215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Service COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (251) 754-9338
CGID10312

Service COE

Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   7   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$11
One of our top five parks in the U.S. Gorgeous, peaceful, very shady setting on the Tombigbee River. Good sized sites, paved and level with pull thrus having best river view and the backins are tucked into the forest. It is a COE campground with great volunteers keeping the entire place spotless. Nice hiking trails lead away from campground with a nice kids playground. Our second trip and we'll be back soon for at least a week! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
Only two words come to mind when describing this campground located in Coffeeville, AL; First Class! This place is awesome! Clean, rustic, and without a doubt off the beaten path. For $10.00 a night this is paradise! I had a waterfront site where I could see barges moving up and down the river all day and night long. There are also nicely secluded wooded sites. Host was very helpful and nice and pretty much left everyone alone. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Pack everything you need in because the little “stores” around the area don’t carry much other than the basics. There is a small grocery store in Coffeeville proper. While you're there don't miss eating at the Four Gals restaurant located in Coffeeville as well. Not much to look at but the food was wonderful. Fuel was also noticeably higher by 15 cents per gallon. Might be a good idea to fuel up before heading in to the back country. Enjoy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
This is an EXCELLENT place to camp. The park was immaculate. The sites are very spacious. The bathhouses were heated and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made rounds through the campground many times during the day and even at night so we felt very safe. There are nature trails that are just awesome; a nice well-kept playground; the roads are paved and level, perfect for riding bikes. We loved watching the tugboats pushing barges as well as big luxury yachts cruising the river. It was quiet and peaceful and just beautiful and relaxing. This is the cleanest, best kept park I think we've ever stayed in. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. We will definitely camp here again and again. We camped on site 11, pull through water front site. It had a picnic table and a fire-pit w/attached grill. It was paved and level. Good water pressure. No sewer hook up. I am looking forward to our next adventure to camp at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
Park staff and fellow campers could not have been more friendly or helpful. There was no brochure of park rules or any explanations given out on arrival. I did ask for and received a rough map of the park. There was no pool or rec room facility. None were expected. The sites are paved, either asphalt or concrete, and level. Good electrical (up to 50 amps) and water pressure. We had site 11, a long pull through that paralleled the river. It is a very relaxing, shaded area. Bring a portable dish if you want to receive satellite TV. Our rate reflects the Federal Park Service Senior Pass discount rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
This is a COE park. It's pretty much in the middle of nowhere, so be sure to shop before you arrive. The people working there were very friendly and helpful. If you drive over a 40 ft. coach, you should ask them for site 1 or 2, as I'm not sure how you'd manage some of the other sites because of the trees. They are long, but they're very narrow. There are trees along the back in sites which would make it very difficult to open slideouts. We actually enjoyed this park, but except for sites at the very front of the park, I don't think we could have parked our 45 ft coach. They really seemed surprised to see a coach as as large as ours coming into the park. Because of the site in which we parked, we could get satellite, but cell phone service was VERY spotty. Most sites were too tree covered to get satellite. It is definitely not a luxury park, but a camping spot which was clean, quiet, pleasant and on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
What a great COE (now Public Corps) park! One of the best we've stayed at! Just had roads and sites repaved. Whole park is spotless. Rate reflects US Sr discount. Was very sorry to leave after 1 night. This is on our must return list. Tugs pushing coal barges down the river and great fishing nearby! Beautiful setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
This well designed park had nicely paved roads with several pull-through sites right on the banks of Coffeeville Lake. Most sites were heavily shaded by a canopy of large trees. Park attendant on duty. Amenities include a dump station, hot showers, laundry facilities, a pay phone, and a boat ramp near the campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com