219083 User submitted reviews online!!
Lava Hot Springs KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (208) 776-5295
CGID10284

Lava Hot Springs KOA

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   4   8   1   4   3   5   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Beautiful location, great amenities, lots to do in town and around camp site. Only complaint would be the trains that run night and day that are so close to this site you can feel the ground shake. If you have young babies, they will not be able to sleep here. We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$67
Not Big Rig friendly! The sites are level for some areas but extreme slope in others. They have 3 premium sites that are premium because there is a concrete pad 40 feet long. But trees obstruct the satellite coverage. Nice people and new owners, but I wouldn't stay here in a Big Rig (over 34 feet ). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
Campground has 30 & 50 amp area. We were in the old 30 amp area with FUSE boxes. Our power blew those old screw in fuses and we had to wait until morning to get another fuse. We had only our fridge and clock using electricity. We left messages on their answering machine, but they did not return our calls. Employee in the morning didn't know where the answering machine was. Dusty campground that advertises that they deliver pizza to your site. The kitchen area is messy and dirty and not appetizing. STAY AWAY! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We love this park and have stayed here several times. Pros: location is within walking distance to hot springs. Riverside sites are beautiful. Bathrooms/showers very nice and private. Cons: sites are small, railroad and highway noises are loud. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This was one of the worst KOA's we stayed at during a 2-1/2 week vacation. Sites are crowded and you are either at the edge of a tiny dirty river or about 10 ft from a major highway. We moved from our "pull thru" site because it had a half buried building in front of the space to one by the freeway - lots of semis and several trains run by. No river access for the kids which wasn't a big loss considering. Sewers are not capped except by large rock or tin can - smell is terrible. Has to be a health hazard. Find a different spot to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
My site was not close to level. Personnel were friendly and helpful. Large pull through sites are double so you also have a place for your truck. Trains are a problem without earplugs for they come 2-3 per hour and the campsite is at the bottom of a steep grade so the trucks are extra noisy. Spent two days and decided to move on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
I have no idea why anyone would rate this park over a '3'. The park owner was nice enough, but the 50A sites are not even close to being even. The drive out there is 5 miles of nice 4 lane and then a one land bridge with a traffic light (not the CG fault, but it is what it is). Then 2 lanes and a very small pull in portion for the CG. Trains are incredibly loud, I mean very loud. Wi-Fi worked but not super well, all in all it's not a KOA quality CG. I hope they work on getting it better, but as of now, I would never ever return to this CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
I was really surprised by all the positive comments regarding this park. The location to town, river and WiFi were the only thing we found as a plus. The entrance to the park is definitely a negative, there were 2 RVs in front of us and our tow ended up on the highway with no way to move it or the rig. The site we were assigned was not level, dog waste around electrical and water connection, plus trash in site next to us. It was hard to figure out which site was ours because there were two slots for the site, the rig in front of us had the same problem, very confusing. The highway and train tracks are very close, they normally don't bother us but they did during our stay. We ended up leaving early so we could get down the road to find a spot to sleep. The owners must have purchased an older park and are trying to update it, but they have a long way to go. It did have nice tent sites which were along the river. We would not return to this RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Although it was nice to be by the river, the sites are small and very close together. On the weekends, the park is full of kids and families. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Enjoyed everything about this park, bathrooms and showers brand new. Very friendly staff. Nice sized sites. Floating down the river was a blast. Hot springs and pool w/ slides was in walking distance and cheap $11/day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
The park is quite small, but it is very lovely. The mosquitos are quiet bad and I will not let that reflect my overall stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Very nice Staff and owners working really hard to update and upgrade this facility. Enjoyed our stay at this very family friendly park in beautiful Lava Hot Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
Park managers were very friendly, but the facility is in need of repairs. The men's bathroom showers had uncovered holes in the walls, and the outside door lock was broken. The RV spaces need to be leveled. Lots of highway and train noise. We stayed only 1 night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
A distance away from the interstate (about 13 miles), but this park is located right on a well traveled road. Also there is a train track close by, and we had a few freight trains interrupt our sleep. Location is right on a very pretty river, with many trees in the area we stayed in. Owners were extremely nice, and seem to be working hard to improve this older park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
It's a long walk to the rest rooms if one is camped near the end of the campground. Assigned camping spots are not very clean (empty cans and paper in bushes, junk in fire pit). We were there on a Friday night and the place was extremely busy with hundreds of people and only three toilets (women) and three showers. Paper was strewn about in the shower/restroom area. This area too looked quite neglected. Trains running all day and night. The tent spots are quite large and nice with grill, fire pit and table. The hot springs are 10 minutes on foot. The swimming pools are at the other end of town. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We were pleasantly delighted with the friendliness of the campground owners. All other staff we meet were friendly and helpful. The owners spend each day improving this campground. The day we departed they were busy installing new brick fire rings. We were able to walk to the Hot Springs via a small trail connecting to main street. We can't wait to return to see what else has been upgraded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com