220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Wilderness Lakes RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (361) 547-9995
CGID10313

Wilderness Lakes RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   7   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$13
Nightly rate is monthly plus metered electric divided by 30 days. Entry road is a little rough, but it is paved. Roads in the park are gravel or dirt and dusty, but easy to get in and out of sites. Big rig friendly. Nicest staff you will ever meet. Lots of year-round residents, but lots of pride of ownership and no junky sites whatsoever. Constant new projects while we were there, including new dog park, new shower/laundry building, and adding about 50 new sites that should be ready by summer 2014. Many activities including bingo, guitar groups, exercise groups, pot luck dinners, nice library. Lots of campers have golf carts. We would definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Good size sites at this park. Roads are gravel and dusty. Love the people here. Has an activity hall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
This is a little piece of heaven that has been secretly kept quiet, just like its serene peaceful surroundings. Everyone treats you like family. We will definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$27
Very well run park with mix of full time, snow birds, and short timers. Owners work hard to keep everyone happy, and it works. Lot's of places to walk. Good area for birding and biking. State park near by -- easy bike ride. Try Smokek's BBQ in Mathis -- it is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Management depends on "volunteer" labor to do a lot, but most of it gets done. Needs gravel on many sites. A lot of trimming getting done from storms. Nice size pads on most sites and three lakes nearby. Good location and hall is very active with something for most. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
If you're a birder this is a fabulous place to stay. There are mature hackberry trees here, as well as a variety of other trees loved by birds. While here, we saw a Ringed Kingfisher on the lake as well as a fabulous variety of migrants and regulars. Winter Texans obviously take pride in maintaining their sites, although we stayed here after most had departed. Also some very nicely maintained long-term RVs and a few park models here. Should you have an oops as we did while turning into our site, you can be assured friendly and expert help will arrive quickly and your day will not be ruined. We will definitely return and will stay longer. Also has a very nice clubhouse. Restrooms were spotless with lotion and other homey touches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
It appears the owner is making an effort to improve the park. More trees are trimmed, more "park models" looking cleaner. The shower building needs remodeled. Lots of rust/rot/mildew present. The roads are all gravel and rough and when it rains turn in to mud with water taking a lot with it while draining. We camped during a rainy time, but think there are ways to improve the drainage and roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
This is a great place for people helping people. While a limited amount is done by the owner, people are taking pride in the way the park looks and helping others. Frequently, a volunteer can help with maintenance issues of the grounds and of your unit. That is a big plus! Watch out, DirecTV satellite access may be blocked by trees so bring plenty of cable and hope the satellite will service you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com