218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Buffalo Meadows RV Park (Fort Hall Casino Campground) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (208) 237-8778
CGID10248

Buffalo Meadows RV Park (Fort Hall Casino Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   3   4   8   5   7   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
We were lucky to get a reservation here with just a few days notice. We stayed here on a the Friday night of a Pow-Wow weekend. Check-in is at the casino cashier. In addition to all the sites being taken, there were maybe a dozen tents in the open field in the middle of the park. This resulted in the bathrooms being inadequate and dirty. Our site was a level, gravel, full hookup, pull-through. The Wi-Fi network was useless unless you had one of the sites closest to the casino or took your computer closer to the casino. Unfortunately, there was nowhere to sit and use a computer outside that was close to the casino. The park is OK if all you want is full hookups. There is no cable but most sites are satellite friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
The park is directly behind the casino. All pads are on asphalt. They have planted trees but they are young and provide little shade but will eventually. Noise from I-15, the casino parking lot and the AC on the top of the casino hotel is constant. There is a lot of light pollution at night from lights in the parking lots and lights left on in the park. Wi-Fi works great in some areas but it depends on your space since the Wi-Fi antenna on the restroom/laundry building doesn't sit high enough. Great place for an overnight stay at a very reasonable price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Stayed for 2 nights due to high winds. The hookups are in the middle of the sites, so have to unhook tow so you can connect, if in motor home. Casino is nice and the Grill had good food and friendly staff. Will stay again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
What a messed up RV park! We were told to register in the casino at the players club. Stood in line only to be told to go to the casino cashier. Assigned space B11 only to find the person in B10 had hook up to B11 utilities as their space wasn't working. Back to the casino and got B10. One hour later I had to remove a sign from the ground to get our slide out in B10 and the dump drain was so far away we couldn't hook up until we moved back the next morning. Casino is the darkest, smokey casino we have ever seen. Park needs a bulldozer and their is no management of the RV park that we could see. Was told we could not bring our chase car into the park and had to leave in the casino parking lot overnight even though half the park was empty (wonder why?). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
Easy in and out for 5th wheel big rig. Some of the Iowa Water Hydrants were broken. Roads and sites are asphalt. Campground built on a level site with ample trees and grass. The bathroom, laundry, and shower building appeared to be new. Did not seem there was much of a connection between the casino and campground. No TV; cable or antenna. No WiFi reception. Good for the price, but we would look for somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
Had everything we needed. Pretty typical RV park, but more spacious and with a casino and hotel attached, or probably vise versa! Pretty level, comfortable, and well cared for. Spent two days instead of one, mainly because of summer heat, and casino/hotel gave us some space besides staring at each other in our 26 ft. class C. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
We stayed here in our 40' RV. We had made a reservation in advance since we were staying a week. We were assigned A5. Long, paved site with a little grass between sites. Site width is tight and if another large RV were next door. We don't know if it would have fit. Nice clean park with full hookups and 50 amp. Wi-Fi very slow and almost non-existent. Quiet. Some B sites are a lot wider. We would stay here again but only if for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Long, level pull throughs on pavement. The sites are at an angle making pulling in and leaving easy. The Wi-Fi worked great and then would drop out for a few minutes and then come back. The restaurant is OK and we dropped a few dollars in the slots. This is a good place to overnight or spend a few days to tour the area. The campground cost now includes a lodging fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We made this reservation months in advance and were told by the lady that we made the reservation with that we could just pull into the park choose an empty site that we want then go up to the casino and check in and tell them the site we chose. So we did pull into a site unhooked our tow vehicle set up our sewer/ electric, put our jack down , slides out and went on our merry way to tell them which site we chose. Same lady we made reservation with now says the site we chose is reserved and we have to move. Very inconvenient for us to say the least and maybe would have been easier to deal with if the staff had not been so rude about it. Not our mistake but theirs. As far as the park itself it was very noisy at night from traffic and gunshots in the distance (hopefully hunters but not sure). Some sites were muddy and the grass could use a little tending to. Electric, water and sewer all worked fine. Not an easy exit out of the park if you are in a pull thru site in the front row. Will not use this park again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
For 20 bucks, what do you want? Not bad to spend a day in the Pocatello area. Nothing great either. No dumpster handy, just a can. No cable, no real WiFi. Actually picked up the local gas station WiFi better. Played the casino a bit, had some fun. Visited the Museum of Clean! What a hoot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
After traveling for 2,000 miles it was nice to spend a few days in a park that had level sites and space between sites. I'm not sure what site the previous reviewer stayed in but there is plenty of grass between sites, and we enjoyed that. The procedure is to find an empty site, and then go to the cashier's window and pay-pretty simple. If you don't like your site-your bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
The check in is at the casino. The sites are close but long. There is grass between and paved roads. The services are good, but the sewer is a little close to the space next to you. The price is right, and it is quiet. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This is your basic casino RV park. Sites are level, full hookups. If you are in a motor home you will have to unhook your toad if you want to hook up to sewer connection because it is at the back of the site. Wi-Fi was non existent. It is a good place to stop and get off the interstate for a while. They do have a restaurant on site, so you don't have to cook. Just don't go in hungry because the wait is long for your food. Wouldn't say the staff is friendly, but they get the job done - eventually. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Saw their website, looked like a nice park, along our route, so we went there. Arrived at casino and could not find the park as there were no signs and no visible RVs. Called the casino cage, who registers/manages for the park and was told to park in any available space at the park. She mentioned an owners function was going on in the Park and most of it was in use by non-RVers. Went to the RV park and found that most every site was occupied by non-RVs whose owners were attending the function. As directed by the "cage" employee, we parked in an empty site. Like all other sites, ours had grass, was level, paved, and clean. Utility boxes were fairly new. Some sites had tress. While we were setting up, a casino/RV park security officer approached and rudely told us we could not park there as all sites were reserved for parking for the function. When I explained what the "cage" employee told us, he indifferently told us we could not stay there. We then moved to the casino parking lot and "boondocked" there. During the night, someone stole two golf bags (that were empty) out of the back of our truck while we were in the casino or sleeping. The park itself appeared nice. When we reported the theft to a different "cage" manager he gave the impression that he could care less. Overall, we found the staff to be indifferent and giving conflicting instructions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
A nice place to stop on a winter's day. Friendly staff. You check in at the "money cage" in the Casino itself. Food tolerable at the grill. Full-hookups available, but with the cold we're using only the electric. I'll surely stop here again on the way south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
For the price, this is an excellent stopping spot. Good security presence, full h/u, paved parking, lots of grass, easy walk to casino but it was so smoky we could not stay in there. Convenient fuel stop at entrance and only minutes back to Pocatello. Only problems with the park are that the turns at the end of the rows are very tight. No way to make it out of the "A" row without driving the "wrong" way out of the park. And, their Wi-Fi wasn't working. Good cell signal and unrestricted satellite reception. Would stop again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
I would bypass this place. The people upon check-in (have to go to casino for this) were as unfriendly and unprofessional as could be. I checked via phone in the morning as I was a few miles out, in reference to Wi-Fi. Was assured it worked. After check-in, could not get it to work. Seems it is run by the gas station next door, casino said to check with them. I did: it had been down for weeks. Complaint upon deaf ears. This RV park is next to the casino parking lot, which I did not like. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Good for a quick overnight stay. Lacking in amenities. Larger rigs should avoid the first row because of a very tight turn to get out. Bigger rigs should proceed to the far side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Park has no WiFi or cable TV. The hook ups where very poorly located. The sites are tight. We would not stay here again. Just for info: it is a dry Indian Reservation and alcohol is not allowed. They were very nice about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
This park's assets are the cheap price and the clean appearance. For a newer park, we were surprised at a couple of poor design features, mainly the close spacing of the sites and the very sharp turns for big rigs to negotiate at the end of the park. Fortunately, we had no one next to us, or we would have had to step over their sewer hook up at the base of our steps! The casino didn't impress us, but the restaurant inside was pretty good. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
A very pleasant surprise! Very clean park and an easy walk to the casino. If you need a ride, security is right there! Well lit and secure. They do take reservations, then asked us to just go ahead park and then registar and pay inside the casino. A little smokey but not bad. The food in the grill was quite good and inexpensive. Try the Indian fry bread. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Nice park. Pads are asphalt. Not perfectly level but close. Little patch of grass. Large grass area for kids to play. Horse shoe pits and BBQ's. Stayed there two nights We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Great park for overnight stay at $20. Thought it could use some trash pickup around fence area as there was a good amount of trash trapped against fence that took away from the cleanliness of the rest of the park. The pull-through sites come up a little short for 43 foot and over rigs, especially with tow vehicle. You have to register in the casino, walking a good distance through thick second-hand smoke, which was disgusting since we are non-smokers. We would have rated this park an 8 if the registration had not been so brutal trying to breath. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Great little park. Can hear some freeway noise late at night if the wind blows the right way. Very clean. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Trailer Life Directory lists this campground name as "Buffalo Meadows RV Park". It also states it is 1.2 mile from Exit 80. It's actually much closer. It's located right behind the casino. It is very quiet with small trees and grass. It's far enough from the casino parking lot and I-15, Exit 80, that you won't hear any traffic. It is all paved with a nice restroom building. Our 50A was strong, as was Verizon phone. Our air card worked great for internet. There is Wi-Fi but we didn't try it. This park is wonderful for this area where there are few nice RV parks. The $20 cost is great. The casino has a nice meal selection (prime rib, etc. and a breakfast special). The ad mentions "tee-pees" but we didn't see any. The only downside were a few local folks coming into the restroom to take their showers. Otherwise, this is a great park for a night or two. We would definitely stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
The check-in procedure requires that you use the casino's cashers. They are friendly and know what is required. Security is provided. A comfortable overnight or longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Nice campground, asphalt pads with grass. Great for the price, if you can stay out of the Casino. If you have a big rig ask for C4, C5, C6, C7, all very nice sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Nice overnight campground just off of I-15 located North of Pocatello at exit 80. Easy pull through sites for all types of rigs. This campground is fairly open with smallish trees and open grass areas. All sites are pull-throughs with hard surface. Located away from the casino so noise is not a problem. Free Wi-Fi is included satellite access is good but there are several strong local stations (now in digital HD). Given the cost of other campgrounds in the area, for an overnight stay this is a good deal. The casino (slots only) might be of interest to some travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com