223434 User submitted reviews online!!
RV Ranch of Keene was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (817) 517-5037
CGID10226

RV Ranch of Keene

Camp Information
Sites
254
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   10   5   3   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
Somewhat difficult and tricky getting here: Do your homework and plot your route carefully. RV park is behind a video store: it’s an okay park for a couple of days if you are in the area visiting. Our site was not level and others show signs of severe damage because of heavy rains. Wi-Fi is weak. We had one or two bars so switched to our Verizon hot stop with 5 bars. There are a lot of permanent types that seem to mind their own business. The laundry and pool areas were serviceable and clean. The pull-throughs are short, but workable. The roads are narrow, paved and doable. We recommend unhooking toad before going to your assigned site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
Stayed here for three months. Nice park, quiet! Had video rentals, tanning, and a nice pool, though it was too cold while we were here. Easy in and out access. We would go back if in the area. Girls in the store were super friendly. Roads paved, gravel lots, people on staff to fix problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
This was our 2nd stay here. We have family in Cleburne and lucky for us this is the closest park. Lovely park, roomy sites, nice hookups, reasonably level, quiet, but the best feature is the laundry/bathroom/shower facility in the adult section. Inside the large laundry area, there are 10 gender neutral spacious rooms each with a shower, sink and toilet. Nicely appointed with a bench & plenty of hooks and air conditioned to boot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Nice park except the office is not staffed but limited hours M-F. Park is then handled by a video store with employees that know nothing. If you are picking this park for the internet service you should look at another park. We had no internet for 2 days of our stay and when we did have internet is was more like snail net. VERY slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Just a note to those full timers who might be looking for another campground. This one is really more for workers. Lots of welding rigs, motorcycles, ATVS. Coolers and "stuff" under and around rigs. Not many sites with shade. We drove 40 miles, only to decide we better stay where we were. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
This is a very nice park that has numerous sites. There are quite a few pull through sites. These sites are unique in that you face your neighbor's front door. You share a common area that is grass with ground cover and trees with each site having a nice patio. You share a covered area (gazebo like) in which there was a charcoal smoker/grill. There is a nice lake on the property for catch and release fishing. The office personnel are exceptionally nice. We will most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This is one of the top 5 Parks we have ever stayed at. It is even better than advertised. Not only is it a friendly place but it is all absolutely spotless. The sites are large and well laid out with an adults section including pool, showers, and laundry. We will definitely stay here again. It's located 6 miles west of I-35W but worth the drive. Don't miss out on this great park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
We are here now. This is a nice park. It is clean and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
What a wonderful stay at this park, we arrived here May 25, 2009 and regretfully we have to leave July 9, 2009. This park has the greatest staff, from the office personnel to the ladies who clean the laundry/shower facilities. Our site was next to the laundry building, I might add no noise at all. People who stay here respect the quiet hours. The pond provided some good catch and release time, plenty of shade to just sit and enjoy. The rates were wonderful, the pools were well maintained as the same with the grounds and buildings. The RV Ranch is located by the by pass, didn't hear any noise from the traffic. would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com