223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Kamper Kompanion RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (217) 324-4747
CGID1019

Kamper Kompanion RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   7   8   8   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
We stayed here after reading the good reviews. We were not disappointed. The very friendly staff even had a large pot of spaghetti made up for campers and two desserts. Wide, even, pull-through sites made for easy access. We did not hear much road noise even though we weren't far from the highway. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$17
Great little park for overnight or several nights. It is off I-55 at exit 60 and sits just east of the interchange. That close and yet there is very little noise from the interstate. Sites are all level gravel with 50 & 30 amp with 112 volt or better readings while running 2 15k BTU A/C units. Owner shows you to your site. If you are staying longer, you will be on a site with grass between units. This is a Passport America park and she gladly takes your PA number. It is also a Good Sam park. Wi-Fi was fantastic; far superior to our Verizon MiFi jet pack for speed. The only negative we could find was there is really only one place to eat and it is across the interstate. Owner will give you a coupon for 15% off if you request it. We will definitely return here if we are back in the area and might spend multiple nights just relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$17
Best wifi service we've ever had at an RV park. Friendly owner aims to please. Pleasant well maintained park. Treed campsites. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Passport America member. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Very nice level sites many with shade and grassy areas. Pull through sites available. The owner goes out of her way to be friendly. In fact, the night we stayed there was a pot luck dinner that she invited us to. Very fast WiFi. Kinda' sorry we could only spend one night. Would certainly come again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Nice campground, all the utilities worked well, and we didn't hear the interstate at night. Next to rolling fields. Very large pull-through site for our rig so we didn't have to unhook the toad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Good campground right off the Interstate. We did get air channels. Good Internet signal. Nice surroundings. Water pressure was sketchy, because of the drought in the area. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount for 30 amp, full hookup pull-through site. Actual price was $29.70. Great little campground off I-55. Super clean showers and restrooms. Gravel sites are fairly level. Wi-Fi worked well. Good over-the-air TV service. A little noisy as the campground is adjacent to the Interstate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice overnight stop. Escorted to site. Long pull thrus, level no problems. Gave it an 8 only because of no pool. Small playground for kids. Would stay again if in the area. Easy on and off from I -55. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Average park nothing fancy. We stopped for a night. Easy on and off. The owner shows you to your site. Level sites. Good for a single night. There are several long term rigs, but the park is clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
It was refreshing to learn upon arrival that this park has a new owner and assistants who are so much more friendly and pleasant than in the past. Also, they are upgrading the park . . . a nice small park just like we like. This is our 13th year of full-timing. Want to recommend this park to anyone passing by on I-55 or staying in this area for awhile. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
The host is very friendly and accommodating and has free coffee and doughnuts for guests. Each site has a freshly painted picnic table. It is located near the interstate, but the noise is not bad. If you're considering staying here, you might want to call in advance. Since it has a group dining area, some clubs stay here on occasion and fill up this small park. Even though we stayed here early in the season, two days later the owner said it was all booked up for the night. We liked this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Nice stop for an overnight. Staff was very friendly and helpful, even invited us to the pavilion for tacos. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
This is also a Passport America park but the PA rate isn't available on Fridays and Saturdays, so we paid the Good Sam rate. Sites were gravel, level, and long enough we didn't have to unhook our towed. We asked for, and were given, a site that was clear for satellite. The manager was friendly and led us to our site. The WiFi internet was free and worked very well. The park is just far enough from I-55 that the traffic noise wasn't bothersome. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Easy access off I-55. Great for overnight stop, but could be nicely used for longer stays to explore the area. Not a "resort" atmosphere, but clean and tidy park. Some highway noise could be heard, but not disruptive to sleep or relaxing. Sites were very level and enable us to remain hooked up for easy departure the next day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Friendly check-in, very nice gravel roads, our site had a concrete patio. Shade trees and lots of grass. Easy off/on the interstate. Wi-Fi worked great (an additional $1.50 per day). This park is 8 miles north of Litchfield. I thought it was peaceful and quiet with some freeway noise and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
Easy ON/OFF I-55. Good power and water pressure. Clean and well maintained park. Level gravel sites with gravel roads. Only light road noise from frontage road. Wi-Fi good for email and light browsing. Restrooms and showers very clean and well supplied. Great overnight site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
This is a nice little campground, a perfect place to overnight. Staff was very friendly. It has all of the basic necessities one would need though not much of a camping store. If traveling with kids there is no pool, and it only has a basic swing set and horse shoes. Litchfield is 8 miles away where there is a Super-Walmart. There is nothing around the campground. As stated in other reviews I-55 is next to the campground but just far enough that there was no road noise. We would stay here again on our way south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$18
We have stayed at this park at least twice each of past 3 yrs going to and coming from our stay down south. Each time we've found this an excellent overnight stop conveniently located 30 miles south of Springfield and St. Louis. WiFi was added this fall and is strong and FREE. It is located off of I-55 you do get some highway noise but its not overpowering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
This was a great place to stop for the night. It is well maintained and very clean. There is lots of grass area to walk your dog without getting in other campsites. Our site was large enough for us to stay hooked up and was so level all I did was drop the stabilizer jacks. Our site also had a covered picnic table. The roads are stone and in good condition. They even offered fire wood if we wanted a campfire. I was concerned about highway noise because it is on a frontage road, however, the frontage road is a good distance from the highway and the highway noise was not heard. I would plan a stop here again and if I had anything to do in the area I would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
This is a small, quiet no-frills campground. The owners are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The pull-thru sites are large and level. We were given a choice, on our arrival, of an open or partially shaded site. Everything here is neat, clean, and inviting. Even the picnic tables were covered with colorful covers! The laundry room, showers and rest rooms are extremely clean and well-kept. The only draw-back for young families is the lack of a play area for children. We would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This was our 5th time in the park. Right on our annual trip north and back. Excellent owners, service and facilities. We use it for an overnight stop over and love it. Friends use it several nights as a gathering point for several rigs meeting for a caravan trip. Gravel roads but are packed and sites are level - some with trees and some open. Easy pull through sites for our long trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
A very nice and clean campground. Very convenient to interstate. Outstanding bath house, very helpful people. We stayed here in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
Don't know nightly rate we had monthly rate plus electric. Friendly and quiet. We stayed there several month while working in the area. Totally enjoyed being out of town but close to stores. Very easy to get to. Nice lots, Helpful owners, allowed for parking of our extra motorcycle trailer without a hassle or extra charges. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Easy expressway access without much highway noise. Friendly owners. No Wi-Fi and modem hookup is for dial up only. Very clean showers and washrooms. Nice laundry area. Great for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
An outstanding park for an overnight stop right off the interstate. The entire facility was immaculate - especially the rest rooms and laundry. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We would gladly stay there again when in that area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
We stayed for 2 weeks. They provided us with a spot with a small pavilion. It was a very pleasant stay. Would gladly stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
Perfect for an overnight stop in mid-Illinois. Just off the interstate on I-55. Sites are long so you can pull in and leave toad attached. Park is clean, quiet, and the owner has been very friendly and hospitable both times we've used this park for an overnight. Cingular, Sprint service and antennae access to analog and HDTV good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$18
This place is open all year round. Is easy acess from interstate. New owners who keep this place in excellent shape. Great for overnight stay. Will be returning in late december on my way south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Exit 60 on I 55 south of Springfield. We needed a night's sleep and this place fit the bill. It was right off the interstate and had nice level gravel sites. Easy on and easy off and nice folks that waited for our arrival and helped park us. I did not use the facilities, but after meeting the people, I am sure they were nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com