223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Osage Prairie RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (417) 667-2267
CGID10169

Osage Prairie RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   10   4   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
A late day choice but a good one. Had large pull through gravel sites surrounded by grass. We got Good Sams Discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$23
Great location and nice level, long pull-throughs. Good Wi-Fi and the staff very friendly and helpful. Only had one over-the-air TV channel though. No cable. Would stay again. Couldn't really appreciate all amenities with sub-zero temps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Good overnight campground. Easy access. Long pull-through sites available, some shaded. Close to fast food restaurants and other businesses. Some monthly rental spaces in back of campground. Did hear train nearby at 4am. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
An interesting park with rustic western themed buildings. The facilities we used were clean but dated. There are a lot of minerals in the water, making a filter necessary. Our site was a long, level gravel back to back site. The rig in front was a pull through and we backed in behind them. There was sufficient room on each side so we didn't feel too cramped. Many campers seemed to be long-term contract workers, and those we met were pleasant and quiet. There is a small, sparkling clean pool. The park recycles. We were told that the park is for sale because the owners need to relocate to another state. We were given a discounted rate because we have a Sprinter based camper van. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
The owner's were very friendly and very helpful about information regarding the city. The park was very clean, with new sites being constructed. They have a mini putt putt course, and nice medium size club house that can be used by camping clubs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Great park- level sites, clean excellent customer service , would stay again. Little noise from freeway but not too bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Rate is for Good Sam. Cute park set on old town theme with general store and other town buildings. Pool and miniature golf course. We were in site #3. We called and requested a site close to the laundry as we needed to do 3 loads. The site was not level and it took three 2X6’s under the right wheels to level the rig. The electric wouldn’t hook up on the #3 site so I ran the cord under the trailer to another box. The water didn’t work on the hook up side either so I ran a 50 foot hose to another hook up. There is one washer and one dryer. It would have been nice if the person answering the phone would have told us about one washer and one dryer as we could have gone elsewhere. The WiFi works but is not great. No TV off antenna. I was told some people get TV and some don’t. We were put in a spot that has a sign saying camp host. After the first knock on the door I covered that up. The directions to here are cryptic at best but there is a bread crumb trial of signs that will get you here from the highway. Don’t follow the directions in the Trailer Life book. This is an older park and has lots of permanent residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
We stayed over night and found the staff very pleasant, the grounds clean and orderly. The park was very enjoyable as a part of our journey. We were escorted to the site where the hook-ups were in good shape on a gravel pad that required no leveling for an overnight stay. We used the WiFi with no problems and enjoyed the fresh brewed coffee in the AM for our departure. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We spent 4 nights here for a family reunion. Campground is very basic. Wi-Fi works well. Country store is cute, and staff is friendly. Gravel roads in park are very rutted, but it has been raining hard for a while. Very close to the highway slowing down to go into town. Jake brakes on big rigs can cause you to jump. We had a permanent person next to us who was very loud, leaving before 5 am 2 of the mornings. He should have been put in the back with the rest of the permanent people. It's about half full of permanent residents. The staff maintains the campground every day, but the ruts need to have gravel packed in, as they form. Convenient to stores, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. It is a good spot at a reasonable price. The facilities are a little worn, but improvements are in progress. There are actually 18 long pull-through sites which allow two rigs to hook up back to back (as opposed to side by side) providing for 36 hookup sites total. The sites are gravel with grassy area between them and picnic bench/table at each site. The restrooms were spacious, clean with plenty of hot water and good shower heads. We stayed 2 nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Stopped here overnight. Would stay longer if necessary. New owners are very friendly nice people. Small park but nice roads with level pull throughs and gravel sites. Grills, picnic tables and grass at each site. Exercise room and many improvements happening: they are working very hard to update things. Has a nice meeting room. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
We camped just 1 night here on our way home from Oklahoma. Really nice folks - we got lost on the way (don't trust your Garmin GPS to find this place - the campground is right by the highway but Garmin took us out into farm roads!) and despite it being after 9 pm the park attendant was still waiting for us and gave us good directions there, and guided us right to our spot. Nice and long, we didn't even unhitch. Site width was fine, though not spacious. Full hookups fine. Good WiFi. Not very scenic locale, as very close to the highway and nestled between other things, but OK. Great staff/owners. Got our LP refilled quickly and fairly. 1 was mostly empty, 1 barely used. Owner topped off the one for free, and just charged us for the other. Small but nice pool. No mini golf as I recall, and I don't think much playground. The store has nice mementos and some useful RV stuff. Little or no food in the camp store as I recall, but, the new owner plans to update the store, so hopefully that will change. (A cooler with milk and orange juice in it is always nice, and some good ice cream makes it perfect!) Overall, it was a nice little RV park. We plan to stop there again on our way to/from Oklahoma. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
It is on the access road of highway 71,though don't hear much noise. They have these cute western buildings, a small lovely landscaped swimming pool. We stayed the night of the new owner's first day of ownership and they are just darling, having been RVer's for many years and finding just the right rv park they will be wonderful park owners. Previous owner was there and he helped us locate nursing home just behind rv park and we found my husband cousin, having a lovely visit. We stayed one night and if we did not have to go on we would have stayed a few more nights. Nevada is a small cute town, just a neat place to relax in a unique rv park. Yep, we will go back as owners are lovely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Small park with mostly gravel roads, sites with grassy area and picnic table. Owner very nice and trying hard to make improvements. Several old trailers in park did not add to overall appearance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$19
This is a pretty basic overnight spot with good potential. We were met by the friendly and helpful owner who escorted us to our site and explained the hookups. The sites are back-to-back, but with few sites occupied we were able to use the entire length which gave us an 80' plus pull-through. The sites are dirt with grass islands, and fairly level. There is no cable and there are trees so ask for a clear site if you intend to use your satellite dish. There is some road and train noise, but not enough to be a distraction. As previously stated, the park is convenient to town and is fairly easy to access with a big rig. Nice folks and reasonably priced; we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This park is a nice park, conveniently located close to restaurants and to town. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The park roads and sites are gravel/dirt, serviceable, but could be improved. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
This park seems best for the older couple passing through and not necessarily a family campground. While the pool was open and mostly clean: it was salt water! The owner called it a saline pool but either way its salt water so the kids hated how it tasted. The miniature golf was kind of a joke: very old and run down. The old west town was a paint job on buildings. The park itself is very small with barely any room in between sites. The camp map shows trails: but there weren't any. It also showed a pavilion that was actually a very old wooden structure that was half falling down. I would not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
This RV park has been purchased by a new owner who is doing some serious updates - lighted 50 amp posts - remodeling bathrooms, showers, club house etc. Great WIFI - has changed the name to Osage Prairie - sometimes there are alot of seasonal construction workers staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2005
$20
This is a park with few amenities. Maintenance is minimal. Roads are gravel. Sites are gravel and level. The pull thrus are for the first RV in, then another RV can back in behind you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2003
$20
This park is OK for overnight. Sites are gravel/grass and level. Roads are not too wide, but big rigs do stay here. It is convenient when traveling US Highway 71 or US Highway 54. We attended an RV Rally at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com