206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Trails RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (218) 547-1138
CGID10317

Trails RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   9   8   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Mostly seasonal with a few daily sites. We had a long pull-thru with lots of room, but a little walk to the exceptionally clean showers. Everyone there (campers and staff) were also exceptionally friendly. The Supper Club next door is an easy walk with very good food. Bike path is about a 4 mile walk to downtown Walker. We stayed 3 nights and will plan on staying again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Great park. Owners were very welcoming and the pool was immaculate. The entire grounds were very well kept. The adjacent restaurant was well worth the visit as well. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
We stayed here two weekday nights at the PPA rate. We had a FHU, pull-through site with limited cable TV (only a dozen, somewhat fuzzy channels with no weather or sports channels) and good, at site, Wi-Fi. Park was built in 2007. About 50 sites are appear to be occupied by seasonals. There are 3 areas of the park - 2 areas of the park seem to be entirely seasonal customers in back-in sites. The rest of the park, where we were, consists of a dozen pull-through and another 20 or so back-ins. The pull throughs seem to be exclusively for over nighter and short stays and are satellite friendly. The back-ins may or may not be satellite friendly. The size of all these sites is unbelievable - you have to see them. I don't think I saw a site pad (back-ins or pull throughs) that was less than 100' from front to back. The pads are gravel and sand and leveling may be an issue on some sites. The pool was heated and larger than your typical small RV park pool. There is modern playground equipment, a good basketball hoop, horseshoe pits, etc. They have recycling bins for aluminum, plastic, and glass. The gravel roads/sites and poor cable prevent a higher rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
All the comments above were right on the mark. Excellent Wi-Fi as well, very spacious sites, very friendly folks in the office. Our rate was based on staying here a month and then, no state tax is charged and a better rate - only reason for the 9 vs. a 10 are the roads in the park - very bumpy, gravel and rutted. Realize they had experienced some rains lately, but if paved, this would eliminate that problem. We would DEFINITELY stay here again - great access to the biking paths and a very well maintained park too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Nice RV park with great staff. Sites were spacious and level, pool was nice. Road gets a little dusty when it's dry. Short drive to Walker, close to fishing and restaurants and bike path. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
We liked this park. It could use some better roads, but don't let that stop you. The site we had backed up to the woods and well spaced from the sides so it was very comfortable. Also the park was surounded by trees and gave it a warm feeling. The owners were nice and seemed to care about the park. The pool area was nice. The site were pretty level and the Wi-Fi worked very well. We had a slight problem with the cable TV but it was okay. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Great park! Mostly seasonal but have 30 overnight sites. We enjoy biking and this park is located right on the paved Heartland bike trail. Second time here for us with the grand kids. Four mile bike ride to Walker for ice cream. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Excellent campground, we will recommend this campground to everyone. The park is beautiful with large sites. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week here visiting the state parks and the town of Walker. Nice small town area, with a lot of friendly people. We definitely will return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
One of the best campgrounds we have been too yet. Has a friendly staff, huge sites, great swimming pool area, supper club across the street, bike and walking trails. Has a very nice office and this campground is laid out well for the occasional walk. We will drive the 3 hours to spend a weekend here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
This is a very pleasant, fairly new park. Sand access roads which are narrow, and sand pads that are narrow and extra long. Plenty of room for the large rigs plus the towed. Limited shade, mostly on the south side. Lots of bugs. A small stream runs through the lower area with a pond that is set back into the trees. The management sprays the area which controls the bugs to some extent. Very large spaces with lots of grass. Easy access for the bigger rigs. Excellent Wi-Fi signal. The management is friendly and the price is right, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$19
A fairly new CG with nice facilities, pretty surrounding scenery and nice amenities. Bathrooms are clean and new. Site pads are fairly level and roomy enough, but not spacious. A good value and a nice place to stay. Owners are very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is a nice, quiet park. It is located along the Paul Bunyon trail which is a paved bike/hiking trail that connects Bemidji to Brainerd (about 110 miles one way). The interior roads and sites are dirt/sand and it gets a little dusty. Also it's difficult not to track sand into your rig. The laundry room was reasonably priced, the restrooms clean and there's a nice non-heated outdoor pool. They have a lot of seasonal renters here but their rigs are well maintained. The pull-through sites are probably the largest we've ever seen. This is also a Passport America park: 1/2 off Monday-Thursday. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a newer campground. The swimming pool and office are immaculate, as are the park grounds. There is plenty of room between campers. I pulled in with a toy hauler pulled by a semi (66' bumper to bumper)and had no problem whatsoever pulling into a pull through site, with lots of room to spare. I recommend this camp and I will be back next time I am in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We camped here for the first time this year and we were wonderfully surprised. The couple that runs the place are two of the hardest-working young people we have met. They were great to talk to and enjoyed giving great customer service. You can tell the campground is a work in progress, but it's going to be an eye opener when it's fully completed. We have recommended this place to several of our RVing friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com