206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Zuni Village RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (928) 692-6202
CGID10188

Zuni Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   3   3   2   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Nice place. Nice office greeter. Minimal train noise compared to other RV sites in Kingman. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
After climbing the 6 % grade west of Kingman take exit 51 or 53 off I-40 to four lane Airway Ave., which leads to easy in and out for a big rig at Zuni. The park is in a commercial area convenient to most franchise, grocery, drug, or fuel stores that anyone could want. Registration is friendly and easy. Landscape is appropriate to the high desert. Pine trees, well trimmed, are between sites. Sites are wide, and there is good space between sites. There are permanents here in their own area. The pool was empty, we assume, because of the time of year. The roads are paved. The sites are near level graded from the packed sand desert soil. Cable TV had a maximum of channels. Wi-Fi was strong with no problem. The bathrooms, showers, and washers are at the main office on Airway Ave. The clean bathrooms have a code lock on the door. We like this park, but we give this park a 7 compared to the 10's where we have stayed. We have stayed here several times, and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Nothing special - staff not overly friendly and helpful. Access to laundry area (and consequently Wi-Fi) not available after 8:00 pm as everything is locked up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
Only reason we stayed in this park is because we had a breakdown and the Cummins repair place is only 2 blocks away. Preferred their parking lot (electric and water) but due to our extended stay, needed to dump. Zuni is mostly inhabited by residents living in older, rough looking rigs. Sites are level and graveled. Interior park roads are rough, pot holed asphalt. The restrooms/showers and laundry are very nice and spotless. The park is convenient to shopping, including a Walmart, and Route 66. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Lots of permanent rigs scattered through park. Speed limit not enforced. Loud motorcycles and fast traffic. More than one entrance to park which was a serious security concern for us due to park location. Pretty, level site with picnic table and shade trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
HORRIBLE! Park is no better than a dusty gravel parking lot. Wi-Fi is only available either on the office porch or in the laundry room. Cell phones did not work, probably due to the big satellite dishes next door. In the midst of the park there are several banks of metal storage units. All-in-all, this place was a waste of money. We would have been better off in a Wal-Mart parking lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Nice, clean park. Nothing fancy, but we've stayed here overnight several times and also at the KOA right nearby. This is lower cost than the KOA with exactly the same amenities. Really nice showers, plenty of hot water. Friendly, helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Previous positive review misled us to stay here, much to our regret. Large woman manager with pierced tongue (not a winning combination) was not helpful, didn't bother to mention free Wi-Fi and how to access. (Note, it only works in the laundry room area.) Sewer hookup is atrocious: all the sewer caps in the pull through area, and all others that we could see, were in the very back of each long site and next to a tree. No way to use them without many feet of extra long sewer hose. Even the cap in the dump station was next to a pole. Cable TV had many stations but weak signal. Noisy side street but convenient location close to Smith's and Wal-Mart. We'll boon dock here next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice clean park with moderately shaded sites. They have all the same amenities, ambiance, and quality as the nearby KOA, which charges more. We travel through Kingman frequently and this is our campground of choice. Lots of shopping, gas, and easy freeway access [but not the freeway noise]. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com