206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Jugtown Mountain Campsites was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (908) 735-5995
CGID10147

Jugtown Mountain Campsites

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   5   4   10   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Office and staff were dirty. Staff looked like they just worked on an engine. Roads were muddy and full of potholes. Electric didn't work on our site, had to plug into the next site (which had a faucet that would not completely shut off). Would have left, but needed the electric for medical equipment and it was getting dark. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Don't trust your GPS! RV's were primarily pipeline workers. Roads were rough. Staff was friendly and helpful. We got on a site adequate for our 40'er. It was early season, so the pool was not open. Close to I-78, no traffic noise. Tenting area made nice trails. Back-in dump was no problem - plenty of space to maneuver. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$31
Restrooms like a 3rd world country or most mechanic's garage restrooms. Dirty! Internet nowhere near any campsites, only in the office. So if you wish to get online from your rig, forget it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Be alert as you approach. It appears many have made a u-turn to get into the area. Our site was not level and was full of bugs at night. The dump station was on a slant and we were unable to use it - back in. Much traffic noise all night. The staff was helpful, the office and parts area very utilitarian. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
I gave a ten because the campground was well groomed, the pool was wonderful, and it was quiet. We knew going in, there was no sewage hookup. I would recommend for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$47
We stopped here and paid for the site before driving into the park. The pool area was very nice, but the rest of the park was a real dump. Poor roads, poorly marked sites, etc. We didn't go into the bathrooms, but I doubt they were clean based upon the rest of the premises. They were nice enough to refund our payment without any issue, which I greatly appreciated. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
This is a rustic little campground on Route 173 a few miles west of Clinton. We stayed here foe access to Clinton. There is kayaking in the nearby State Park and mill pond. We had a great time bicycling the High Bridge Rail trail and checking out historic Clinton. Jugtown Mountain is tucked in behind a trailer and truck canopy sales company. Maneuvering was tight. The spaces were tight. There were very few 50 amp sites. It rained cats and dogs our first night. We parked on one of the few reasonably dry spots. The park was pretty empty for a June weekend. They had a nice pool but it was locked. The bathrooms were way too far away from the camping areas. Overall it was dumpy and overpriced. We have stayed in nicer parks for less money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com