218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Tincup RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (217) 586-3011
CGID1021

Tincup RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   4   9   5   5   5   4   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Convenient and very accomodating for our needs. Would have loved having Wi-Fi but made do. Stayed on lot 1, easy in, easy out! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Stayed here as a quick overnight. Park is just off I-74, and there is some road noise, but not terrible. Park has all gravel interior roads, which were rutted and full of water after a recent rain. Was given a "pull through" site, but was told I may want to back out as the field that you pull into is also soft from the recent rain. The site, however; is set up like a back in, with full hook-ups. It was fairly level but many of the sites were not level at all. Most sites had some shade. There are some very long pull-throughs. Power was good, did not connect to water; no Wi-Fi, but did get Verizon 4G. Looks like some migrant workers living here, but all were friendly, as was the owner. Sites were kept clean, and was the rest of the park. There was a dated playground and a driving range on site. Bath house was also dated but clean and well kept. Average campground, good for an overnight, would not be interested in staying longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
If you are desperate for a place to stay, stay here, otherwise avoid this place! Pull throughs are grassy, no tables or fire rings and far from level. Thirty amp power supply kept tripping, poor water pressure, and the absolutely most RUDE camp host I have ever met! Made our reservations a week prior, but when we got there, she didn't write the reservations down so no reservation. Explanation was she was "too busy and never got around to it." Lots of highway noise. Would NEVER stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Friendly managers (full timer's), lots of well kept grass, gravel sites. Eight pull-throughs in front, probably reserved for over-nighters, lots more spaces in back, some shaded. In the country, very faint freeway noise, no trains, no nearby traffic. Golf driving range in the park. Really could not ask for a nicer place to spend a night or a few days. We'd definitely stay here again. Be alert for the small sign at the intersection leading to the park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Called ahead, no answer, no call-back. Site was a mess, mud, water, very uneven. Ok for one night, but will look for a different place in the area to stop on our way home next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
WARNING! WARNING! Be very careful with the directions. My gps unit had me turn right down tin cup road, the OLD tin cup road. It is now a dead end and impossible to turn around in a big rig....we found out the hard way. There is no signage until you get to the rv park. The water was turned off to the lots which made it difficult. I was able to get water from frost proof pump. I checked the bathrooms and showers and they are outdated (lighting, temperature etc) and I did not use them. Lot was fairly level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Good place for an overnight, possibly a destination to Champaign. No pool, no Wi-Fi, no picnic table, no check in materials or cable. Good layout, water pressure was OK, level long gravel sites for overnight. Decent value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$287
This is a reasonable overnight stop. It has a lot of open space around the campground and even a golf driving range which was nice but the transient sites are narrow with no table, fire ring and just a wee bit of grass. Additionally, there is no Good Sam discount for the 50 amp transient sites. We blew the circuit and had to turn off some a/c units in order to cook. It's wide open for good satellite reception. The office said there was Wi-Fi but we couldn't pick it up at our site. AT&T has a strong signal. There is surprisingly a lot of noise from the highway even though you drive almost a mile north off the interstate. We would stay here again in a 45' motorhome. There aren't many choices in this stretch of highway and it is easy in and out. Perhaps, the back section of the campground is for longer stays and it looked more pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Everyone at the RV park was very friendly and helpful. We definitely will stay here again. Near to the interstate but there was not any road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
The pull through sites up front are not very level, they slope to the front and you can't back up to the most level part because of the location of the sewer. Anyway, we got level with some effort and then the circuit breaker popped. The owner and maintance person came immediately and plugged us into the site next to ours until they could replace the breaker, that only took a couple of hours. Their response to a problem was super. Would stay here again and hope the owner gets the sites more level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Second time I have stayed here. Nothing spectacular about this campground. Run by retired Texas couple as an income source. Located in an open field, with full hookup, and pull-through sites. Last time I camped here, an old couple got up at 5 a.m., made all kinds of racket and then pulled out for the season. I would not have stayed here again if it were not for an impending thunderstorm and about to get dark. Pull through's are very close to each other for such a wide open field. This definitely an overnight stop only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
This is a great park. Good directions in the TL to the park. Beautiful grassy long pull through sites. The Wi-Fi was down when we were here so don't know if it worked down the hill where we were parked. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We stayed here for two nights and found it to be a good campground. The pull-through sites are gravel and relatively level, not perfect, but okay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Few level sites. I had indicated our 40' size when I reserved and that I wanted a site I could level on. Unfortunately that didn't happen. The only other site we were offered was even worse than the one where we were placed. We had wanted a site with a tent site nearby for our daughter. They told us she could pitch her tent on the far side of us. That was a hill and even though we had to pay $20 for the tent, there were no facilities (water or electric) for her and she was about a quarter mile from the bath house. We eventually put her on our site, but still had to pay the $20. Restrooms were not great. The host was not helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Reserved two sites, one for us in our motorhome and one for our daughter & grandson in a tent. Our site was $28. Her site was $20 for grass w/o hookups. Moved her to part of our site, 20 feet away. So our site was $48 or 3 nights. The sites assigned were extremely un-level located in the back. The jacks on our motorhome couldn't level without lifting the front wheels off the ground. Will book elsewhere if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Stayed one night for just a stopover. I live in the area, so I knew of all that there is to offer. Great park next door at Lake of the Woods. Plenty of eateries in Mahomet. I thought it would be loud with interstate traffic noise, but it was surprisingly quiet. Host was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Driving range next door to campground. Very clean campground well kept. Watch out for trees that will interfere with Sat dish. Long but narrow sites. Very quite overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
Just stayed one night. Easy on/off from interstate. Didn't use showers or restrooms. Didn't appear to have much there other than driving range. Park is kind of hilly. Looked like there were more than a few seasonal sites. Nothing around that would make us want to stay for any length of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Got there on Friday evening and left early Sunday morning. They put us in the pull through sites in the front area of the park. That part of the park looked to be for overnighters. Sites were narrow and not level. Back of park look more spacious. Has driving range by the entrance with golf course and park across the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
An excellent park. Very clean. Playground for the kids. Nice people. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
We parked our motor home on grass. The office was not always attended. It seems as though only one person was staffing the park. The camp store was not well supplied. The owner/manager was somewhat aloof. If we travel through this area again, we will seek other accommodations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
We stayed in the sites that had 50 amp service, which from another review are the overnight spots. I have to agree with that term as those sites are pretty close to each other, no table or fire rings. My wife used the restrooms and although clean, they are dated with a door missing on one of the stalls, and a plain sheet of plywood on the other. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
Campground was clean and quiet. Most sites were gravel. A few sites had full hookups. The road leading into the park is narrow. There a 10 sites available by the office mainly for overnight stays all pull thrus. Big rig friendly. They do have more sites further back in the park that also have pull thrus and the rest are back ins. The road around the park is gravel so it can get dusty. Pets are allowed. There is a separate area in the back of the campground for monthly rentals. Mostly locals staying back here who were very nice. The showers/restrooms are clean but need updated. The office personal were very friendly and even showed us to our site. The campground is located within a mile of I-74 and makes and great location to stop overnight. The times we have been there it's been quiet. There is a large open field for the kids to play in and the playground also needs updated. We have camped here several times and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We had reservations at this park. We arrived at about 4:30pm and there was no one around the office. It was locked and the light off. We picked a spot and set up for the night. When we went to check out at about 7:00am the following day, the office was still locked and we couldn't find anyone. The sites were all dirt and not very level. There were a few other "campers" in the park. The access road is paved, but very, very narrow, especially for big rigs. It was hard to turn around in the park without driving through un-occupied sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Campground was clean and quiet. There is a limited number of items in the store. Most of it equipment type items. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had stayed one nite for a nearby wedding. They were helpful with the directions to get there and back. Sites were fairly level gravel sites. There is a golf driving range on the property. Stores were close by. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com