221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Tags Gas, Food, and RV Park (Closed) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone:
CGID10191

Tags Gas, Food, and RV Park (Closed)

Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$01


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   8   4   6   5   5   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$01
This location is closed. The building is gone. It is no longer available as of May 2013. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Rate shown includes tax. Site was a level gravel pull-through. Entire park is a gravel parking lot behind the store. All utilities worked fine. Restrooms have 2 washers and 2 dryers for each gender. There is also another laundry attached to the store. Cable TV has only 8 channels and they are mostly spotty. Wi-Fi did not work both times I tried it as there were problems with the router and store staff didn’t have a clue how to reboot the system. Sign Post Forest is just across the street. Good enough for overnight after a long day on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$5th
Stayed here 5 nights when caught in the washouts. People really friendly. Stayed here again in July and counter person was just plain nasty. Won't come back because of her. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Typical Yukon campground, a large parking lot with narrow sites. Electricity was good, water pressure OK, Wi-Fi slow but reliable. They have a decent grocery store and reasonably priced fuel. The restrooms were very clean. From what we saw, the best campground in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Another mud and gravel parking lot with hook ups. Nothing to recommend this place and won't stay here again. Their advertisements show only their store and laundromat not the campground area. That should have been a dead give away. Staff is friendly, laudromat is large, but lots of foot traffic goes through the laundry to the store so the floor was dirty. Also $2.50 a load to wash and $2.00 for 12 minutes to dry. I would not stay here again and would rather boondock. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
We gave this a somewhat higher rating because it had exceptionally clean restrooms that also had a washer and dryer inside them. The campground itself was just a parking lot - with dirt - and since it was pouring down rain - mud as well. The owners, however, were trying to make this a pleasant experience for campers with the exceptionally nice restrooms. There are metered showers, always an irritation for us. Since this campground was connected to a filling station, you also received a discount on gasoline for camping. It is an OK place for an "overnight" on the road to Alaska. It is right across the street from the Sign Forest and is located next to a small convenience/food store (that is very expensive). We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
You need to register in the store with the clerk at the check out stand. You select your own spot behind the gas station and store. The water power was good, 30 amp, no cable. Wi-Fi was okay first day but no Wi-Fi the second day, the system went down and someone has to come from Whitehorse to fix it. The camp is right next door to the Sign Post and Information Center. Not much to do in town nor places to eat but it was a good stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Basically a parking lot with tight pull-throughs and back-in sites for big rigs. Cable TV did not work and WiFi no slower than other places. But would stay here again for the night because of the price and location: across the street from the Sign Forest and walking distance to anything in town. Also a discount on fuel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
Nothing special. A medium sized gravel parking lot with double-sided power/water/TV pedestals. Cable TV didn't work, and no one seemed too surprised or concerned. "I'll tell the manager." Wi-fi signal was good, but service was s-l-o-o-o-w; comparable to old modem dial-up speeds. Trash and litter was scattered around the lot, and lots of trash and junk in the adjoining woods. Rate shown is for power & water only. Sewer is another $5. Convenient to the Signpost Forest, but that's all that recommends it. I won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
We had this place recommended to us at a previous RV park. "When you get to Watson Lake, stay at Tags. It's not fancy, but it's clean and it's cheap." After paying through the nose for some really lousy places, we're all for clean & cheap. Our purpose for stopping in Watson Lake was to visit the signpost forest, which was RIGHT across the street. The bathrooms/shower building was the biggest surprise. The building was big, and CLEAN, and new. Each side (men/women) had a brand new washer (Front loading, high capacity) & 2 dryers in each. After the last place we had stayed, we LOVED it. And the fact that it had Wi-Fi, was even more of a pleasant surprise. Like the old guy that told us. It is simple, clean, and doesn't cost much. We would stay again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
Rate is for 30 amp FHU pull thru site in an open gravel parking lot, which is typical of many of the inexpensive RV parks up here. Pull thrus are opposing so you share the pedestal with your neighbor on one side. They also have back-ins if you prefer. Site is open enough that we were able to connect with our satellite Internet, a real plus. The park has Wi-Fi which worked well. Restrooms and laundry were very clean. Located right across the street from the Sign Forest, it is a good value for the money, plus, due to small size the caravans do nor use it. Regarding the review below with a rating of 1 because of the cook in the restaurant. During a visit to the restaurant, though it may be stretching it a bit to call it a restaurant, the cook was quite affable. Maybe it was a case of the cook treating the customer the way the customer treated the cook. Or maybe it was a different park because this place certainly doesn't charge the rate the reviewer listed. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
3 words: Clean, Friendly, Spacious. One of the nicest/cleanest wash houses we saw on our whole trip to Alaska, with showers and laundry! The staff were very helpful and caring. I will definitely stop here again and recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Wide open park, located behind the store/station. Not much to it but will never stay there again because of how rude the cook at the diner inside the store was to us!!!! The girls up front at the store were very nice We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
We have a 34 foot 5th wheel. The rock/gravel camp sites are large, quiet, and spacious. The are no shaded sites and it is a nice campground when you are on the way to Alaska. There is a convenience store on site and they give a discount on the fuel charges to their campers. It is just across the street from the famous Watson's Sign Post Forest where travelers have posted their signs with the thousands of others over the years. We didn't use the laundry or bathrooms/shower facilities. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com