219930 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside Cabins and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (406) 682-4240
CGID10290

Riverside Cabins and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   10   9   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The RV park is located within walking distance of the charming town of Ennis and next to a great city park. The city park was great for dogs and has access to the famous Madison river. There are some picnic tables and a charcoal grill available but no fire pits. Owners are very friendly and helped my wife lower our awning while I was fishing. Great place. Note there are no showers or restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This is a very small RV park with 10 sites next to the motel. The entrance to the RV park is on 3rd street then turn right onto Williams Street. Check in first (located on main street) before going to the RV park. The city streets leading to the RV park is a little rutted. The interior road and sites are on packed gravel. The width of the sites looks to be about 9 feet. We had to unhitch because the site was not level and also our truck would be blocking the road. All of the utilities were at the extreme back end of the site. You would need about 30 feet of sewer and water hoses to reach. There was 20/30/50 amp electric available. There is nothing special about this park, just a flat piece of property. There are neither bathrooms nor showers available. The park is located within the town. Verizon air card was very weak, barely usable. Verizon cell phone worked well. I would probably look at the other campgrounds within the area if we were to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Great little spot and agree with August's reviewer. Very friendly hosts and loved being "out the back" behind the motel. Nice and quiet with deer grazing through the fence in the morning. Easy walk to downtown Ennis. Am disappointed that we did not stay here in July 2010. Would recommend for friendly hosts, and nice quiet spot that is handy to a very, very friendly little town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We loved this park as it was small and low key (only a handful of RV sites) and bordered on a large field with gorgeous views. Rather than feeling like we were staying in an RV parking lot, we felt as though we were camping on the grounds of someones well-kept home (flowers, lounge chairs, picnic area). The park owners couldn't be nicer or more helpful; we felt as though we were visiting friends. It is right in the downtown area of Ennis, next door to a city park, providing walking/biking trails and cafes/shops literally out your front door. Because it back behind the motel, it is off the main road and extremely quiet and peaceful. We thought the Wi-Fi was excellent and consistent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
A nice quiet park at the edge of town. Wi-Fi is adequate, but Verizon is very good and worked well for tethering. Got a nice shady site, number 2. Owner friendly and willing to bargain on the fee, so I got a "Montana Native" discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Small park and as described earlier an "afterthought" to the motel. Not well put together but the location is great. Stayed here over 4th of July and town was alot of fun, able to walk to everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
This small park is in a grassy area behind the motel. We rank it high for it had quiet downtown location and mountain views. Lion's park, shops, and restaurants are an easy stroll away. Pads are level gravel with some shade trees. The spaces tend to be short and fairly close together. Only 3 of the 10 could accommodate a big rig. The hookups were solid. The wifi was average speed and below average reliability (due to the distance from the transmitter?). This is an adult park since there are no amenities and nothing for kids to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Entrance to the park is through town and around the block. The owner was not very friendly or informative. Park is said to be a Passport park, but when I made reservation in May I was told the Passport spots were booked. When we got here we were the only ones in the park. Go figure. They charge extra for a pet , surcharge for electric and extra charge for over 32 feet rig. The town was quaint and the fishing is very close. This was a very basic park with no amenities. I'm not sure if we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com