223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Ross Creek RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (403) 526-5809
CGID10202

Ross Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   5   6   7   6   7   9   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
It is basically a lot, adjacent to a busy railway, with dusty roads and way too many RV sites. No toilet block and no parking area. Initially went to a full service pull-through, but it is actually 2 sites. If someone is in the rear site it is a back-in. All services are at the road, so our power wouldn't reach. Had to move 2 vehicles to get out. Moved to a back-in with only power and water. The day we left I again had to get vehicles moved to get out. Also not very dog friendly. As soon as I took the dogs out of they vehicle they shouted can you take them outside the park. Definitely won't be back to this place, its really only an expensive rest stop. Also way over priced for what they offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We made reservations here in Nov.2013 and was told would have full hookups, 50 amp pull through. When we got there, there was a sign on the trailer, which was also the office, to call this number. We tried, no answer. Finally someone came to the "office" and we were given our space, a nice pull through, but no 50 amp and no sewer. They had given those spots away already. We needed the sewer because we had laundry to do, so the manager suggested we use the neighbors sewer since he wasn't there. We had to go to Walmart and by more sewer hose to connect to his sewer. A poorly run park, but on the upside, it was very clean and well kept. Was okay for the one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
The manager was quite nice and we did have a full hookup; however, if you want Internet you need to park somewhere else than on the back row as it does not work there. It is an ok park fairly close to town with no amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Dusty gravel sites. No services, no baths or toilets, no TV, does have Wi-Fi. Close to shopping. Need to be self contained to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Owners very nice and helpful. We had a choice of sites but only 30 amps. Sites were level gravel. We had problems with the electric and blew it twice. The second time we had to move our connection to a nearby post. Wi-Fi steady and strong. The campground is very close to the tracks but the trains do not blow a horn so you know they're coming but they're not bothersome. It is also next door to a 9 hole executive golf course. It's located just outside of a nice town with lots of amenities. Easy access to dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
OK park for an overnight if you don't mind being very close to both the TransCanada Highway and the train track (trains run until at least 1 am and stink if you have the windows open!). Sites were fairly narrow. We stayed at this park because it was one of the only ones we could find in the area that has 50-amp service, but they told us we weren't allowed to do laundry. Not great, since we had to dry camp for almost a week previous. On the plus side, the Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We found this to be an adequate RV park for a short stay. There are no restrooms or showers, in fact, there are no buildings at all. There are two Porta Potties, but I don't consider them restrooms. The Canadian Pacific runs right next to the park, but if you consider the sound of trains at night to be romantic, this won't be a problem. There are picnic tables at some sites, but only one "community fire ring". Other than the golf course next door, the park offers few ameneties. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Checked in for 1 night with a 45 footer and tow car, and stayed 3 nights. Good base camp for Medicine Hat area and only park in area with 50 amp and Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi works great and owners on site are very friendly. Small golf course next door. Less than 2 miles from major shopping. We had Pizza Hut delivery and it came hot. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
A convenient overnight spot close to Highway 1. The CP Rail does run its trains next to the park, but we weren't bothered; we just turned up our A/C and stereo and didn't notice the periodic trains at all. The campground host was very helpful. There's walking paths you can access easily for walking your dog. The mosquitoes were terrible; that could have been from the record rainfall in 2010. Not sure if its like that all the time. If we pass through again we will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Nice looking RV Park adjacent to a golf course and the owners are pleasant and helpful. There is no washrooms on site except a porta-pottie which was pretty gross. I didn't notice initially that there is a main CN train line adjacent to this campground the whole campground shakes when it passes at 11:30 pm, and 2:30 AM and 4:30 AM, by 6:30 AM we had enough. I was surprised at all the other good reviews of this site, they must be deaf to not hear the trains going through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is a relatively new small RV Park with rows of angled pull through sites. Gravel roads and drives with grass between. The Wi-Fi is very good but there are no washrooms, no showers and no picnic tables. There is a railroad on one side of the park which can be quite noisy but the highway is a bit further away and not too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Gravel roads and sites, but well drained due to its downhill slope. Most sites have a slight back to front slope but are fairly level side to side. Plenty of room for slides. Friendly staff on arrival and leaving. Very good water pressure. Stayed only one night but would stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Small and friendly. Accommodates self-contained units only, no showers. Next to a 9-hole golf course. Well groomed and maintained. Stayed here twice (total about 16 days), and will stay again whenever I pass this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com