218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake LaDonna Family Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (815) 732-6804
CGID1032

Lake LaDonna Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   10   8   6   3   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We have spent a wonderful weekend at Lake Ladonna. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This park has a new owner and great improvements have been made through out the park. The bathrooms are all new and very clean. The kids had a great time at the beach and the entertainment was a blast! My family will be spending more weekends at this campground this summer. I would highly recommend this campground to all families! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
We were very disappointed! The cabin that we stayed in had obviously been flooded several times and reaked of mold. The hot water heater did not work. And when we tried to call the office, no one was there right after we checked in. We left a message and didn't hear from anyone. The lodge was not open even though we were told that it was open from 10-6. The creek was packed with garbage and went right behind the cabin. And don't even get me started on the trains that were right next to the cabin all night long. The lake was the only good thing. I would not recommend camping here unless you don't need any sleep and don't mind being surrounded by garbage. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Great family campground!! Been going here for years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Took the family here for Memorial Day Weekend. All of us had a wonderful time. There is plenty to keep the kids busy. With the park, the creek, the sand beach, and all the other kids running around having fun, they were all well run down by bed time. This is a very friendly campground. We were surprised by how welcome we felt with just about everyone we made conversation with. There's a good mix of personalities there. Even though it was Memorial Day weekend, things wound down to a respectable level so we could all get our rest. The live band on Sunday was a lot of fun. Some reviews have commented about train noise, but we personally found it tolerable and not as frequent as it was described. Nothing a glass of Scotch can't cure before bed. (The kids slept well - all four of them - that's the important part.) We did not use the facilities as other may need to. We will certainly be returning, as out of the many different places we've visited over the last year - this is one of my favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Not really impressed with this campground. The trains are too close. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Stayed here due to it's proximity to Dixon, IL. Spent one night only. The trains kept us from getting any sleep, and could not wait for the break of dawn to leave. Bathrooms were also dirty and rundown. We stayed here after reading Woodall's description and rating. No mention whatsoever about trains running day and night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
This park was a little crowded at the time, but our kids really loved the little "lake" and beach. The staff was also friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$25
I would love to give this campground an 8 or 9 rating, but I cannot. Even though this is early in the season, there was a pile of garbage that was not only an eye sore, but could be a potential health issue. The bathrooms were terrible! Only go if you do not need to use bathroom facilities. There also is no pump out station available, there is a honey wagon, if you can catch it. It is also close to transportation, if you like freight trains! The tracks are less than 100 feet from the campground and they run all night long. The lake on the property, is definitely kid friendly and kids will love this place, with lots of things going on. The seasonal sites are large and for the most part well kept. Everyone that we met was extremely friendly. If not for the bathrooms, garbage, trains and lack of a good pump out station, this would be a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com