215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Le-Aqua Na State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (815) 369-4282
CGID1016

Lake Le-Aqua Na State Park

Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   8   5   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Positives: Most sites are electric and fairly good sized. Bathhouse is newer and seemed well maintained. Most sites are non-reserved and usually available last-minute (even Labor Day weekend still had sites available). A concessionaire drives around the campground at dusk selling firewood and ice-- very convenient. Quiet out of the way park. Illinois State Parks require no vehicle entrance fee. Negatives: Steep hills make walking in the park difficult. Not many trails of interest in the park anyway. Lake was completely green and half-covered with algae when we were there so was not appealing for swimming or canoeing. But biggest negative by far was the heavy-handed ranger and park hosts who nagged and nit-picked. I've never ever experienced that at any other private or public park I've stayed at, so camping here is simply not worth that kind of hassle. Plenty of other nicer parks in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
Sites were not level but had a great time fishing and relaxing. The rangers were always around and count the camping unit as a motor vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
Despite the lousy weather, it's a beautiful park. We had a very level site, #23, and it was long enough for our 37ft TT and Crew Cab Pick up. Some of the sites we saw were not level, however...in fact if you were unprepared with plenty of levelers I don't know what you would do. There were probably less than 20 RV's this weekend, so we had our pick of sites (we didn't like the one assigned to us -29). The chilly and rainy weather didn't give us a lot of opportunity to take advantage of the park's offerings, but I would not hesitate to return. Some of the park's roads need repaving and/or repair. Very hilly, it's a pretty park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
This was a nice park however it is VERY hilly and some sites are not very level. We camped in a MH and did not have a car with us when we camped here. The facilities are very far from the CG and a difficult walk because of the hills. For the same reason, I wouldn't recommend for bicycles either unless you are in tremendous physical shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$15
Well kept campground. This is also an Equestrian park, so you will see horses on the trails. Nice lake with paddleboats and rowboats. Sites were a bit close together for a state park, but nice nonetheless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$15
We stay here at least twice a year. There are lots of roomy, shaded sites, with ample hiking trails, horse trails, playground areas, and open spaces for the kids to play. Nearby waterpark is also inexpensive and a nice alternative to the park's swimming beach. Fishing, paddle boat, and boat rentals are available. The concession stand has started serving breakfasts, and meals on the weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$15
This is our favorite park. Large level sites, friendly hosts. A nice clean park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$11
Illinois state park in north central part of state. Has lake, swimming beach and fishing. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com