206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Crowder Point Family Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (918) 470-3456
CGID10152

Crowder Point Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   8   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
We stayed here for 1 night passing through. The lake is beautiful but we will not stay here again due to the lack of restroom facilities. The restrooms did not have doors on the stalls in the women's and were very dirty. Had to walk around several large spider webs just to get in door and also had many dirt dabber nests inside the stalls. The restroom lights were not able to be turned on in the early morning hours so a flashlight was the only light. If you camp in one of the lakefront sites the restrooms are about a 10-15 minute walk with no outdoor lights between. If you intend to use the campgrounds restrooms do not stay here, it is downright scary! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Staff was friendly and very helpful. This being the off-season, I pretty much had the park to myself. Lots of good hiking areas, paved roads for biking, and swimming in the lake. Many mature trees for shade. The bathroom could use an update and some repairs, but since I spend a very small percentage of my time in the bathroom it was not an issue. Many good restaurants in Eufala and McAlester. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
The location on Lake Eufala is great. We stayed in the east section. This is a former COE park, so lots of trees, wildflowers, birds, bunnies, space. Staff friendly and helpful. We definitely enjoyed out stay. Some issues: lakefront sites are basically blacktop parking; noise from highway and railroad; restrooms are woefully inadequate: old, not well maintained (door missing from a stall in the women's), far away from the lakefront sites, not nearly enough for the number of campsites. This would not be a problem for self contained units (like ours). Also, our site has ONLY 50 amp electric outlet and utilities are on the wrong side. Any rig with only 30 amp electric would need a 50 to 30 adapter to use these sites (there are sites elsewhere with 30 amp service). Although the park is family friendly, the only playground we saw was in a tenting area. This would be a great place for boaters and anglers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Restrooms were a long way away from our site, but we didn't use them. Staff friendly, site level, quiet park on the lake, stayed only one night. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This was a wonderful park to stay at, we were here for five days. The people who run this park are very accommodating and do a great job. It was clean and will be a great place to come back to in the future. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
We stayed here on our way to Arkansas from Texas. This used to be a COE location, but the current owners brought it. There is no cable TV, and no sewer on site. There is a main dumpstation, and the on-air TV works good. While there is no Wi-Fi, we did manage to find a signal, from somewhere, and although poor, it worked. The sites, along the lake, are basically parallel parking on blacktop. There is a boat ramp within about 100 yards. There are other 'regular' campsites too. The owners were more than friendly and actually stopped to chat for awhile. The grounds were spotless, and had a rustic feel. Although this might not be a destination, except for some great fishing we were told, it's definitely a place to stay a day or two to relax while on the road. We're sure we'll stop here again during our travels south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
A beautiful campground tucked in the woods and located right on Lake Eufaula! Excellent fishing and boat ramps are available. The owners are very friendly and helpful. There are clean and well maintained grounds. The weekly rate is $108 (off season). I rated this park an 8 instead of a 10 because of the following: -No reliable Internet access (some days you can access it and others you can't) -No cable TV -Its a 30 mile round trip to get to any local stores for grocery/supplies -No laundry facilities available -Bathrooms were dirty and out dated. I'm just rating it honestly so please do not let any of these negative comments keep you from seeing and staying in this beautiful park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
We recently spent four nights here. The owners have recently reopened this campground. It is situated in the SW area of Lake Eufaula near Crowder off of Highway 69. They do have lakeside campsites available with a very nice view of the lake. They also have two boat ramps in the park and and a nice area for swimming, fishing, and jet ski load/unloading. The staff here are very friendly and eager to help out. My only complaint is the bathrooms. They were built in the 1960s and need to be updated and maintained a bit better. They are about 1/3 mile from the lakeside campsites (thus an additional bathroom/shower would be beneficial). I would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com