219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Ojibwa Casino RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (906) 249-4200
CGID10123

Ojibwa Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   5   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
This is a very nice and clean park. All 7 sites are long and level. Cell phone service was weak. For satellite you had to shoot between trees so it might be hard to get. Would stay here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
This is the first time we ever had a place pay us to stay. After you park, you check in with guest services and each adult will receive $5 cash and a free drink coupon. Of course they want you to spend it in the casino but that is your choice. There are 7 sites with electric only. They are all long back-in sites along the side of the parking lot. Each site is clearly marked and level. There is also a nice picnic table and a trash barrel at each site. With no water and sewer, plan ahead and arrive with enough fresh water as you cannot fill up here. Great site for overnight and much cheaper than $40 down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
See Aug 2011 reviews for more info. I was surprised when we pulled in and saw the sites. They are very roomy with lots of space between sites. We had a choice of 4 sites and took site 5. Very quiet later at night. TV via batwing was very good. Verizon cell good, broadband was a bit slow. Wife won $165 at black jack, and I broke even after two hours of playing. It is just off of M-28 5 miles east of US-41. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
This is the most basic of campgrounds. It is a good place to stop overnight but not really suited for multi day stays unless you like gambling. The sites are reasonably level and plenty long for our 34 footer and toad. Go to Visitor Services inside the casino to sign in and get $5 cash per person. Casino is smoky so be prepared. There is no charge for staying in one of the sites. We tried site #1 but couldn't get Dish satellite to connect. Moved to site #2 and had no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
Sites are plenty long and wide some with grass and trees. First come first serve. (Although if they are full, you can park in the lot and plug into a lamp post.) The sites are free with 50 amp electric. All adults need to register at guest services every day. You will be given $5 cash, and a free alcoholic drink for every night you stay. A few blocks up the road is a gorgeous sandy beach. Disadvantages are that its a 10 mile drive to Marquette, no water or sewer. And because the casino is open 24 hours, expect to hear car doors and traffic. Also there is no limit on how long you can stay, and they have a pretty good fish fry on Friday night for $5.99. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
WOW! They pay YOU $5.00 a night to say here, in cash. Plus, they give you a free cocktail at the bar, plus give you two free $5.00 tokens, for every day you stay! There are only 7 sites and it is first come. You register at the guest service desk, so you should call ahead and ask the number of registered guests as we did. There is a full service park 2 or 3 miles further east if Ojibwa is full. All 7 sites are back-ins and around 75' long. No water or sewer hookups but good 50 and 30 AMP. Restrooms are located inside the casino. Very sandy so you will need a door mat. We heard it was a lucky casino. Over 3 nights I won $1200. (Black Jack) and the wife $200. Our 45" bus was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$0
This is a free campground with only 7 sites. First come, first served. Electric hookups but no water or dump. Huge sites with picnic tables. Fantastic place for free! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com