218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Foster Lake RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (541) 367-5629
CGID10163

Foster Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   1   6   8   9   5   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
Charged us $114 to use the club house instead of the $75 quoted price.As of 5 weeks have not returned first nights deposit for those in our club that cancelled a couple of weeks before camp out. While the club house is nice the rest of the park rates a three and because of the hassles of dealing with various issues you'd be doing yourself a favor going elsewhere. Surprised this is a Good Sam park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
Office staff was helpful and friendly. Not a lot to do if your not boating or fishing, but still enjoyed the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
The gentleman was not a pleasant person (not sure if he was the owner). The internet ONLY worked at the office, not in the entire park or our site! We told him about the internet, but did not want to fix it. Bathrooms and showers were clean, but with his attitude we will not stay again! Sign in window stated to call this number if need help. After 10 minutes of calling, he never answered the phone. I had to go look for him. He seen me at the office waiting and ignored me! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
We've stayed here before - no frills, but nice park, friendly staff and convenient when visiting family. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Easy check in with an escort to the site. Has fairly level gravel sites with asphalt roads. There is some grass next to the sites but it's not in great shape. Some sites have shade trees. Appears about 25% of sites are full time residents. Not too much junk, but they could be a little cleaner. Decent tent sites in an adjacent grassy area. Nice pool and rec room. Laundry room was in good shape. Store had some basic stuff but had to make a trip to the local RV shop for sewer hose. Had good satellite reception and strong Verizon signal. Cable TV in the park was ok but nothing special. Park is situated next to a lumber mill which could bother some early in the morning. Foster Lake is across the street but no real access to the water from the park. Not a destination, but a nice place to stay a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
A very nice, manicured RV park, just across the street from a lake. Very friendly/helpful staff. A convenient base from which to explore the surrounding forests roads and trails. We stayed there 8 days and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Frustration has turned to anger. We checked in on a Thursday, were greeted by a cheerful office and escorted to our site. The manager made sure we backed in with no problems, checked our electrical box for wasps that make nests inside and brought us a fire ring for the night. Our kids were treated to a Koi feed by the manager. Friday was great. Then Saturday hit like a ton of bricks. The weekend woman running the office was abrasive, short tempered with the kids looking to buy ice cream and told them to leave the store if their parents were not around. Things went further down hill after that. We left a day early. If you stay at this park make sure to do a Monday through Friday only stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
I along with fellow Elk's campers stayed here this last weekend. The folks at the RV park really know how to treat their guest...kind, friendly and very helpful. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest I've ever seen at any RV park I've visited. The park is walking distance from Foster Lake and has a pub right next door. The only noise you hear is an occasional car on Hwy 20 or the logging mill next door. Be advise the mill starts at 6am, that's early if you're trying to sleep in. My wife and I would stay there again along with our dogs...we all had a great time. Keep up the great work We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Park is easy to get into and out of. Management was friendly and helpful letting us know what was in town and things to see. Many come here because of the fishing in the lake and river systems nearby. The sites are easy to pull into with any size rig. The gravel sites are very level and with the grass along side the edge of the gravel, you're not tracking the loose gravel into your rig. Didn't use the heated pool, but it looked sparkling clean, as did the whole park. There is a wood mill next door, about 1/4 mile away, so during the day you did hear their noise, but it was not bothersome and they quit work about 5 pm and then it was dead quiet in the park. The cable TV and free WiFi worked fine. We will make it a point to return here should we ever be back in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We attended a rally here (20 rigs) and this is a great campground for that. It is very well kept, has a friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful kitchen/clubhouse area. Great views of the lake across the street. We really liked the long (68') pull-thrus. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com