206790 User submitted reviews online!!
Coastal Georgia RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 149 user reviews. Phone: (912) 264-3869
CGID10225

Coastal Georgia RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   7   9   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
I use this park as a stop over spot on our way north and south from Florida. It is east to get to off I-95. A nice clean, paved park with immaculate rest rooms and showers. We like to drive the car over to St Simons Island and dine at Barbara Jean's Restaurant where the coconut shrimp and the crab cakes are the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Top rated park. Used a pull thru site and had no trouble. WiFi was spotty. Concrete pads were narrow but wide enough for the RV. The pedestal is placed in the middle of the pad which made hook-ups easy. We found this to be the type of place where people come for a night or two and move on. Not a real community type park. Group rallies are common there were two different rallies while we were there. Easy in and easy out with nice meeting room. It's not uncommon for the resort to be full. Reservations are recommended most of the time. The resort's website works well on a computer but not if you use an iPad or iPhone. Jekyll Island is just a few miles away and St. Simons Island is just a little farther. Swimming pool was closed and is unheated. Rate reflects a monthly rate. If in the area we'll stay again. Flying J is just a few blocks away as is Love's and T/A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Nice park with level cement pads. Has a fenced in dog park. It's a clean park, but has a lot of road noise which makes it hard to sleep at night. Got bitten several times by tiny black flying bugs so couldn't sit outside. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
Nice interior paved roads with cement sites. Located on a lake and each site has shrubs between sites. The sites are long and OK width. It is a little tight getting in with a big rig and still avoid getting on the grass. The park is well maintained and looks nice. Could not connect to the WiFi consistently, but all the other services were good. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Good access to I-95. Fairly close to Brunswick & St. Simons. Strong WiFi signal, but TengoInternet makes it somewhat difficult; attempts to limit access. Water puddled badly after rain. Moderately helpful staff. Pay attention when entering & leaving. Flying J and TA at same exit. Road noise is a factor. All in all a good, safe place to stay. Could have gotten a higher rating with just a little friendlier service and WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Was really surprised at how nice this park was. Stayed here two night traveling to Florida. Long pull through paved sites. Hook ups were a breeze. Would recommend this park and plan to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Very nice park in all respects except for the WiFi. They use Tengointernet. This is the 3rd park where I've encountered this service, and it is as good as not having any internet. I'd use my T-mobile hotspot, but it doesn't have a good signal here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
This is a very nice park! I would have rated it a 10, except the roads are a little narrow and it is tight getting a 40ft 5th wheel and long-bed tow vehicle straight onto the site without pulling through and backing up. Otherwise everything here is exceptional! Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$37
This is one of the best campground in the US. Very private sites, clean restrooms and laundry. Nice dog walk. Outside shelter is enclosed with heaters. The WiFi is good, and the cable TV is good. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$39
This park is becoming a regular stop on our north/south travels. No surprise because of its convenient location just off I-95, excellent sites, and facilities for big rigs. Stayed three nights on this visit and and toured, shopped, and tasted local seafood at a couple of restaurants both in St. Simons and Jekyll Island. Early December, the park was not crowded. Flying J just down the road at the same exit so a good opportunity to fill up on diesel. I am sure we will be back again in the spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$38
This is an excellent, top-notch RV resort. Has paved roads, cement pads, and landscaping at each site. Very pleasant place to stay. Very big-rig friendly! Near I-95 but no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$38
This campground was quite an upgrade from where we have previously spent our stopovers going to and from the Florida Keys, and since we have now discovered this place, I do not foresee returning to our old stopover location. This is a very neat and clean campground that appears to receive a lot of loving care. Since we pulled in after the close of working hours, we did not meet any of the office staff, but the manner in which after-hours check-in is handled indicates a well-run operation. The pull-through sites are more than long enough for our 40' motorhome and toad. The site widths appeared generous as well. The pool and pool house appeared to be well maintained. In short, we are very happy with this campground and may return in the future to use as a base for exploring the coastal Georgia area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$48
This RV park is Not big rig friendly. They advertise that they are, but the sites are narrow, the access roads are narrow, and there is limited room to make turns. The pads are short, and there is really no room at the site to setup tables, etc. It might be problematic even getting an awning out at many of the sites. I do not recommend this for big rigs, whether an HDT, or a long motor home. Turning into and out of the sites is difficult, even with a short wheelbase and tight steering wheel cut, it's difficult at best. Size aside, the facilities are Very nice. Some of the best I've ever seen. It is very clean, the facilities are top notch, and access to the highway is easy. I did not notice highway noise, and there were no bugs when I was there (late November). I would definitely stay here again if I was in a smaller setup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
Third time here, great park. Paved roads, concrete pads good wifi and cable. Nice staff. 6 miles from Jekyll Island 10 mi. from St. Simons Island. Thanksgiving here is fantastic. Park cooks 8 turkeys and campers all bring a dish. Super place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$36
This was one place that lived up to the designation "resort". Roads were paved and sites concrete. The full hookups featured strong 50-amp power and water, and each site provided a table. Site spacing was decent, with shrubbery between each one to give some sense of privacy. The concrete pads were a bit narrow, but we parked all the way to the left edge of ours (#405) and were satisfied with what remained on the other side. Bathrooms and showers were gorgeous, and very clean. Showers had benches and a hook outside the stall - always nice to see. The laundry room we used contained 4 washers, 4 dryers and plenty of folding tables. There was a second building with bathrooms, showers and laundry at the back of the park, and it was every bit as nice. The pool was beautiful and available for use. The park provided free Wi-Fi and it worked well, as did our Verizon phone signal. Cable was available, but we did not try it. The location of the park was convenient to Jekyll Island with its fantastic bike paths, and also to St. Simons Island. The one downside here was the freeway noise from I95. It was fairly loud, but we got used to it after a while. However, if you're looking for a quiet park this may not be the one. The daily rate cited was based on their weekly rate. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
Right off the interstate. Clean and easy with level pull through sites. We spent just one overnight here, and I would do it again in a hearttbeat. We did not hear the road noise that others have said we were close to the river. Nice community areas. Would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
This is a very pretty park, impeccably maintained, but not ideal for a Big Rig, in my opinion. The interior roads are very narrow and the extremely narrow pads could be angled more relative to those roads. Most rigs over 40' are going to end up running over the grass on the way in or out, to some extent. The pad is barely wide enough for the rig, without the slides. The slides extend beyond the concrete pad on both sides. We just fit lengthwise, with our Wrangler Unlimited toad attached (we're about 63' total). The river is attractive, but there is a bad smell in the air. We noticed a very large industrial complex just north of the park and if my nose is correct, I'm guessing it's a paper pulp plant - but I can't confirm. The price I listed is with a Good Sam discount, including taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This is a very nice clean RV park with large clean restrooms & showers. Laundry rooms are very clean with plenty of washers & dryers. Nice clean swimming pool. Concrete roads with concrete pads that have grass & shrubs between sites. We stayed a week & would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
This is our new stop on the way to Florida from NC. As noted the sites are level and concrete; the roads are paved. The landscaping is very well maintained. We met the owner who noticed we had circled once. (The office was closed when we arrived.) I told him I was concerned about driving on the grass in our 45' coach. He was a great guy and said he had messed up when he measured and planned for 40' coaches. He said just go ahead and do the best you can - what a refreshing attitude. This entire part of GA and north FL has the fragrance of paper - they call it the smell of money - can't blame the park for that and it's not really that noticeable IMHO. There are lots of places to eat and everyone we met seemed to be friendly and have one or two dogs. We'd go here again for an overnight or to explore the area. There is a LOT to do around Brunswick. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
My first 10 rating and this is the new Gold Standard for the others. This park is four years old and designed by an RVer. The majority of the sites are pull through, the back-in ones are equally as long. All sites are concrete with picnic table, grill, FHU and a separate faucet for washing the RV and honest to goodness grass. There are no tall trees to block the satellite signal. Not a speed bump in the park to jostle your rig over. No tents allowed - no exception, it is truly dedicated to RV's only. There is a small conference room and a game room with two pool tables. There is an ice machine. I did not use the laundry here, so can't comment on it. There is a large shelter with outside kitchen counter tops, sink and grills with several picnic tables. There were additional fire pits with seating around them as well as a large fireplace in the shelter with bench seating. They have a dock with paddleboats. The horseshoe pit and shuffleboard are located next to it. Each site is slightly offset and has a row of bushes to provide some privacy. We were fortunate to book early and get a site on the water and stayed here for a week. There is an RV mechanic who lives nearby available for help and we got assistance with a problem we were having with our jacks. The staff is nice and provides you with a nice supply of things to see and do in the area. It's quiet, pretty and I'm going to miss this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
This is a very pretty campground with concrete pads surround by nice green thick grass. Everything looks to be in excellent condition, not worn out like some campgrounds. The only knock I would have is that the Wi-Fi was not working when I tried to use it. Since we have a mobile Hot Spot, it was no big deal for us, but it might be for someone else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
What a pleasant surprise! Located right off I-95 near Brunswick, this is a fairly new park that is perfect for an overnight or extended stay. Spotlessly clean, easy in/out, big rig friendly to include fueling nearby. We arrived too late to meet the park manager but there was an arrival packet waiting for us with everything inside. Well run park, we will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Excellent campground that is immaculately kept. Almost all sites are long pull through. Well kept up pool and restrooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very close to historic Brunswick, St. Simons Island, and Jekyll Island. Wi-Fi was excellent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Lovely small park. Sites a little narrow, but very long and easy to get in. It is new and a bit open, but as trees mature it should be quite private. Immaculate. Very quiet. Conveniently off I-95. Found it while traveling Florida to Pennsylvania. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is our second time here and we like everything about it. We used the beautiful pool every day. The staff is very attentive to your needs and the grounds are immaculate. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. The sites have cement driveways and grassy areas with tables. Most of the sites are drive through. There is a small RV store in the office that has a good array of things you might need. We will keep coming back here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
While the daily rate might be high for some travelers, the quality, cleanliness, and beauty of the property is worth every penny. Easy access to and from I-95. Pilot at I-95 exit for refueling. Stayed for 3 nights. Wonderful location to visit historic Brunswick and Jekyll and St. Simon islands. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Very nice c/g. Not too far from the Interstate. Clean and quiet. The sites are paved. The Dog Park was small but it did its job. The pool looked inviting. Our aircard worked well but not the satellite. The cable TV at the c/g was ok. Has curbside garbage pick up. If in the area, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This was our second stay. It is a beautiful, well-maintained and professional operation. Sites are close together, but there are hedges for privacy and the neighbors are quiet. Really nice bathrooms and laundry room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Great campground right off I-95. Convenient to gas stations, restaurants, and grocery store. Concrete pull through sites are long enough for 42 ft motorhome and car. Campground is well maintained. Close to Jekyll Island and St. Simon's Island. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Very clean park. All concrete sites. Sites not very long and a little tight. Streets were easy to maneuver. Negatives were sand fleas/gnats and Wi-Fi was inconsistent. Camped here with a rally. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
Very nice, clean, and well manicured park. Stayed two nights and took a pleasant day trip to Jekyll Island. Enjoyed the area very much. The park's developers have done a good job of maximizing available space. We did think the turns between lanes were a bit tight for a 40' MH with our Jeep in tow, but definitely doable. The paved sites, though somewhat narrow, have hedges between them and are very attractive. Certainly big rig friendly. The park seems to attract rallies as well. We parked our Allegro Bus and realized we were in the thick of similar Tiffin rigs who had just finished an 80 coach rally. The next day a separate Class B rally opened. Easy on/easy off I-95. Follow the directions on the park's web site. We will be happy to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Stop over campground located adjacent to a I-95 midway between Savannah and Jacksonville, Fl. Once you leave the interstate you are on your own for directions. Few road signs offering directions . Your Tom Tom or Garmin will direct you to the location. Good campground for rallies etc. Lots of grocery stores, gas stations and restaurants in the immediate area. A large, modern clean club house and clean well maintained swimming pool. Well maintained park with short term residents, mostly big rigs. Pet friendly for friendly pets. Paved interior roads. Level concrete sites Less than average space between sites with privacy shrubs between sites with manicured grass. Picnic table and raised “state park” grill at each site. Lots of room to maneuver in the park with long pull through sites. Good access to utilities and all worked properly. Good cable selection . Slow free Wi-Fi and good Verizon data and cell coverage. Showers/restrooms are modern and clean and laundry is good. Close to I-95 with lots of traffic noise and some train and plane noise. Very friendly and helpful staff. Some kid playground equipment. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Stayed here for three days. The sites are narrow like they forgot to allow for slides when they designed it. That said it is a small thing. The park's landscaping is manicured. The pool while not heated was warm enough to swim in the first week in April. Store is well stocked with RV supplies and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Best WiFi I have used in a while. Adaquate TV channels. Only 6-7 miles from Jekyl Island and 1/2mile off I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
The rate shown was a rally rate. We really enjoyed this campground. We were here for a rally, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The sites are long, level, paved and landscaped, and the pavilion that we used for our rally was great! The only negatives: GNATS! (Not the fault of the campground, but a nuisance nonetheless!), and the Wi-Fi (very slow at times, but they are working on it). We also had problems with our Verizon signal: it would go from 4G to 1x to nothing, and then back up to 3G/4G. Weird, but not the fault of the park, either. Lots to see and do in the area. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Friendly staff, extremely clean campground, all sites full concrete pads, propane available, good AT&T cell service and Verizon 3G data only available. Cons: Wi-Fi had strong signal, but so slow it was almost unusable; it is free, but furnished by TengoNet (need we say anymore). More than 30 cable TV channels provided, but no digital HD channels included. Very limited over-the-air TV available as nearest TV stations are about 60 miles to the south in Jacksonville, Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
Long, level, pull through, cement sites surrounded by grass. Close to interstate but not a lot of noise. Friendly owners. Clean bathrooms. Only drawback is no hot tub. Great find for an overnight or to spend a few days. Fuel close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
Hands down this resort has to be one of the best RV parks we ever stayed at. Although situated close to I-95, you hardly hear any traffic. The park is also close to the attractions of Brunswick, St. Simons Island and Lighthouse, Jekyll Island and there is plenty of shopping in the area. The sites are huge, paved, level, and have enough shrubbery to afford privacy from your neighbors. The grounds are well manicured and clean. There is a lake at the rear of the property where you can fish although they request you catch and release fish. We stayed for a week and we will definitely return here when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$37
This park is amazing, a top notch operation. I have never been to a cleaner or nicer park. Everything is so clean and neat. And the price is so reasonable. We have stayed here every year on our way to and from Florida and will be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$29
We stayed one night on the way to Florida and found this to be an excellent place to stay. The folks at the office were really nice and helpful. The spaces were paved, level, and wide enough to make it easy to drop off and hook up. Close to restaurants and fuel stops. Easy off and on to Interstate with no noticeable noise. Although it was an overnight for us, there is a lot of things to see and do in the area. I would definitely stay again and for more than a night if it would work out with my schedule. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
This campground remains one of the better ones we have stayed in over the years. It is close to the interstate. Sites and campground are immaculate. Grass is edged around concrete pad and patio. Campground provides separate water for washing tow vehicle and RV. GPS routed us to campground. Main sign (at road) for the campground is a bit difficult to read as you are driving up to it. Would stay here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
This is a true Motorhome Park, lots are not especially wide but they are adequate. All the sites are level concrete, Site landscaping is manicured. We were here for Thanksgiving and the owners put on Thanksgiving dinner for the whole park. Just bring a dish. They cooked 9 turkeys. It was better than our own Thanksgiving dinners. The lake is a little misleading, it is a pond but very nice. Park is 6 miles from Jekyll Island and 10 miles from St Simon Island. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will defiantly stay here again. Right off I-95 and no noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Nice RV park; new and well kept with level concrete pads and nice green space. Sites are fairly close together and unremarkable. Staff was not overly friendly. Was OK for a couple of nights but we probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
Stayed 1 week to visit Jekyll Island, St. Simon Island, both of which are in very close proximity, about 10 miles away. Beautiful long level clean landscaped sites. Every site is the same. Streets have ample room for in and out. Quiet and not very busyt. Little bit of noise from I-95 a mile away, but not too bad. WI-FI was bad, but they said they were fixing it. New showers and toilets, but they need a bit of cleaning in the grout. Otherwise they would be perfect. Nice clean laundry. 2 sets of showers/toilets/laundries. Nice rec building. Outdoor pavilion with wood burning fireplace which was a pretty neat feature. We had lots of room on the site for our motorhome and toad. Didn't need to level anything during setup; it was perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
Nice clean campground with pull thru sites. Very friendly. easy access off of 95. Spent four days here to avoid hurricane Sandy. Lots to do. Jekyll Island and San Simmons Island. Great sea food restaurants. Will stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Very classy new park. Large pull-through sites. Concrete pads, nicely landscaped between sites. Beautiful pool. Clean bathrooms and showers. Lots of money was spent on this park. There is a lake with fishing and paddle boats. They were discounting the price because it was new and they were trying to get the word out. This was one of the nicest parks we've stayed in. We will definitely plan to stop here again when we pass by this way. We stayed here in a 27' travel trailer. Cable TV and Wi-Fi were good. Our dog enjoyed the dog park. It is conveniently not far off the highway, but not affected by the noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Exceptional park. Very clean with manicured landscaping. Concrete pads, paved roads and a cool pool awaits. Back-ins on coastal waters offer great bass fishing! Paddle boat rentals available. Right off I-95 but quiet, had dog park and rec. room. Park is new; design and layout are outstanding, but trees are young with little shade. Pull-through sites are long and all sites are nicely spaced apart and separated with foliage. A Good Sam member park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a must visit park. Close to golf courses and beaches, but superbly maintained and immaculate. Bathrooms and showers were superb and having left Signature Resorts earlier in the month in Michigan, we were not easily impressed, but this place has it all and we will stay here many times I am sure. All paved roads, nice manicured sites and even a separate faucet at each site to wash your coach...11 out of 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We arrived after the office closed, but they had sites available to pick from and envelopes to pay if needed. It was easy to pull into the site with a 45 ft bus and tow, but leaving was a different story. There are light poles that were in the way when we left in the morning. We had to unhook the tow and back the bus up to get out. However with a smaller motorhome it probably would be OK. The park was extremely clean. They have a large pool, clean restrooms and showers, a lake with paddle boats to rent, a pavilion and nice landscaping but as the trees mature it will have shade and be beautiful. The sites are concrete and level. Also the roads are paved. This is our new stop over RV campground off of I-95. It is also very close to I-95 but far enough that it is very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
After a month of traveling the east coast and New England, what a treat to stay at a beautifully designed park with all the bells and whistles at an affordable price. These parks are few and far between. Sites are long and utilities are well located. Laundry room was clean and reasonably priced. Pool was sparkling. Garbage is picked up at the site each morning. I might recommend that the signage at US 17 and Martin Palmer be enlarged or made more distinctive. We almost missed it. We visited the day after the 4th of July, when the management had hosted a party, which needed to have been cleaned up, but I give the park points for a special event. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
This is a nice, clean park that is close to St. Simon, Jekyll Island area. We have camped here several times on our way back and forth from Maryland and Florida. The owners are friendly and helpful. For those who want to overnight, it is not far from the interstate and you don't have to unhook. We are 33 ft and towing and had plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
We have used this park twice for overnight parking on our trips to Florida. it is perfect for overnight stays. The pull throughs are paved, level and long enough that you do not have to unhook your tow vehicle to connect to the utilities. Wi-Fi and cable works great. Easy access to I-95 but far enough away so there is no noise problem. Flying J is across street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$57
Rate reflects Good Sam membership. This park is a true gem, easy on and off I-95. This park is highly recommended for a quiet 2-3 day stay, not much else in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
This is without a doubt one of the best kept and cleanest parks we've been to. All the other reviews are spot on about the good things, so I will try and add a few things that would have made this a ten of ten. First, the site was not completely level. I put the level dead center of the pad and it was off just a hair. The distance between sites is tight when entering and having a guide is probably a good idea so you can swing wide without taking out the grass or bushes. And really that's about it. The road noise from 95 is not bad at all. This park caters to everyone but there was more bus conversions and tag axles than campers and fifth wheels. All in all, it would definitely be worth your while to stay here, for a month or just an overnight. Either way it's worth it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
Beautiful, well designed and maintained campground. We spent a week as part of a 73 coach rally, which the rate reflects the special rally pricing. We did have a back-in site on the lake. Hook-ups were excellent. We had a concrete patio, real well kept (mowed) grass and a small hedge between sites so that you were not looking at your neighbors plumbing while on your patio. Large pavilion that will probably accommodate 300. It had some of the cleanest restroom that I have ever been in while staying in a park. Should we in the area again, this is definitely a "return to" park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
This is one of the best, cleanest RV park, that I have visited in the last 6 years. Level pads, a real neat hook-up station, your site is lined with nice bushes, and nice green grass on each site. The whole park is paved with curbing for good drainage. You just can't say enough about this resort. The only problem is this nice place is in the wrong location. Once you have visited one or two of the surrounding attractions, that is it. If this resort was in another location, with more attractions, this resort would cost you a nice little sum. A must see Resort and the staff are all professionals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$37
New facility, with easy access on/off I-95. Located in an industrial park area, but don't be fooled, it is a class A resort. Since the facility is new and there were torrential rains the days before we arrived the sod was soft on the side of the site. Great facility and friendly folks. It is close to St. Simon's island and Jekyll Island and be sure to check out the Georgia Sea Turtle Center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$37
Pleasant sites divided with shrubs etc., and new concrete pads. The place is generally clean and well kept. The Wifi packed up and did not return for the other two days we were there. The staff did not seem bothered about it. It wasn't just the Wifi, the computer provided near the games room didn't connect either and that was cabled. The restrooms are very nice, but not cleaned regularly. I went in a women's shower near the pool and there was a pile of hair in the corner which someone had obviously cleaned out of the drain outlet. It never got cleaned up. The swimming pool was really nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$37
The Park is well laid out and maintained. Spots are generous but not spacious. Level concrete pads with thick turf surrounding the concrete. Small shrubs separate each site. The staff were friendly and VERY helpful. Nice biking is within 30 minutes on St. Simon or (one of our favorites) Jekyll Island. Cable & Wi-Fi worked well. It is close to I-95 so background noise is present but not overwhelming. Many snowbirds stopping just for the night. We would stay here again. Price reflects Good Sam or FMCA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
Well laid out. Easy access from I-95. Average rating because the no see ums were brutal. Good for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
This is a beautiful park and has all the amenities you would want in a stay. We stayed here while visiting St. Mary's and Brunswick. All the rigs were well kept and the park grounds were immaculate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$37
We have stayed at this park three times in the last three years. One of the best, if not the best park, that we have stayed at from Orlando to New Mexico, to Homer, AK and to Washington, DC and many places in between. Owner and staff friendly, park clean, excellent utilities, concrete level sites, and restroom and common areas are always clean. Highly recommend this campground. Will always stay here when in the Brunswick, GA area. Good Sam Rate We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$37
This is a really nice RV park. I drove in without reservations and they set me up with a drive through spot near the office. I wish I had time to stay a few nights, but I needed to move on. I will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$46
Coastal RV is easy on and off I-95. The park is well maintained and is close to groceries, pizza and diesel fuel. We took a side trip to Savannah (1 hour North) and was able to drop off our Golden Retriever next door at a vet/day care. We live in NC and will stay at Coastal as we travel between NC and Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
Great Campground to tour the area from. Nice large sites, lots of pull throughs and back ins overlooking the lake. Very clean with blacktop roads, cement parking pads and lots of grass. They have a nice dog park with lots of grass. Hookups are all top notch and everything works great. We have stayed here before and they will definitely see us again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$37
This is an excellent campground. Sites all have concrete pads and landscaping. Utilities are located where all RVs will have easy access. WiFi and cable TV have strong signals. Staff is friendly and assist with suggestions for the area. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
This park is gorgeous. Concrete pads are level and beautifully landscaped. The pool area is tops! They've got a large pavilion with lots of activities and a huge fireplace. They have fishing boats and pedal boats available. There are back-in sites with views of the lake. There was a crafts class going on for the kids when we were there. The store has lots of RV supplies, but no groceries. There is a lounge with a large television and reading materials. They thought of everything here! No problem with the Wi-Fi. There are two truck stops and a grocery store nearby. Avoid the Citgo station. It is a ripoff. Easy access to the highway. Lots of big rigs. We will return. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
We thoroughly enjoyed this park, the office staff was friendly and helpful. I believe we had a day free if you make reservations for a week. I felt the cost of the washer and dryers were expensive, one would think $1.50 would dry a full load. You can keep adding .25 if you need to dry the clothes longer. If you're not aware of this and the dryer stops you will need to add $1.50 for more time. It would be helpful if a note stating this information was on the wall. Wi-Fi was on and off, not a fan of TengoInternet. There was no charge for cable TV. It worked great. Place is clean, landscaping is beautiful. We enjoyed a lovely Thanksgiving dinner in the open clubhouse, food was delicious. Would definitely return, in fact I look forward to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$36
This is one of the best RV resorts we have ever stayed in. I did review the comment prior, and I am 100% sure the previous poster has the wrong park listed. This campground does not charge for cable TV, it is free. They do not even use Comcast as their provider. The front staff is very friendly. The sites are all spacious and the landscaping is beautiful. We will definitely stay here every time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
The park is clean and well kept. Service is just something that is not offered. Free TV is not free. They charge $40.00 deposit for a Comcast box. I tried two boxes and both gave a message "not authorized." The staff refused to call Comcast, and suggested I do it. Per Comcast, the Campground needed to call. Per staff: not their job, the owner should take care of the problem. I won't stay again at this campgroun We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Stayed for a month to explore area. Best RESORT in the area. Sites are 10+. Wi-Fi excellent. Pool, restrooms, pool and whole facility very clean and orderly. Nice lake next to sites. Only negative is distant whirr from I-90 traffic, not bad, just background hum 24/7 from one mile away. Definitely a charming park. The owner/builder did a great job. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We spent a few days here the last week of October working our way toward Disney world. We really cannot speak to the amenities at this park, although everything seemed really nice. This is a really nice and fairly new park. All concrete pads with lovely shrubbery between the spaces and nice small lawn areas for each space. Nice decorative hydrant/power poles for the spaces. Lots of pull throughs for big rigs. We had a nice lakeside back-in spot. The people in the office were very friendly on the phone prior to our arrival and while we were there. A nice store at the office also. This park was so very clean and well kept. The pool was closed for the season when we arrived, but it looked quite nice. Nice pavilions by the lake, and you could rent a paddle boat for the lake. Never had need for the rest rooms or showers. We actually only spent the evenings here as we used it for a base for exploring all the cool local history. But we would certainly stop here again when in the area. So much more to do nearby than we realized before arrival. Worth another trip out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
We stayed overnight and found the grounds to be immaculate and orderly with beautiful landscaping separating each site giving a little bit of privacy. The lots were concrete, level, long enough for our motorhome and toad, but thin. The bathrooms and showers were enormous and clean with marble counter tops and tile floor. The laundry room was large and clean as well. The pool was gorgeous. And my Shih Tzu loved the pet playground where he ran and played off his leash. We would have rated this park higher except for the unfriendly staff. We arrived a few minutes before the office closed. A staff member shoved my information into my hands before closing up. She didn't mention a code for the restroom. I found out later that I needed one and had to ask another camper. Despite the staff, we would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
Very nice park. The sites are large, level, and paved - lush grass and a privacy hedge between sites. Everything, with the exception of the restroom floors, is sparkling clean. The office store doesn't have any groceries, but it does carry RV parts and supplies. There is a good sized, grassy, triangular shaped 'bark park'. Showers are roomy and have good water pressure. Three truck stops are in the area, so this can also be a fuel stop. Waffle House, Denney's, a grocery store, etc. are also nearby. Only negative, even though it is a distance away, is the interstate noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
This park is absolutely wonderful. Lots of room for big rigs and mostly all pull throughs with beautiful grass on each site with shrubs along side to give a bit of privacy. It definitely is a resort and well worth the price, which wasn't bad for a park like this. We definitely would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This park is only two years old so the trees are around 12 foot tall. There is landscaping between the sites which gives you some feeling of privacy. Wi-fi was very good. The only negative that I could find was the limited amount of cable channels. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
Great overnight stop, or longer stays. Long cement pads, paved roads. Two laundries, cable, Wi-Fi - everything worked. Easy on and off from I-95. Good exit for fuel, large stations with plenty of maneuvering room. This one goes on my favorites list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Super nice park just off I-95, noise not a problem. Good water pressure and quality. No escort to site but they are so well marked an escort is not needed. Level concrete pads, Wi-Fi and cable both fine. Trash pickup at site. Bath house cleaner than the bathroom in my house. No shade, however the landscaping is superb. This is a newer park, I hope they keep it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Excellent campground and Resort. About 90% pull throughs and will handle any size rig. The back in's are along the lake. Well landscaped and spotless although a little close. You can Wash your rig on your on site. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Would certainly come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is an absolute perfect park in every way. Unbelievable resort that you would expect to pay $65. per night. Level, large concrete pads on all sites, patio tables and grills at each site. 15 minutes to Jekyll Island, 20 minutes to St Simon Island. What a gem this park is. We stopped for a day and spent 3, hated to leave. We will be back! There is nothing to complain about on this park, it is perfect! What a gem! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
This was a lovely seemingly new park. It had concrete pads with easy access in and out driving a 45 foot rig. There was plenty of grass for your pets. There is really no need to unhook before parking. Just be sure you follow THEIR signs to the park from the Interstate. Our GPS was sending us where we thought we'd not be able to turn around, if we had to do so. We would definitely stay here again if we pass through the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
This RV park was recommended to us by the Heartland RV owners forum. We stay with our bay window facing the lake . Absolutely gorgeous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is a lovely park, great pull through sites, (back ins on the lake), big rig friendly, clean, beautifully maintained landscaping, pet friendly, great pool, excellent Wi-Fi and close to everything in the Brunswick area. This is by far the nicest campground in the area. We had an end pull thruugh site across from the lake, it was huge! We very much enjoyed our stay here and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
Very nice park with friendly staff. Public areas really need to be cleaned. Trash in back laundry room and in ladies room appeared to have not been emptied in weeks, floors in all areas needed to be cleaned. That said we would come back to this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This has to be the cleanest, most well-maintained, well-laid-out campground I've ever visited! Nearly all the spots are pull through and all have concrete pads, picnic tables, and grills. There's grass and plantings between each site that are JUST big enough to provide some privacy. There's a pretty lake toward the back, and the pool area is very nice. There's even a fenced-in grassy area for dogs to play off-leash. There's a bit of highway noise, but not too bad. The only real drawback is that there are no trees for shade at all, which on this 97 degree day we could have used. But, we just stopped for one night while passing through, and for that purpose it's brilliant! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Very nice campground. All sites are landscaped and have level concrete pads. This is a jewel hidden behind some large storage buildings that provide a feeling of seclusion for the park. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Would stay here again for a longer stay. Also highly recommend Zachary's restaurant close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Excellent park, helpful and friendly staff. Club house with book exchange etc. Nice pool close to entrance and a pavilion next to the lake. Large sites paved w/patio. Sites on lake seemed a little smaller. As mentioned earlier, has free ice. We tried the Huddle House for breakfast and it was very good $ (not fancy!) and Zachry's for supper which was about an 8 - 8 1/2 rating $$-$$$. Both are close to resort. Can't recall about the drinking water. We could hear some minor road noise but not enough to bother us while sitting outside. We did see a lizard about 8" with a beautiful blue tail! Of course it was really scared of us and ran quite fast in the other direction. Will stay again when traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
What a beautiful park! It has long, level concrete pads with an attached concrete pad for the picnic table. We stayed here a day just to relax after a couple of days of driving before going home to Florida. It's very easy to find off of I-95 but there is some road noise since it is close to the interstate. We would have given it a 10 if it had been a little quieter, however, the noise is not loud enough to keep anyone from coming here. The office has a good RV supply store and it's close to a grocery store and a couple of restaurants. We will definitely return to explore the Brunswick area and may make this a get-away spot for long weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We were told this is a new park. It is clean and does look new. Check in was quick and easy. The only negative is that the road noise from I-95 is constant and annoying. We would stay here for a one night stop again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This is a wonderful stop when heading up or down I-95. The campground is only 2 years old, so the privacy bushes are still growing. However, you'd be hard pressed to find a cleaner campground with easy entry and exit at all sites. The campground provides "free ice", which we found handy and cost effective. They pick up your trash each morning and have an enclosed dog run, so the pooches can get off the leash for awhile. The pool is well maintained as is the lounge area. We're out for 4 more months, but on our way home, we're stopping back at Coastal Georgia RV Resort. If you like to fish, there are some fine sized large-mouth bass in the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This is a great CG. Very new and will accommodate a 45' towing no problem. As mention in another review, a larger rig may have to drive on the grass when entering the pad. Highway noise was not an issue for us. The rate was with a Good Sams discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Very nice park located near the interstate. Nice paved sites with full hook ups. Free Wi-Fi that works! Easy in and out and the people are friendly and helpful. The landscaping is very nice and there is even a lake if you want to go fishing. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
As everybody has said this is a very nice park. I would have given it a 10 except that the sites and roads are quite narrow if you have a 45' motorhome and a toad. To get into a site you have to drive over the grass. We had a site by the lake and the Wi-Fi was weak to non-existent. The first site we occupied had a defective breaker. Hopefully they fixed that. I would definitely stay there again. It is a beautiful campground and is located just off I-95. We heard no noise from I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
What a gem! I didn't want to make the drive back home from Destin in one day and wanted to break it up. So I looked on the map and Brunswick, Georgia was about half way. I did some research on the internet and found Coastal GA RV Resort online. It appeared decent and at $36 with a Good Sam discount, I figured we couldn't go wrong. And boy, was I right! The lady working the front desk was very nice and welcoming. She told me the park was only 2 years old. The office smelled brand new and looked it to. The park is an oasis to me. You pull in and the sites are all leveled concrete pull through. There is lush grass on both sides. The sites are separated by landscaping of bushes and a couple of magnolia trees. This is the first time we have come across these, but it had a pole with everything on it. On one side was the electric hook ups, on the other was the cable. At the base was the water. And then they had a separate spigot for washing with. The poles were kind of what you might see on docks for boats. Very nice and professional looking. There was a lake there, shuffleboard, clean pool, laundry, conference center, game room and the bath houses were secured with doors with coded locks. They gave you the code when you checked in, as well as how to log into the Wi-Fi. I saw 3 or 4 Wi-Fi antennas throughout the park, so it should of not been an issue. I would of tried it, but my laptop was not working. The cable reception was the best I've seen around. Crystal clear! We will definitely be back here. St Simons Island and Jekyll Island are not that far away. We drove out to St Simons for dinner and had a great dinner at the Crap Trap there. Price reflects Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
The strong points of this campground are that the grounds and facilities are kept very clean. The WiFi signal is excellent. The pool is large and clean. The negatives would be the highway noise as I-95 is next to it and the sites are tight for a big rig with toad. I completely filled up my site and I was checking a little into the road. I noticed that with all the big rigs that were towing. Some of the access roads are a little tight. My rate is based on a week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Immaculate in every way. Long concrete sites a bit on the thin side, but lovely grass and plantings on both sides. Free cable and wifi (but it's Tangonet so can be iffy). Lovely bath/laundry/pool facility - doubles as tornado shelter (which we needed during our visit). Perfect for rallies. Right off I-95 at exit 29. Really could not be nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
Excellent campground! Well landscaped, the most level pads we've ever had! Swimming pool, paddle boats available (didn't have time to use them), horse shoes, shuffle board, small playground. Fenced in area for dogs to run free. Very nice staff upon check in. Used mostly for base camp to visit Jekyll Island, St Simons Island, also visited Savannah. Will definitely be back! Wish all campgrounds were this nice! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
As most have said, the sites are well manicured with thick grass and well placed shrubbery. The pads are concrete and level and the hookups are neat and well placed - HOWEVER, the entire park was apparently designed to accommodate single rigs with no towed trailers or vehicles. Although the owner keeps his large motor coach (40+ feet) on site he apparently never planned on having motor homes with towed vehicles in his park. The sites' access streets are way too narrow to facilitate pulling into without driving off pavement, on to the grass. It can be done but it is not for the faint of heart. With a towed vehicle and a rig over 40 feet it will just fit into the site end to end. The access roads need to be about twice as wide. It's a shame the park was not designed with big rigs in mind. If the park had originally been designed to accommodate big rigs it would, without a doubt, be the premier park in the area. Unfortunately they have fallen short because of poor street width design resulting in difficult and tight access. We would stay here again but only because the other sites in the area are far worse. If possible, we would try to plan our trips to bypass the Brunswick, GA area entirely simply because of overall poor sites in general. This would be an ideal overnight stay for small rigs or rigs with no towed vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Great place to stop over on the way north or south. It is very easy to get into and out, even with a large motorhome pulling a cargo trailer: total length of 70 foot was no problem. Would like to spend some time here and tour around. Maybe this year on the way to Florida. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Great stopover. Nice place to stay if you're visiting Brunswick, Jekyll or St Simmons. Will use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
A really great RV park. Well manicured, very neat, and clean. No over head trees; all trees are 10 ft and under, and all evergreens. A nice dog park. Great friendly staff. Several campgrounds to choose from, but this was the best in our opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
We have had the pleasure of staying at this park over the last couple years. We enjoyed our last stay so much that we stayed one extra day. This park is new and very well designed. Each site has a cement slab for parking along with a table and grill. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One nice thing about this park is they allow you to wash your rig. They provide a separate water supply to make clean up easy. All facilities are new and very, very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
Great RV campground. Everything was clean and well maintained. Excellent staff at check in. Wonderful place to stop en-route to south Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
Park is 2 years old, well maintained, clean, with an extremely friendly staff. All sites have a concrete pad and a picnic table. Has a dog park. Easy access to I-95. We will return soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Great campground, limited cable channels gives it a 9 overall. Centrally located, dog walk area is new and appreciated. Quiet and very neat, clean. Rate is for week stay. More RV supplies in store than many RV Dealers. All in all, like this place, this is our second year here and will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
This was our second stay at this excellent facility. We highly recommend this facility for multiple night stays or as an overnight stop. Excellent staff, level pads, all utilities in one unit which has a light for late hook ups. An outstanding facility for rally groups. If you stay 6 nights, the 7th night is free. We will definitely stay in this facility when we are in the area. We made several day trips such as Savannah, Jacksonville, Jekyll Island, St. Simon Island, and Cumberland National Seashore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$34
Really nice, new RV park. Concrete and long pull through sites. Nice laundry and bathroom facilities. Individual shower and toilet stalls with soap and hand dryer. We stayed here a week and it was a nice location for the Brunswick area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Two thumbs up for this campground. One of the nicest we have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and the grounds immaculate. It is a definite that we will stay here again. This campground is tops in my book. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Very nice campground, clean, nice level concrete sites. Roads are narrow and I can see how longer rigs with toads could have an issue navigating. Very nice place. I would stay here again. Just on our way through to Florida and perfect for overnight with hookups. Quiet location. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Don't know what the other camper saw but I didn't see a the overflowing trash dumpster. As far a pulling on the grass, the site was wide enough. This is the prettiest park on the east coast. Lots of extras here. Will come back every year in our travels. Everyone is wonderful from the staff to the owner make you feel like family. Wish every park was that way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$40
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. It is a new campground on a lake. We plan on coming back again in December. The bath house was awesome and the showers were huge! This location was right off the interstate, but plenty to do and fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
Stopped again on our trip south for the winter. Maybe to another year, this will be our winter stop. They now have a new dog run for our fur kids and they love it. Everything here is great and we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Great park for overnight or longer. Lots to do in the area. Sites are level and concrete with well placed hookups. Landscaping is beautiful. Everything from the very friendly staff to the granite counter tops in the restrooms is first rate. If you travel with dogs there is a fenced doggy park where they can run loose. The interstate noise was very minimal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Fairly new park. Interior roads are paved but narrow. The pull-through sites are all concrete but narrow with inadequate entry and exit aprons which results in most all rigs having to drive on the grass as they enter and depart the site. There is also a huge heavy metal refuge container on the north end of the park which is full of junk and some garbage. This container has apparently been on the park property for quite some time now. This container is an eyesore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
Clean, very friendly and helpful manager. Beautiful location for a long stay or a stop-over on the way further south. The facilities are beautiful especially the pavilion on the water. Just couldn't have been better and we will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
This is a relatively new park (19 months) and has been built with us RVers in mind. All roads are paved, concrete sites, picnic tables, BBQ grills, pool, park lighting, pavilion, etc. The lawns and plantings are flourishing under the watchful owners' eyes! In addition, ALL vehicles can be washed at your site. Check out this park as it's beautiful. Good spacing between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
This park is very well maintained. Everything is immaculate from the pool to the showers to the laundry and the grounds. Check in was painless. Sites are well laid out. Great to have full services including Wi-Fi without any additional charge as is often the case. Wish the sites were a little wider. This park would be a 10 if not for the location. Road noise from I-95 is constant and there is often the smell of paper mill in the air. For those reasons don't think we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Top-notch RV park. Owner and management are the best, eager to meet all your needs. Gas stations, supermarket, restaurants are all within a couple of minutes from park. Sites are long and spacious, with paving on all roads and sites. BBQ grill at each site, and excellent fishing on-site. We stayed here for two months, hence monthly rate, and plan on spending four months here next year. If in Brunswick, Georgia, this is the park to stay at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Great Park to stay at. Staff was friendly and the park very clean. Follow the directions listed on the park website for the best way to enter. The GPS wants to send you through some tight turns, but the park website takes you directly to the front gate. Lake has some bass if you are interested. Park is close to area attractions. Only reason for not giving this park a 10 was the highway noise. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
The cleanest park we've stayed in, bar none. Everything is spotless. Each site has concrete pad on which trailer sits. Grass cover on each side. Water, sewer, electric easy to access. Internet hassle-free. Plenty of space between sites. Large pavilion with tile floors, tables, fireplace. Staff friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. First time here. Plan to come back often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Beautiful fairly new campground. Clean, level paved spacious sites. Small trees and brush between sites. Gorgeous lawn. Nice pool. Be sure to use the correct water faucet for hookups. I think the other one is for the lawn. Restroom has code for access. No clotheslines allowed. Takes Good Sam. Grocery store, gas and restaurants close by. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This new RV Resort is one the best places we have stayed in! We traveled cross country and have found maybe 1 or 2 that is equal to this! The staff is friendly, knowledgable and willing to go the extra mile to assure that your stay is the best! The sites are concrete, well lit, and larger than the average park. There is also a dog run for our little four legged "children"! I would highly recommend this resort to everyone looking for a stay in Brunswick, GA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
This is a great place to spent some time in. All new and everything is in the correct place. Sites are cement, long, wide, level, have 30/50 amp power, water, sewer, cable TV with 32 channels, BBQ cooking equipment and table. Most sites are pull thru and rest are back in. You have plants on each side plus lots of space on each side. Roads are blacktop and very wide so no problems with turns. Nice pond with boats, super nice pavilion with cooking equipment and bathrooms. The pool looked very nice. You have two bathhouses that look like ones in a five star hotel. Lights come on as you walk in. Two laundry centers for all your needs. Playground equipment for the kids. A bark park for the dogs to play in. Shuffleboard, horse shoes, game room, propane and places to sit near the pond. Flying-J and TA near here for your fuel needs. Verizon cell and air card worked well here. You can hear a little road noise off I-95 but it was very little. Wi-Fi was free and worked well on your site due to a number of antennas in the resort. Staff was very nice at check in. Lots of planning went into this resort and it shows. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Very nice campground. A lot of hard work went into this campground. It shows. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
What a great park! It was a year old as of April this year. The staff is very helpful and knew the area for site seeing. The previous reviewer describes the park exactly. We have never been in a cleaner and better set up park. If you are using a GPS and coming off of I-95 the address will show the park on the opposite side of the street than it is. Use N31*08.025 & W081*34.947 and that will get you right to the office. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
This is an amazing RV park. We all believe that we could design the ultimate RV park with everything just right for the RVers. Well, this park is it. The roads are all paved, the sites have a concrete pad for the RV and picnic table at every site. There is also a BBQ at each site. Sites are extra large with thick grass: no dirt here. Next to the lake there is a large (open on two sides) pavilion has stained cement floor, restrooms, ceiling fans, very long counter top, sink, wood burning fireplace, nice gas grill and three briquette grills. The trees are not mature yet: otherwise this place has it all. The bathrooms in all of the facilities have marble sinks and travertine floor tile in some areas. The game room has two new pool tables and games. There is a large screen TV room and a book exchange. Few RV parks have as many accessories on-hand as this one. The location is close to 5 fuel stops and the islands; Jekyll, Blythe, St Simon and Sea Island. We will be back here every time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This is a brand new RV Park, one year old, all the buildings are spotless including the office. Staff in office - friendly, helpful and concerned that your stay be okay. Park is beautifully landscaped with concrete - level pads, full hookups, including cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Lots of space between sites. We will definitely stay here, again, and highly recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
Beautiful RV park that is about one year old. Level concrete sites with picnic tables and barbecue on grass. Interior road is paved and wide. Landscaping is new and very nice with lots of shrubs, flowers and small trees. Lake has fish in it, and there are small boats and paddle boats available. Laundry, toilets, and showers were clean and conveniently located. Some highway noise but not bad. Look for Martin Palmer Drive on the left across from the small fire station. If you end up on the next street, South Port Parkway, keep going since it is a half circle. Great location for exploring Jekyll and St Simons Islands. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
Brand new CG. Excellent facilities - paved pads, good grass, comfortable spacing, large pavilion on lake (great for rally's). Wi-Fi (Free Tengo) is cumbersome. I-95 noise looms in the background. Good spot for overnight or base camp, but not as "destination." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
We stopped here for an overnighter on our way north. This is a brand new park not far from I-95. It has everything you will need for a great stay. Wi-Fi is free and great; also great cable TV. No dirt here; park is all blacktop, concrete and luscious grass. Price is not a lot for such a great park. We will definitely stop again and hope to stay over to tour the area. Park is very pet friendly with lots of room to walk along the lake. Anyone looking for a great place to take a group or club, will find a great pavilion to party in, with built in kitchen and fireplace. We will be back; this one's a keeper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
We agree with all of the positives posted here. When driving a 40-42' diesel pusher it is important for us to have adequate clearance when accessing parks from highway to campground. This is certainly the case here. The owner himself drives a large d/p and it shows in the design of this park. The level cement pads are always a plus. The cement pad in the patio area is only large enough for a picnic table. Again what we appreciate is the ease of accessing and setting up on the site. No problems here. We stayed here on the way to and from FL. Our next visit will be for a longer stay to see the islands and surrounding area. And it's primarily because of the draw to this (resort feel) facility. Marble floors and tile throughout the showers and baths. The cleanest we've ever seen. The pool is kidney shaped with nice patio sets and shaded overhangs on the adjoining building. Hook-ups were all placed right at the service bay of our motorhome. No extra hoses and electric cords needed here. If you are traveling with young kids they will be hampered some with activities as we did not see much for them. This place will be our annual stop when coming through this area again. Just what we expect and hope to find when pulling in for a good nights rest in a quality campground/resort. This place wont be a secret for long!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Park is only 1 year old, so everything is new and works well. Rate is simple: $40/night including taxes. Weekly rate is $240, 7th night free. No discounts, but an excellent value. Most sites are pull-through. No shade sites, so satellite friendly. 50 amp FHU with cable at all sites. Some noise from I-95 but not significant. If you have slides on the curb side there is not room to walk on the pavement. Patio is very small, just large enough for the picnic table, but all sites are nicely landscaped. We will definitely stay here again. This park would be a 10 if we had never stayed at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort, which is absolutely the best, but more expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Very nice new campground in the Brunswick area. Easy access from I-95 with the noise from the interstate not a factor. Paved roads and sites with most of them being pull-throughs. Sites are available on a small lake. There is a very nice, open air pavilion with a fireplace, gas and charcoal grills, and 2 open fire pits located by the pavilion. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the resort was immaculate and well-landscaped. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
New and very nice sites with exceptions. Pad were not level; noticed at least two other rigs with levelers under wheels; and pads were just a touch too close. Turns in and out made you have to cut across lawn. TV cable is limited. Otherwise OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
This campground was well designed and is first class. All facilities are new and spotless. The office staff are well trained wonderful. There was a comment about highway noise. We were in site #210 close to the lake. Across the lake is a large berm and woods. The sound, when noticeable, sound much like surf or "white noise". It was never objectionable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
New Park. Easy access from I-95. All sites have concrete pad, table, excellent utility connections, and landscaped. No large trees but in time the landscaping will grow to a nice size. We stayed 7 nights, paid for 6 and 7th was free. This made the total cost close to other competitors in the area but this facility is by far the best that we have stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
Brand new campground. The management team is very helpful with everything. The sites are all paved and level. There is very pretty planting around each. The hookups are all in great shape. They have pavilion, lake, fishing. Easy on and off I-95. Signs to camp are well marked. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
A beautiful new resort with all the amenities. Restrooms are elegant (all tile), large showers, clean as a whistle. Flat cement pads, beautiful landscaped. Lake for fishing, paddle boats for kids, swimming pool, covered pavilion with fireplace, grill, propane heaters and multiple picnic tables for gatherings. Firewood available and propane gas. We'll definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
Used this new park for an overnight stop on the way to FL. Don't use your GPS, use their directions. There are well placed campground signs as you exit I-95. Easy on/off. Very friendly staff and easy check in. The staff mentioned that next year they will be a Good Sam park, as of now, there are no discounts. A little pricey for an overnight, but a nice park and we would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
Above rate reflects a monthly rate. This is a brand new park with great amenities that seems to have been designed by an RVer for RVers. They have the best bathrooms I've seen in five years of full timing. Two pristine bathhouses with laundry rooms have large tiled showers with changing rooms and individual rooms with toilets, not stalls. Sites are cement - large, level with wonderful grass lawns. Shrubs separate the sites. Streets are wide and paved and easily navigated by Prevosts towing trailers. There is some highway noise due to the proximity to I-95. Close to beautiful Jekyll Island and shopping. Friendly owners/staff are the icing on the cake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
This park is absolutely fantastic! If there was a 12 on the rating, this would be it! Owner/developer really knows what he is doing. Level, concrete sites with very easy hookups, grass everywhere and it's rich, thick, golf-course style grass. Showers and bathrooms are tiled, beautiful and very clean! No cement floors and cinder blocks walls at all. The pool is clean: but closed for the season when we were here. Great laundry rooms too. Nothing has been overlooked here. Each site has picnic table and charcoal grills. Night lighting is excellent: enough to see well, but not enough to disturb anyone. Wi-Fi has excellent coverage: not a dead spot in the whole park. Close to a good grocery store and restaurants. It has it's own small lake with great fishing: large mouth bass and "pan fish". I just can't say enough good about this park. It has spoiled us for anything else! If you haven't tried this park, please do so soon! It's great! We are full time Refers and we'll be back here soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
We have camped all down the eastern coast of the United States and this is one of the nicest campgrounds we have found. Although some of the reviews mention road noise from the I-95, we can barely hear the traffic: even outside. This is one of the best designed campgrounds with large sites. We have only found larger sites in state parks. We have found that the Wi-Fi has worked very well, even though it is Tengo Internet. We have had problems with Tengo Internet at other campgrounds. All the facilities are spotlessly clean and the laundry is reasonably priced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
We stayed here for 12 days in a 40' coach, towing a Jeep. We easily pulled through the park and into our site with Jeep attached. As mentioned in other posts, the sites are a little narrow for a "resort" but the park is very well laid out. It is close to I-95 and noise is evident, but was not a bother for us. We toured through the other RV Parks in the area, and this is by far the best park if you are looking for more of a resort environment with big rig accessibility. Although we didn't use the restrooms and showers, we did walk through: they are very nice, however could have been a little cleaner. This park just opened in April 2009: it is very well built with quality buildings and sites. The strip mall that is being built is owned by the park owner and the intentions are to put in businesses that will be a convenience for park guests. We would recommend this place and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
First class RV park! Has super nice staff and owner. Our coach is forty five feet and we had no problem getting around this park. It's a brand new park with easy on and off access close to interstate. There's some road noise but could not hear it in the coach. Close to all the Golden Islands, St. Simon's, Jekyll Island and Sea Island. There's no other park in the area like this. The lake stocked with fish and paddle boat's are available. There's a nice store on site. We felt safe at night as the park was well lighted. Has concrete pad and paved roads. Can't think of a thing they left out. Will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
This is an excellent campground that I can recommend. It is new, well-designed, fully paved even including concrete curbs throughout, all-new buildings including pool, bathrooms, etc., and is well landscaped and cared for. Great for a long stay or a stopover on the way to Florida on I-95. It is reasonably close to Jekyll and St. Simons Islands. I only did not give it a 10 due to a few small issues. It is close to I-95 and there is road noise which may bother some. The sites are a bit close together for a high-end park, probably the inevitable result of today's economics of creating a new park from scratch. The lake is OK, but not clear water--rather, it is full of vegetation as is typical of the area. Insects are also typical of the area--they do spray to keep them down. The cable has a limited choice of channels, though probably adequate for most. The free Wi-Fi is odd--we finally got it to work by moving the location of the computer inside the unit. But in the end these are not deal breakers, and overall this park is a good choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Despite the other reviewers this park in not a 10. The park is located behind a new strip mall, that the owners are also building. This park is extremely nicely laid out with all concrete slabs, very nice power pedestals, perfect electric. It's obvious that no expense was spared building this park. The cons to this park: It's close to Rt. 95 and there is a lot of road noise. It's nice they have a "Lake", but it's more like swamp marsh and you will get attacked by no-see-umss and mosquitos. The Wi-Fi was poor most of the time. I had to wait until after midnight to get a usable speed. The price is high for SE Georgia. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
A very nice campground. Park layout is extremely good. The owners are friendly, level sites with all hook ups. Good basic cable here at no charge. The Wi-Fi service was great. Very clean, well kept campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This park will only get better and better as the landscaping matures. Everything about this park is first rate. Wi-fi is great, cable is good, sites are spacious and level. Nice fishing dock and lake that actually has fish in it. Right off I-95, easy in, easy out, and suitable for either an overnight stay, or even longer. Centrally located to visit the coastal islands. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This was one of the best layouts for a campground we have seen. Concrete pads that were level and paved asphalt roads. This park was just a short exit from I-95 and had no road noise. They have long pull through sites that will accommodate all size rigs. This is an excellent park to have a rally as the facilities are all new and top notch. Fuel prices are excellent at this exit and were the lowest we found on I-95 in Georgia. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Stayed here on a fluke. Got off I-95 to buy peaches and stumbled on this park and am grateful that we found this jewel! What an absolutely gorgeous place. Chatted with the owner-builder of this brand new facility and it is obvious the pride he takes in the place and well as in the construction of it. Everything was done and laid out perfectly. Completely first class. It was a bit more than we wanted to spend but one look changed my mind and it was so completely worth it. Will undoubtedly return!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com