206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Signal Mountain Campground (NPS Campground) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (800) 672-6012
CGID10302

Signal Mountain Campground (NPS Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
As stated before, the roads are very tight for a rig over about 25'. I had to go around part of a loop the wrong way just to get lined up right. The garbage dumpsters always seem to be in the wrong location, blocking access to the sites. Sites are fairly large but some are very close together. I doubt if we will stay here again due to the access issues, but at $10.25 a night you can't beat the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Get here early, 1st come, no reservations, rigs under 30 ft. We love this campground, centrally located, on lake, great views and amenities nearby. Only drawback, no showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$11
A "7" is the best I could give for dry camp boondocking. This place has a great location next to Jackson Lake. There is a restaurant, store, boat rentals and a hotel within easy walking distance. We rented a boat and loved it for the different perspective photos of the Tetons. The restaurant was good and reasonable. Their nacho appetizer ($8) would feed four! In three of four the loops here you can run a generator from 8-8. As stated in earlier reviews this place can be full by 11 AM easy. The place is tight for anyone pulling anything larger than a tent trailer. Even though the rate is $22 we paid $11 with our access pass. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Signal Mountain CG is a dry camp operated by Signal Mountain Lodge, but no reservations, so first come first served for 86 sites, both tent and RVs. CG located next to Jackson Lake, and each site was just a few minutes walk from the lake. All loops are heavily wooded, and built into a hill, which compromises RV access, especially for longer TTs and MHs. Most sites are fairly large, so you don’t feel crowded. Elevation 6,800'. A few pull throughs (on side of road), but most are unlevel back-ins. During high season (until Labor Day), CG fills before 11:00. My site in upper loop was a fairly level pull-through on side of road and long enough for my TT & TV, w/ new picnic table and fire ring. Many sites had newer “bear boxes” for food storage. Each loop had one bathroom with flush toilets, cold water sinks, dish washing room, and a single faucet (threaded) in front to fill water tanks with a very long hose. Faucet drain in front of our bathroom was clogged with food floating in it, and maintenance didn’t bother to fix it while we were there (4 days). Dump station nearby, no recycle containers. Cell phone coverage (Verizon) excellent. Nightly charge $20.50, Golden Age $10.25. One site designated “Full Hookup RV” at $50.00 (no discounts) with electric, water and sewer. We use a 45 watt solar panel kit to keep the TT battery charged while dry camping. Nearby lodge, restaurant, small store and marina, and spectacular views of Tetons across the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Our site had a partial view of the Grand Tetons and was 75 feet from the lake. The site had a fire ring, picnic table, and bear safe. We were very happy for a fire ring. This was the first campground with one in 3 weeks. This was a first come, first serve campground. The ranger was at the sign-in kiosk and helped us with the registration procedure. The campground entrance was adjacent to the lodge, general store, restaurant, and gas station. Hiking trails leave from the campground. Although the bathroom was very clean, there were no showers on location. Only ONE site in the campground has hookups. The rest have nothing. The sites were very difficult to back into with my 21ft trailer and not close to level. My trailer hitch ball was almost touching the ground, that's how steep it was. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Small campground that often fills up early. The single site with hookups is no great shakes; a few others have views of the mountains and lake, so try for one of those. Some of the sites are pretty short. Grass and trees are abundant and some of the turns are tight. Very quiet at night. We saw deer several times. It's close to the Signal Mountain resort and general store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This may be Grand Teton NP's best kept secret - there is ONE full hookup site at this campground, although there were plenty of RV's there with generators, which you may run from 8AM-8PM to charge things up. It is a beautiful campsite on the Lake. The site was a little difficult to get into, but level (and paved) once you got up the hill. Not for a big rig, though. In the trees. Near the Lodge in case you need something - has a restaurant, lounge, and some supplies. A real find! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com