214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Buffalo Point was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (870) 449-4311
CGID10294

Buffalo Point

Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   10   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This park is great and we will be coming back. The camp host, plus the other rangers, were also great. We had one of the bigger sites right beside a deep ravine. We saw deer (fawns also) just about every day. It does get buggy at night, but we are in the deep woods. The only negative was the showers need hooks to hang up towels, clothes, etc. The lack of internet/phone service was a minor hassle to us being we did not have a car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Buffalo Point is a great place to stay. We stayed in a 40' Class A and it was tight. There are several sites that can handle a 40', but you must read the details at the online reservation site. The river is nice and swimming and tubing and canoeing are fun. Several concession services are available to help you plan a long distance float or you can float from the boat launch to the "D" campground. It takes about an hour. Restrooms and showers were clean. The camp host was friendly. A very pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This park location is excellent for floating or boating the lower Buffalo River. Campsites were paved and most were level but had little understudy to provide privacy. Tent sites were mostly in a large grassy area with some shade. Restrooms were clean except for bugs, since campers did not keep door closed. Showers were push button and no temperature control. We were pleased with the few hiking trails. Indian Rock House was awesome and worth the 3 mile hike. My ratings on a scale of 10 are: campsites 7, location 9, restrooms 6, camp personnel 10. Since this is a National Parks, seniors can use their pass here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
This park is in the lower part of the Buffalo National River. It had amazing bird watching and views of the Buffalo River. We stayed in one of the reservable spots with electric and water. The park was constructed by the CCC, and the sturdy hiking trails and pavilions show that. The nearby Indian Rock House trail took us to an amazing cave. The site was level and plenty large for our travel trailer. The bathrooms were very clean and modern by National Park standards. Each site had a fire ring with grate and lantern pole. The staff were polite and helpful. The ranger patrolled every few hours while we were awake. The kids liked riding their bikes on the paved surfaces of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Buffalo Point National River Park is a fantastic place to stay if you like getting away from it all. We were close to the Buffalo River for using our Kayaks, hiking trails with multiple water falls, historical sites, shade trees. All sites were level, paved, roomy. Staff kept the bathrooms spotless. Spent two weeks there would have stayed longer if it was allowed. Definitely will go back. Stock up on groceries as it is 14 miles to Yellville to a grocery store or fast food restaurants. Plenty of wild life to enjoy, cooler down by a river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$17
Being November there were only a couple other people here. Water was turned off for the season at the sites and there was only cold water in the showers. Make sure you have proper fee with you since it's one where you put it in an envelope and then in a tube. Ranger was never around to get change when we were here. Had a very private site which was nicely level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Camped in 45 footer in Site D57. Most sites have posts, trees, or a stone wall at the back of the sites, so pay close attention to the site lengths. There is no over-hang on the back of the sites. Most sites are partial or completely shaded. Verizon cell phone service was non-existent. Satellite TV would be available in some sites, and not at all in most sites. Paved interior roads and sites. Most sites are near level, but some may require much leveling. There is a great swimming hole located between the A & B sections. Swimming, canoeing, kayaking, floating, & fishing are great activities. Ranger talks are available. Many great hiking opportunities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com