220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Yellow Lantern Kampground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (607) 756-2959
CGID10262

Yellow Lantern Kampground

Camp Information
Sites
205
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   2   7   3   7   1   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This campground was so overrun and not well maintained over the years. The bathroom and sinks were horrendous in both locations with multiple types of bugs dirt and grime. The toilets would not flush and were clogged. Management was not available as the hours stated on the office and were not very helpful. The sites were very big but no pull thru. Bugs were horrendous, but the grounds backed up to a river. The sites were muddy and in need of new gravel. The hookups were at the very back of the site so when we arrived we had to run to Walmart for an extension cord. We stayed there for 2 nights while visiting my husbands home town. We will not be staying there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
We called before hand to see if they had all the hookups, and they said yes. We got there around 4h00 and the manager wanted us to park in the road but we couldn't get to the 50 amp outlet, so we had to get the manager to come back to give us another site, he gave us a site with no sewer, and gave us the internet log in password, but their network did not work. So for 34 $ it was a robbery. Bad roads in, mud, mud and mud. No service on the grounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
The poorest entry/exit roads I have encountered. The interior roads were not much better. The park is not well maintained. You can get an idea of the overall quality of the park when you walk into the office. We will not stay here again. Follow your bliss, but you won't find it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We had a very pleasant stay at this establishment. We had never been there before and appreciated the seasonals showing us around. The pool was gorgeous with crisp, cool water. There were a few games and a hayride for the kids and the owners were absolutely terrific. They even helped us fix our pull out issues! They had a client that was hard to please and dealt with them professionally without letting it affect other staying there. Wanted to stay closer to the river but no sewer hookups that far down. Still a GREAT stay!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
The manager was not present when we were arrived and had to buzz them to come to the office to check us in. They acted like they were doing us a favor checking us in, not very friendly. The site we were assigned was so badly rutted we had to asked for a different site. Again they acted like they were doing us a favor by changing sites. WiFi was very good, unable to get local channels on antenna. It is close to I-81. I would drive an additional 100 miles before I stayed here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
It's springtime so things are just getting underway, but our stay was quiet, pleasant and relaxing. Very friendly seasonal campers and I'm looking forward to returning with our camping friends in June. Very kid friendly and extremely close to I-81 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
I realize October in upstate New York is off season, but this scary place looked like it had been deserted for years or a setting for a Stephen King film, truly disgusting. The bathrooms, showers and all other facilities were closed; the manager was unhelpful bordering rude, and they charged $39. We got the GS discount of 10%, but it still was way overpriced. The only thing going for it was its easy access of I-8,1 and there very very few options within 80 miles. Of the 40+ RV parks we have visited since May, this ranks about the worst. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We were pleasantly surprised: beautiful old trees with grassy park like sites, one mile from Rte. 81. Fishing in the river, nearby hiking, old victorian towns to explore and Cornell is only 20 minutes away. There were permanent sites but the people were friendly and seem to enjoy being there.The park is older but it was nicely landscaped and clean. The owners were very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Additional charge of $3.50 if you want to use your air conditioner. The power at sites 4 and 5 were poor with voltages of 108 under full load. We had to use our Hughes autoformer here (like we do at a lot of old parks in the Northeast.) Our site was not very level. Road into the campground in very poor condition as were the interior roads. Tree limbs need pruning. The visual appeal of this park is very poor with many junky seasonal campers that look like they haven't been moved in years. Some sites will have a clear view to the south for satellite, but you will need to walk around and look for one. This is a *very* tired old park that is in dire need of some TLC and capital improvements. It is highly unlikely we would ever stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com