground. This is a family oriented campground. No drinking and no misconduct. Patrolled 24 hours. They have a kids movie and scavanger hunt on the weekends free. There is another part of the park that has a very nice swimming beach along with showers and dressing area. Boat rental of paddle boats, canoes, rowboats and sailboats. It is one park that we return to more than a couple times a year. They really are very friendly here in this county park campground and do a very good job keeping it clean! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$15
This is a county-run park. Alcohol is prohibited. Many spacious and shaded spots. There is no swimming pool, but there is a small, but separate swimming lake. They rent paddleboats and canoes on the main lake (Evergreen Lake). The campground is split into 3 sections. The first section has some pull-thru sites (12). The middle section has electric. The last section has limited electric and some walk-in sites. The campground is probably more akin to a state campground than private campground. The campground is patrolled by the county sheriff on a regular basis. Have camped there several times and thoroughly enjoy it. Very restful -- definitely will go back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com