218901 User submitted reviews online!!
Countryside Campgrounds was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (605) 372-4166
CGID10309

Countryside Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   6   9   9   8   9   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Very convenient location right on the exit 62 of I-29, so there are some highway noise, the Wi-Fi speed is great, this is a good campsite to stay one or two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
There's not much I can say about this campground because we only did a quick overnight here. In fact, we didn't even hook up to their sewer system. I can report, however, that it is very convenient to I-29 and the Wi-Fi works well. Also, since the park backs up to a truck stop, re-fueling your RV upon arrival or departure is, in my view, a significant plus. And I like the fact that you can just drive in and park on whatever available site you choose, but the other side of that coin is a lack of staff help should you require it. Another possible "con" is that there aren't many sites capable of supporting a big rig pulling a toad. So if that's your situation, you need to get there when the park isn't crowded or you may not find an adequate parking spot. Bottom line: as other reviewers have noted, this is a most satisfactory campground for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is a good place to stop if you are looking for a quick on and off of I-29. It is located behind a gas station which had easy access for refueling. No shade, and no ambiance, but a safe harbor from the high winds in this area. Loud road sounds from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
We stayed here in our 40' 4 slide motorhome with tow vehicle. Full hookups, 50 amp, Good WI-FI, satellite and Verizon works well. Nothing here but convenience store/gas station. Fifteen miles to Sioux Falls where shopping is located. Sites are pea gravel/dirt with concrete patio and table. Grass is well maintained and beautiful. Lots of room between sites as they are laid out in a curve along the road/grass. Road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
The nightly rate is $25 + tax. This campground is easy to find, easy to access, and less expensive than any in Sioux Falls. We didn’t disconnect our tow and were able to squeeze both vehicles in the site. The roads and sites are gravel. We always seem to have to use some boards to get a nice level. Utilities worked just fine. There is some road noise but it is not bad. As before, we picked a site and setup before going to the convenience store to pay. Evidently they do take reservations but don’t always tag the site accordingly. Sprint and Verizon worked well. It is an OK place for an overnight or a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Stayed overnight here since all near by campgrounds were full. Right off the highway, easy check-in, and sites are easy to find. Besides the highway noise, it is very quiet here. There is a swing set and slide in the middle for kids to play on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Stopped for an overnight stay. Easy check-in and sites easy to find. Restrooms were clean and laundry was fair (old machines but worked well). Very easy off and on interstate. Some truck noise but not bad unless they used Jake Brake. We have stayed before and will use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
This campground is easy to find, easy to access, and less expensive than any in Sioux Falls. We stayed here several times during the summer and always found things in good shape. The sites are generous and all seem to have 50amp service with water and sewer. Just find your site and then go up to the gas station to check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
This is strictly a convenient overnight stop, not a place you'd want to stay for any length of time (though there seems to be a number of semi-permanent residents). It is a good place to stop if you've just made a long run from the east before shooting across SD to get to the Black Hills area. Its right beside the main highway, has a decent convenience store/truck stop and the sites are all level gravel. There really isn't a pet area but there is enough grass on the fringes for dog business. Restrooms and showers were okay and their WiFi worked well. Their mini-restaurant serves some good trucker chow. I'd stay here again as an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Not at all fancy. Park is located near the interstate and behind a motel. The sites were level and the Wi-Fi was great. All hookups worked fine. I stayed a few nights as I was touring in Sioux Falls and wanted to avoid the pricey campgrounds closer to the city. I do not mind the traffic noise and it was a convenient place to stop. I would stop again. For others it may not be to their liking: it is not a "vacation spot". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This campground is perfect for a one night stop over. It is not fancy but offers nice, level pull-through sites with very easy access, hookups and a nice picnic table on a concrete slab. You can leave your tow vehicle hooked up: plenty of room. Some reviewers have complained about the I-29 traffic noise. For me, it was no big deal. If the windows are closed and you have A/C or the TV on it is fine. Again this is a reasonably priced stop over, not a resort! We have stayed here twice and would return again. One tip: when you pull in, go directly to the back of the property where the campground and select your spot. No need to check in with the office (gas station) until you are settled. They do not preassign spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
The campground is fairly new with young trees and no shade. It is close to the Interstate, so you will hear road noise. They have well kept grass and swing set area for the children. All sites have full hook ups and concrete pad. It is close to Sioux Falls if you have business there or to visit. We stayed here in a Big Rig and would do so again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
The GOOD: Easy access, all sites are roadside pull-thrus. Convenience store near-by, full hook-ups, 50 amp service, concrete patios, picnic tables, grounds well kept. The BAD: Less than 150 yards from I-29 so you can expect plenty of highway noise. Gravel and dirt roads in park. We would stay here again in an emergency, but the noise from the freeway is very annoying. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a park just off I-29 which is associated with a truck stop, convenience store and gas station. You are very near the highway and have no problem hearing the vehicles go by. Each site has a gravel pad with a cement patio. All sites are pull through. There are some very small trees so there is no shade but you will have no problem with a satellite dish. This makes a decent over night stop but that's about all. Their web site lists the overnight charge as $20 but when we got here they had raised it to $25 with no discounts available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com