215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Dakota Magic Casino & Hotel was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (701) 634-3201
CGID10190

Dakota Magic Casino & Hotel

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   4   9   8   7   5   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
We used this RV park as an overnight. The park is less then 1/4 mi from the east side of the interstate. Use exit #1. The RV sites are located in the NW corner of the casino parking lot (paved) and the sites are easy to enter and there is no problem to maneuver. The RV sites are a mixture of pull through and back in and most are level although some have a slight slope. The pull through sites were approx 60' long and 10' wide with grass in between sites. Once you pick a site you go to the casino hotel lobby and give them your site number and pay the daily fee of $10 (taxes are additional - in Oct 2013 it was .76). Although WiFi is not available at the RV sites I was able to easily connect in the hotel lobby "hot spot" for free. We have stayed at this park once before and have found it very convenient. Come prepared as self contained units as no showers/toilets at RV sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Can't beat the price - and full hook ups. Unfortunately, the whole complex lost power at about 10:00pm. Their huge generator kicked in and supplied backup power to the casino and about half of the rooms. The RV site was black. So, we ended up essentially dry-camping. The generator kicked off and went quiet at about 3:00am, when power was restored. You pick your site and register at the front desk. We ate the buffet which had very good food, but very bad service. Nothing else around. Nice stop for the night. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
We stayed here on Friday night in mid-July. It has been at least 10 years since we have stayed here and I did not really remember much about the facilities. The previous reviews paint a much rosier picture than what I experienced. It is true that you get a FHU pull-through site for just $10 but that is where the positives end. For just $10, I don't expect much more than FHU. There are no bath or shower facilities for the RVers. There is no cable TV or at site Wi-FiI. The big problem I had was how out of level almost every site was. The slants of the cement pads front to back and side to side were visible to the naked eye. If you do not have automatic levelers (even then, good luck) on your rig, you will need multiple boards to get anywhere near level. I doubt that I will stay here again unless I know I can get one of the few reasonably level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
The RV spots are excellent, very level and long. It's a great place to stop for a rest along I-29. If you want to visit the restaurant or casino be prepared for very heavy cigarette smoke. The food is rather high for the quality, however the breakfast is better than the evening meals. The restaurant does not allow smoking, but there are partial glass partitions that separate it from the hall leading to the casino that let a lot of smoke into the front of the restaurant. We would stay here again as a resting place along I-29. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
Not a bad place to stay for the night. It's convenient to the Interstate, casino, and has full hookups. Security is good and sites are level. Not a big deal place but great for an overnight. Would stay here again. Bathrooms in casino, no showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
This casino park is not near as nice as most Casinos. It is built a "tag on" to the parking lot, North side of Casino. It is all 30 amp, some sewers screw in, some open pipe, not as well maintained as most Indian Casino parks are. But it is a 10 rated for only $10. Most pull throughs you will pull through on the pad and then extend into the parking lot. Sites have no order as to which side your hooks up will be on. So suggest you look first, pick a sight, then go in to Hotel Desk to check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
A fairly typical casino campground alto there is nice grass between the sites and the pad is concrete. $10.50/nite for a full hookup is a deal. The casino website and other campground books do not show this place. We were just going to stay in the parking lot and were pleasantly surprised to find a campground. They have 27 holes of golf on site and the course is interesting; bring the golf cart to the coach and load up! The usual casino, cheap buffet and entertainment are available. Security touring the parking lot frequently. No Wi-Fi at site but available in the hotel. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Very clean, grass between sites and good space between. Quiet and frequently patrolled by Security. Definitely a good place to spend a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
This casino/hotel/RV park is actually located at Exit 1 on I-29 at the South and North Dakota state line. There are no rest room/shower/laundry facilities. Sites are widely spaced but are barely 50' long so big rigs will find the adjacent large parking lot handy for tow vehicles. Register at the hotel desk in the casino, an easy walk across the parking lot. Dining limited to a buffet and a grill, both of which we found a tad pricey for so-so fare. Nice large full-service casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$5
Our pull-thru site was level and the RV platform drive was cement. The utility connections were conveniently located for the RVs. We camp there in a 34 foot 5th wheel. The staff in the hotel casino where we had to check in were friendly but we had to check out at the hotel desk the next morning before we left which was a minor inconvenience. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com