218901 User submitted reviews online!!
Mt. Kidd RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (403) 591-7700
CGID10214

Mt. Kidd RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
229
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   8   6   7   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Great weekend / campground was clean / very well treed / restrooms clean / lots size very large / WI-FI very, very poor, only received weak signal at campers centre / cable vision ok, but limited channels. The biggest disappointment were the hot tubs. They are not is working order, so are closed. I was told campground was lease from the government of Alberta and they do not want to fix the problem, neither does the lessee. Well someone has to get their act together and repair the hot tubs. Overall 7 out of 10 due hot tub closure. Could be a 10 and one of the nicest campground in western Canada, a gem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
This is a great park very close to Calgary. It has full service sites which are easy to get into, so great place to start off learning how to park your unit. Some of the full service sites claim to have cable TV, but you get about 3 channels. There is Wi-Fi, but for a fee only, so we have not tried it. There is a very shallow wading pool for small children only, our kids tried it when they were 8 and 9 and found it to be too shallow for their needs. There are also hot tubs which have been out of order for a few years now, with what seems to be no plans to have them working again. All in all though we love this park and camp here very often - it is clean and well cared for and the staff are very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
While this is a well kept family friendly park but felt the sites (loop E) were too close to each other with only a few trees separating us. We felt $43.00 per night was a bit expensive when just down the road we stayed in a Provincial campground with 30 amp and water that were well spaced out for $35.00 per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$49
This campsite has lots of room for RV and tent. The sites are very clean, and well maintained. They charge extra for Wi-Fi, but you need to connect at the office only, it is not available throughout the park. Found the rate of $49.00 per night expensive, and the staff very young, but still worth the stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$49
Location is fabulous with fantastic scenery surrounding this park. The park is well maintained and clean. Beyond that, this park has some significant issues that you should be aware of if contemplating a stay. First, this is a decidedly family-oriented park, and people with kids positively love the place. We didn't mind the din of a park full of happy kids, but if you are looking for a quiet place and want to hear the eagles cry or the chipmunks chirp, forget it. Getting reservations here is especially difficult due to it's reservation policies and practices that favor week-long stays or longer. (If you only want 1 or 2 nights, you have to wait until after a set date and by then most of the park is full-up or only poor sites are left to be reserved). Next, the sites are spacious, but tightly spaced and the loop roads are NARROW, making maneuvering into most sites a real challenge. Even accomplished drivers that normally have no trouble backing in a fifth wheel or large motorhome will find it impossible to keep the trees off the side of your rig. VERY tight and park gets a marginal Big-Rig Friendly rating. I would say that at least half the site do NOT merit the classification of Big-Rig Accessible. Wi-Fi and CATV at this park are essentially worthless. There is a fairly well-stocked store and the many recreational facilities here are good. There are few/no dining options in the area, so it's a hot dog or frozen dinner from the camp store if you didn't plan for your meals while here. We might stay here again, but our experience leads us to believe that if we are not staying for a whole week, we would be unlikely to get reservations for a site we would fit into or could maneuver into. That said, we are quite unlikely to stay here again, even though it is a scenic and well-maintained park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$46
The spaces are nice and long but beware the widths. They are, in many spaces very narrow. Dirt and not level. Trees in between spaces provided some privacy. There are a lot of trees and some of the spots are difficult to get into if you have a good sized motorhome or 5th wheel. We pulled in and had problems with the trees, managed to get in and the owner of the motorhome across from us came out and asked if we could move back more in our spot because otherwise he wouldn't be able to get out. Too many trees to get internet or TV. Cable TV was very poor quality with only 4 channels. Only one with decent reception was the sports channel. Misleading about the WiFi, only get it in some spots in section A, according to the office (we were in B) and it wasn't even working at the office. It was down the 3 days we were here. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Pros: All 200+ sites are awesome with heated washrooms, best showers in any campground I've ever been, beautiful scenery, great bike and running trails (look out for the bears). Cons: It is pricey, the central laundry location is quite a jaunt, the swimming pool is really just a wading pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Beautiful mountain setting, and well maintained private sites. Staff are always friendly. We love to camp here with our dogs as the sites are so large and surrounded by trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$48
Truly the best campground we have ever stayed at. From the most spectacular views to the clean, up to date shower rooms this campground could not be faulted at any level. I stayed here with my family including kids (age 15 and 5) and my in-laws who were visiting from overseas and who have NEVER camped before!! Everyone had a great time, and we will most certainly be returning. I would also like to specially thank the two staff members I dealt with over the course of my stay, who were very welcoming and outstandingly helpful - well done and thank you Mount Kidd, this is how a RV resort should be run!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
We stayed at Mt. Kidd for 3 weekends this winter. Yes, the park is open during the winter season. There are several loops open with electric hook ups only. Washrooms are only located in the Camper's Center but are accessible 24 hours a day. Showers, laundry, hot tubs, store, and lounge are all still in operation. The scenery is even more spectacular in the winter months and the view from the hot tubs is incredible. Use caution when walking though. The sites and pathways can be quite icy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$48
Spectacular mountain views and lots of wildlife here. A clean, well kept park, with very accommodating staff. You can wash your rig if you want, at no charge. There are large sites, very wooded, each with fire pit and picnic table. They sell wood at the park for $6 to $8.00. Watch the trees when pulling into your site. It is not very close to Banff Springs (60 km) but we really liked the park. Downside is the booking fee of $8.00 if you make a reservation. We came without reservations and the fee was waived since they had plenty of room. Wi-fi is $8.00 per day and you might have to go to the office to get reception. We did not use the internet for that reason. Cable TV is a joke: you get three or four channels depending on the weather and there is nothing worth watching. Stayed here two nights and enjoyed the beauty of Banff Springs, Lake Louise and took the gondola up the mountain at Banff. Wow!! What a view!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
This park is spectacular. The sites are all well kept, the staff is friendly and the campground is very pleasant. I'm definitely going back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
This is a nice park but the rates are getting out of control. The sites are very large and the surroundings are majestic, but it seems a bit expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$48
We stayed in Loop D, site 11. The site was a pull-through, with a slight incline on the nw side. It had a table and firepit, and was clean. We weren't too close to other sites, but could hear some of them. The park and field was great for the kids to run around, and is located near the main building. The short walk is fun, but not anything too exciting. The hot-tub was nice, it has three pools to it, and had a great view of the mountain out the west windows. The washroom were tiled and were always clean. And people at the campground who used them kept them clean also. Dumping was good, as there was space for four units to flush systems. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
We have stayed here the past 3 May Long Weekends, and every year it seems to go down a bit in quality. This year, once again they did not have the water on in the sites and the washrooms in the different loops were closed so you had to walk to the main building to use the washroom. This is not an issue if you have a trailer with a washroom (which we now have). The campground was still very beautiful as always and has lots of trails for hiking/biking, golf nearby, and breathtaking views of the mountains! The sites are big with ample room to maneuver into the back-in sites. They have a hot tub in the main building and a wading pool outside. This is a very nice campground, but for the price: there are nicer ones. We may be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
This RV campground is located in beautiful Kananaskis. Lovely views of Mt. Kidd and surrounding mountains. There are trails for walking along the river and paved trails for biking and walking. Their website offers pictures of each site so you can see what you are booking online. There are full hook ups all the way down to an unserviced section for tenters. We stayed in this section, and there were RVs here as well. Many of my friends with trailers absolutely love this park. There is a store and firewood is sold in the parking lot. The hot tub closes at 7:30, which is too early in my opinion. We went hiking all day and by the time we returned to our site and made dinner, it was too late to enjoy the hot tub. Most sites were shaded and in treed areas. We will come back, especially now that we just bought a travel trailer! We camped here in a Tent.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com