214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Kahnderosa River Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (208) 682-4613
CGID10132

Kahnderosa River Campground

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   7   7   7   8   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Beautiful little, bare bones campground right next to the Couer d'Alene River and just off I-90. Concrete pads and most sites just water and electric. Dump station available. Very friendly owners. No Wi-Fi but Verizon Hot Spot worked fine. Deer ran through park while we were there and moose were there the day before we came. Green grass throughout and we walked dogs next to the river. Noted lots of bicyclists as well as kayakersstaying there. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a nice campground for a day or two, especially if you plan to bike the “trail of the Coeur D’Alene”. The interior roads are on packed gravel and the sites are on grass. Some sites were level and some were not. All of the sites have 20/30 amp electrical service and a small number of sites had sewer. The electrical voltage was a little low. There were two trailers converted to bathrooms with two showers and two toilets. The electrical wiring and plumbing inside these trailers looked liked it was “make shifted”. The bathroom was clean. There was free Wi-Fi, but we did not use it. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well. This campground is just off the freeway so there was some noise at night. This campground can pack in a large number of tenters so it can get very crowded and perhaps noisy. If we were planning to bike this trail again we would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We were thrilled to find this cool, relaxed and comfortable RV park. The only downside was the noise from the nearby interstate and truckers using their Jake brakes on the downhill side of the pass. Did not disturb our sleep, however. All sites are pull-through. What a plus! Though there is no sewer hookup, there is a dump that is conveniently located at the exit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We overnighted here for 2 nights. Simple little campground with clean showers. The nearby biking path was wonderful. Overall, nice little spot just off the freeway for a quick overnight, shower, and then back on the road. Owners were super friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
The negatives: no fire ring, no table, WI-FI all but useless. As mentioned already, the place is all grass which is not mowed too very frequently apparently. The sites generally are fine though a bit lumpy. Noting a few bits of wood won't take care of. The power system could use some attention & the voltage varies greatly with the load. We found the owners to be quite friendly even though we only stayed one night. If in the area we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
We stayed at this park for three days and really enjoyed it. The view is the best part and our rig was less than 100' from a river. Bring some firewood and enjoy their huge fire pits. The bike trail is one of the best we have ridden. We saw lots of wildlife while riding it. The sites are grass and level. They do not have cable or Wi-Fi but our Verizon connection worked well most of the time. It is close to the interstate, which made it hard to carry on a conversion outside. The electrical system needs a major overhaul. We were put on site #3 but had to move to site #6 just to get 30 amp service. The 50 amp service on site #6 is not working correctly. Most of the sites do not have sewer connection but they do have a dump station. We would rate this campground a 8 or 9 if the owners would upgrade the electric and add sewer connections. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
I don't normally like subjective reviews, especially when it is extreme good or bad because of one item, but on this I am. For facilities it would get a 5 or 6 as they are adequate but that is all. So why an 8? Well location, location, and location. A small meadow area along the banks of the river running wide and open for a great scenic view. A fantastic old railroad bike path that is paved for 38 miles in both directions. The hosts were friendly. Didn't see any Moose in the park but did nearby. For one or two nights who needs a sewer connection, when you have this kind of spot! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
OK park,great location to bicycle on the trail. The bike trail is great, level and good scenery going South/West. The park has little shade, some grass but no picnic tables and a trailer for a bath house. You can't get any TV via an antenna. It is located right on the river which is nice, but also within feet of the freeway so you get some noise. The management is not too friendly. No rules about washing and when I attempted to wash my motorcycle, they had a problem with it. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
A nice little park, just off I-90 so there is some freeway noise, not too bad. Good 30 amp. Right on the river. AT&T good signal. We stayed in a 40 foot MH. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Grass parking lot next to the noisy freeway. The campground is very clean, all grass. The restroom and showers are so, so. If you are a bike rider, the paved bike path is right next to your site. The river is also next to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
As several reviewers have stated, if you are looking for a park with all the bells and whistles, this is probably not the one for you. However if you are looking for something nice and simple, this park may well fill the bill. The Trail of the Coeur D’Alenes bike trail is immediately adjacent on one side and the Coeur D’Alene River is on the other side. The interior roads are gravel and the parking areas are all grass. Our site was very close to level. There are a limited number of sites with sewer but electricity and water are available at most sites. There is a very nice area for tents and a number of fire pits scattered along the banks of the Coeur D’Alene River. The river could pose a threat to unsupervised small children as it is deep and swift. There is some freeway noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Park is on the river and next to the bike trail which are the main attractants of this park. The park was sparsely populated when we stayed here, but when fuller, you would be close together. There are only 4 sewer connections (probably a small septic). We only went into the bathrooms once, and that was enough. They are not very appealing, an old trailer. The grounds are very nice, lots of grass and the river (which was very high this year). Our goal was to have a place for at least 2 bike trips, and this is where this park shines, it is on the bike trail at Cataldo. What boggles my mind is why they don’t choose to improve and update this park: the old bathrooms, electrical, lack of sewer connections, and poor roads inside the park. This is a nice location in need of a major makeover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This is a unique campground in many ways. If you are looking for a lot of high end amenities don't come here; but if you want beautiful scenery and a quiet, laid back experience, this is the place. The bike trail that runs through the park is the main attraction. Moose tracks are everywhere and we actually saw two moose about a mile from the campground entrance. Sites were large with ample space in between. Looked like there were several long time residents but everyone was very friendly and the grounds were generally well kept. We will probably stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Wanted to stay at Blackwell Island RV Park in Coeur d'Alene but they do not allow German Shepherd dogs. Scooted down the road to this park and what a treat. Park is large field with elec and water hookups. There is dump station. It is very peaceful and there is a large mowed grassy field where you can take your dog off leash. 40 foot motorhome was easy to maneuver and we have windshield view of river. Would stay again but longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We saw this park from I-90 on our way out and decided to try it on our way back home. It is a beautiful setting: right on the river. Old Mission is nearby and a 70 mile bike trail runs right by. The sites were level and open, park is quiet even though by the freeway. Would definitely stay again as the price is right. No credit cards taken. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We saw this park from the highway and decided to stop. Though it is located next to the highway, traffic noise was negligible. The owner lives on site and was very friendly and helpful. The park itself is very attractive with cottonwood trees, and grass level sites. It's really a meadow with hookups. Fire pits are located by the river. We saw a beaver, and moose are regularly spotted within the park, and on the 70 mile bicycle trail that runs by the front of the park. Internet was fast even with a poor signal. There are only 5 sites with sewer hookup, but there is a dump station. My rating was lowered because of this and the lack of pest control. Mosquitoes are rife! A nice relaxing place to camp. I would stay here again, and for longer than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com