224108 User submitted reviews online!!
McMillen's Camp-A-While was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (217) 732-8840
CGID1018

McMillen's Camp-A-While

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   9   7   8   7   8   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Rate reflects a 15% Good Sam discount. This is a very small RV park nestled in the corn fields. It is located on a side road with little traffic, so noise is not a real problem, even though you are parked close to the road. There are only a few sites that can take a big rig. We had one of the back-in sites in the dead-end part of the park, and could only maneuver in as the sites across from us were empty, otherwise, there was not enough swing room to back in. The owner is very friendly and helpful. AT&T and Verizon signals were good. The water is nice and soft and has good pressure. Over the air TV reception pulls in the networks out of Springfield and that is about it. The only reason we would probably not stay here again is that it was difficult to take the dog for long walks, as the only place to walk was along the roadway, otherwise it was a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Great location surrounded by corn fields. I-94 is 2 miles away, and so is the train. We didn't hear either unless we strained to listen. Great site, great host, we really enjoyed the peace and quiet - and posted a picture on Facebook! Do not stop here if you want to be entertained, swim or occupy children - we liked it that way, but others might not. We will stay here again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Small campground surrounded by corn fields. Not far from freeway, but no noise. Sites are close together. Water, power, and cell (AT&T) were good. Some shade trees, but got satellite TV. Good short term place to stay. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
This is a small campground off the beaten path, but close to Route 66 and many historical stops. There are cornfields all around the camp, and it is very quiet, except for the occasional vehicle passing. There is one washer and one dryer, in excellent condition. One shower each for men and women. There is abundant history in the area, as well as Lincoln College. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. They have brochures for all the attractions. We were only going to stay 3 days, but decided to stay a week with so much to see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
I totally agree with the previous reviewer. We had site 8 which is a pull-through with FHU. Wonderful property and people. If you have a roof-top satellite I don't think there is a space where it will work. Two sites 9 & 10 might, but they do not have sewer. Nice place for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Price reflects Passport American plus $5 for 50 amp. Very small but well kept park amid the corn and bean fields. Not far from freeway and quiet. Owner is extremely friendly & provided info about the area. There was room to walk the dog and a small play area for kids if you are looking for something like this. This is the only park in the area, so I'm glad it was there. However, I wouldn't pay full price if it was $40 a night for just an overnight, as it was only a parking space and didn't include sewer. If it hadn't been PPA, I'd be at Walmart. But I would stay here again at this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Very clean and friendly park in the corn fields. The laundry is one washer and dryer and washer not working. Internet worked better than most parks. Shopping is near by and a few restaurants. We stayed here on Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Small, but extremely clean and well cared for. We stayed 3 days even though Passport America only gave 2. After that you pay regular price $30 less 10%. Seemed fair. Very quiet and owner makes you feel very much at home here. He told us all the best places to visit and even a really good restaurant in town. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Nice RV park. The only drawbacks are the sites are crowded and the park wide WiFi has a week signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2009
$26
We arrived after dark. It does have 50 amp service and the water and sewer were ok. However this is a small makeshift RV park carved out of a corn field. They only accept cash, no credit cards accepted. When we called to see if they had room, they said that they were closing the next day but when we arrived, we were told they were open all year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$14
This is a nice, quiet little park located 1 mile north of Lincoln College, literally in the middle of corn and soy bean fields. The owner lives on-site and keeps the place clean and neat. He is a very friendly sort: made us feel quite welcome. We had an enjoyable stay and will be back next time we're traveling through that part of Illinois. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com