206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Bluffton/Fort Wayne South KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (260) 824-0127
CGID10232

Bluffton/Fort Wayne South KOA

Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   7   8   5   1   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very nice, quiet campground. Large, level sites. Friendly people. Very nice heated pool. Fifty amp service yielded 115 volts. Good, free Wi-Fi. Clean, modern bathrooms and showers. I thought the laundry was expensive at $2.25 for the washer, $1.75 for the dryer (they have 4 of each) until I checked out a local laundromat. They wanted $2.40 for a washer. So I did all my wash at the campground. Billy Ann's Supper Pub on Main St. in Bluffton is very good. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
The is a hidden gem! Sites were spacious and level. Park is very clean. Laundry facility excellent. Nice town with good services such as grocery, fuel, restaurants, hardware store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Great place. Very well cared for, although obvious they don't get to capacity often as grass is growing in some of the gravel sites. But, staff was very friendly, and it's so obvious they want to make this place a success. It's a little off the beaten path (12 miles from I-69), but in my book, worth the trip. Sites are very long (didn't need to unhook), and very flat. Grass looks like something you find at a residence. Very clean and appealing office area. Didn't visit bathrooms. Pool very well cared for. Very quiet. Hope this place is successful!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very clean and well-maintained park. Friendly staff. Rest rooms and showers were immaculate. Quiet area on the edge of town with large trees. Very impressed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
Park is under new management and is not open all year, is closing Nov 4/12 for the winter. Facilities worked well, Wi-Fi only works at the office, not at your site. Staff were friendly, site was level and quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This is a newer campground with newer owners (purchased in March 2012). It has been carved out of a dense woods so the trees that remain are tall but not filled out. Some trees are dying because of the trauma of putting in utilities. Some of the sites are still a little rough. Bathrooms very clean. Buildings are new. Has nice tenting area. The park was not very busy when we were there. It is off the beaten path. The owners worked hard to find us the shady spot we wanted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$1
This web site has the KOA campground shown as being closed. This is not true. I talked to the lady and was going to stay there but we ran into severe weather and had to pull off about 30 miles short at Gas city. (I should have kept driving in the rain). The girl on the phone was very friendly and assured me they were open for business and no need to make a reservation this time of the year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$1
This looks like it was a nice park but it is closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
This was a great KOA. However, it is now closed until further notice. (Website confirmed.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Price paid is with KOA card and 4 adults. The park is 13.5 miles off the highway. Our 50 amp, shaded lot was level and very large. There is a nice pool, playground, and limited articles in the store. The restrooms and showers were very clean, and there was a better than average amount of wood in the bundle they sold. No cable is available, but there are some air network stations. Wi-Fi connection was in and out and may have been better closer to the office. Owners seem eager to please. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This campground has been open for only a year so is very clean. Only negative is that it is far from highways but you could think that is good thing, no highway noise very quiet. Staff was very friendly made sure we were happy. Large level sites, good 50/30 amp service, good WI-FI, no cable TV but good local stations. Breakfast serve at office. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
This campground has been open for a couple of years. All the roads and sites are gravel. The area near the store and registration is gravel with a tar component that keeps down the dust. The campground is very flat and our site was level. As we reviewed the other sites, they must also be level as no levelers could be seen. Realizing this is a newer facility, the restrooms were very clean, even after much use over the Memorial Day weekend. The office/store is laid out very well. Also, their store was the most reasonably priced that we have ever seen. The staff was very friendly and cooperative: answering any questions we had. They even provided good sightseeing areas in the Amish area of Indiana. Only one negative is the WiFi was not operating but it might have been our laptop as others stated it was working. As a parting positive gesture, the owner or his wife were at the building as the units went by stating thank you for coming and waving to everyone. They wanted your visit to be memorable. We will stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$37
The young couple who run this newly constructed campground were the friendliest people who went out of their way to welcome us and ensure our stay was comfortable. The amenities block were amazing: brand new of modern design and sparkling clean. An artist friend of the owner had painted wonderful murals on the walls in the ladies and gents bathrooms, laundry and in the office/store. The campsites were set among birch trees which will mature to provide shade in the years to follow. I would recommend this campground most definitely. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
I am submitting this review early, since I am still at this campground. The grounds are nicely set up being a new park with a great pool with a peaceful setting.The owners, whom I have met, seem like wonderful people. However, their campground worker is a headache and a nuisance. This place would be a 10 without her. I have been here 2 weeks out of the month I have paid for, and have been "harassed" by her twice.I have been told twice that we drive too fast in the park, (which of course is a stretch; I drive maybe 10mph at best and usually arrive late at night when no one is up). I went today to buy firewood and again she stated I drive too fast. #1, We haven't gone anywhere today and #2, I asked her when she saw me drive too fast and it became a "well, so-n-so said a while back " sort of thing. We keep to ourselves and are far from the other campers. I am beginning to think this particular camp worker has some issue with us which we do not understand. Also when we arrived here , our reservations were messed up. The site we had reservations on had someone else on it and it was misbooked for a month later. I paid in advance for 1 day to secure the reservation with my rewards card; however, they told me I could not use my KOA rewards card for a monthly site. We ended up compromising on a site with the owners which suited me fine. Again, the owners are great people and have put a lot of hard work into the park. I believe they should just seek different camp workers, and everything will be fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
Price includes our Value Kard discount, so it seems overpriced but everything is brand new as it's only five months old and has wide, level, gravel sites. Lots of tall shade trees and we were lucky enough to get a satellite TV signal from our dome, but the back-in sites at the end of the park may have a better chance. We did not try the Wi-Fi. Owners are delightful and this park is still under improvement. It's very quiet and convenient to Bluffton businesses and about 13 miles off of I-69. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
This is a lovely campground, still under construction, somewhat. We were expertly guided to our site and positioned so that slides, awnings, sewer, etc. were all in correct places. Wi-Fi was poor, and non-existent after 8:00 pm when the office closed. Although the campground seems to be off the beaten path, it is only a few blocks out of Bluffton, where there are numerous restaurants, etc. and a Wal-Mart super center. Staff was super; very helpful at showing us how to get into Fort Wayne the most direct way. Call for directions before arriving, as the KOA book doesn't quite get you there. If you follow the road you're on, you'll miss the campground. Very peaceful and quiet. Lovely pool and cabins. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
This is a new KOA with a great staff and a desire to provide excellent service. The sites are gravel, long and well spaced. The sites are level and provide you with all the necessary facilities (water, 50amp, sewer). The park does not have cable TV however the Wi-Fi was fast, free and easy to connect. We stayed at this location for 3 days and enjoyed our visit. We will return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This place is brand new and still being developed. It has the potential to be a "10" maybe next year. The owners are wonderful people, living out their dream of owning a campground. The nightly rate of $40 is for a 30 amp pull through site on a weekend night, weeknights are $35. Both prices are without the KOA member discount. The sites are spacious and most are lightly shaded although there are some in full sun. They made every effort to spare the trees when building the campground. Everything is brand new and sparkles. The restrooms and showers are immaculate. Interesting, the showers are unisex, with about 6 of them sharing a common room. However, the individual showers are private and secure, and the men's/women's restrooms are separate. The laundry is clean with 4 washers and 4 dryers - $2.25 to wash, and $1.75 for 45 minutes of drying. The pool looks very inviting but it was too cool during our visit to indulge. They have a picnic shelter making it nice for groups - it has hot & cold running water and adjacent restrooms. Unlike most KOAs, this one has sturdy trash containers scattered around the campground rather than a single dumpster in one place. This place is a bit off the beaten path, but worth it if in the area. We would definitely come here again, and would like to see how it develops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This is a new KOA park, built from the ground up. It is absolutely delightful. The owners are friendly, helpful and courteous. There is site escort. All the roads are gravel, very wide and easy to use. The sites are long and level. We camped here in a 40' motorhome with a tow vehicle and never had to unhook. The sites are wide, lots of trees all neatly trimmed so as not to cause damage. The park is not quite complete but that is not a problem. There is a pool, playground for the kids. Cabins to rent. They are putting in a pond. It's a very park like setting and very quiet. We would come here again. if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com